We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Lagoon Apartments
Ranked #16 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
2 reviews
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I stayed here with my husband and both my parents in a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the Lagoon - it was very peaceful. We were attending a wedding at Le Legon and it only took about a 6 min walk to Le Legon via the beach at low tide (you can walk through it at high tide - it only comes up to your knees) or about a 20-30 min walk via the road - we tried this once and got lazy & hailed a bus the rest of the way.
The accomodation was very lovely - nothing over the top or under. The value for money compared to Le Lagon was tremendous - we saw the rooms at Le Legon and ours were luxery in size compared to theirs. Our hosts were very helpful and accomadating. The only minor thing I can think of was our fan in our room was rather noisy and took a while to get used to - but swapped rooms the next night and the other fan was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pearlhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    51
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
107
30
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
new zealand
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2010

These apartments suited our needs perfectly. We loved the seclusion of being a little out of town, yet just an easy bus ride away. Also having an close boat ride over to a neighbouring lagoon island was a bonus easy trip with kiddies. The apartments were clean and comfortable, fully contained for self-sufficiency. Staff were easy-going and friendly, really supportive and available if ever we needed anything. There was plenty of safe space for our two young boys to run around, and they loved the lagoon, being able to splash and play, and fossic around when the tide was low. We had a great holiday, would definately return again. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riss0le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Fantastic base for our group of touring Cricketers. Staff couldn't be more friendly informative or helpful. Apartments and grounds were clean and spacious and contained everything for a hassle free stay. Location on lagoon perfect. Away from hustle and bustle but only a quick bus ride to town. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoffsColtsCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Coast
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We have just come back from the Pacific Lagoon Apartments and we absolutly loved it,,,,it was perfect,,,the location, the many colours of the Lagoon, the apartments have everything that you need and the local staff are beautiful, friendly and do a fantastic job. It was like the magic fairys came everyday and made our rooms fresh and clean.
The gardens are wonderful, very relaxing, great snorkerling just on your door step.
I would recommend this beautiful hideaway :)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozbux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We are a family of five and spent ten days in a lagoon front appartment. Mum and dad in master bedroom a 10 and 13 year old in bedroom two and Miss 15 on the fold out sofa in the lounge room. We had a fantastic holiday and are all still talking to each other. The appartments are clean the staff are friendly and an on site laundry service and daily servicing of the appartments means more time to relax. There was a T.V. in our room although I dont know why you would need to watch the box - take a book/beer/glass of wine and a chair and sit on the lagoon front and watch the sunset and then prepare a meal for yourself in the kitchen or head to one of the many great restaurants. The appartments would suit families who want to opt out of the overcroweded noisy resort style thingys and who would not necessarily use all of the extras which a larger resort has (and for which you pay a premium).

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shercowildman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
172 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Once again stayed at Pacific Lagoon Apartments. Had a lagoon front bungalow with views across the lagoon to Erakor Island. Apartment is 2brm with lounge/dining/kitchen. Deckchairs out the front and excellent access to lagoon for snorkelling. A prime spot in Vanuatu. Manager is great, helpful with everything. Dropped us into town a few times as well. Staff friendly and nothing is too much trouble for management or staff. Apartments cleaned daily (except Sunday). Very comfortable. TV in lounge , in a cupboard so not in your face. Outdoor furniture on balcony, very nice table and chairs, great place for having a cocktail or two. Walk up the drive and catch a local bus to town 150vt. Buses go past frequently so not waiting long. Grounds clean and tidy and well tended. Hire phones available for your stay. I had bought my own in town as we regularly visit Vanuatu.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AJ70
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2009

The Pacific Lagoon Apartments are located on the edge of the Erakor Lagoon, wonderful spot, really picturesque. It offers completely self contained apartments. A double room, and two single beds in the other room, a large open plan lounge, dining kitchen, either garden view or sea view options, outdoor dining, lovely large showers perfect for a family option so you can you your own cooking, I will be back for sure.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
0.3 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#12 of 47 in Port Vila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#15 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu
1.9 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Lagoon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Lagoon Apartments

Property: Pacific Lagoon Apartments
Address: Pango Road, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Lagoon Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the water's edge in a peaceful garden setting Pacific Lagoon Apartments is conveniently located, a little out of town, at the mouth of picturesque Erakor Lagoon, near other resorts and 4 kilometres from Port Vila town centre. Our eleven 2 bedroom apartments are fully serviced, have well equipped kitchens, satellite TV, in-house DVDs, kayaks and barbecue. Our friendly staff will look after you and PLA can be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Lagoon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Lagoon Apartments Hotel Port Vila
Pacific Lagoon Apartments Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing