We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want a true island experience staying at Pacific Lagoon is a must!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pacific Lagoon Apartments
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2010

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome!! From the manager to all the super efficient, super friendly housekeeping staff. Sitting on the front deck of our apartment with the water lapping the coral retainer wall only 2 metres away was the obvious choice for meals or drinks, meeting up with friends, or just relaxing watching out over beautiful blue waters. It was convenient to catch a local bus for only 150 vatu into town but it was difficult to drag ourselves away from the lagoon area - with Le Lagon within 10 mins walk with choice of restaurants & pools. A short (free) ferry ride across the lagoon to Erakor Island also offers great restaurant/bar. Great snorkelling is straight out from your apartment but if you don't want to swim that far - just catch the ferry to Erakor and snorkelling is right off the beach or paddle the kayaks provided by the apartments. Breakers Resort is a short 5 min drive down the road and well worth a visit - beautiful setting, food. The apartments are not luxurious but they are clean, well equipped, tastefully furnished and ideally located and fully self-catering. We have travelled to Vanuatu many times and always stay at Pacific Lagoon - it's great for families and couples alike, extremely well priced - we just love the place.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corallea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Pacific Lagoon Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2010

We have just returned from a week at Pacific Lagoon Apartments, and felt like we had been away for a month. Very relaxed but well organised. This is a great place to stay as it is very secluded and private but convieniently close to the main town of Vila, 150Vat in a bus, which pass by the apartments on a regular basis. It was fantastic having the Lagoon on our front balcony, and being able to acsses the many facilities of Le Lagon or Erakor if we so wished. However we did saunter up to Le Lagon for breakfast one morning and found it very busy and crowded, so it was lovely to retreat back to our peaceful surrounds and relax.
We have stayed here before and found that the new pool and BBQ area were brilliant, we used these a bit.
The staff and management ,Sam, could not have been more accomodating, we mentioned to Sam that we were thinking of visiting Tanna and the Volcano, within minutes she had us booked and gave us great options, we did not have to worry about a thing. Someone else to do the running around and organising, I love it!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pomandsnooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

Simply a wonderful place to stay. we stayed in Apt 8 which was right by the seashore, so we could have our morning coffee/breakfast looking out at the lagoon and across to Erakador island. The staff and management were fantastic, a big thanks to them for making our stay so wonderful. The swimming pool was just great, a 10 metre pool was just right for me and I used it several times a day.
It's close enough to town to be handy but far enough away to be quiet.
The rooms were good and had all we needed in them.
Its not a luxury resort so don't expect the facilities you get there.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hamminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I stayed here with my husband and both my parents in a 2 bedroom apartment overlooking the Lagoon - it was very peaceful. We were attending a wedding at Le Legon and it only took about a 6 min walk to Le Legon via the beach at low tide (you can walk through it at high tide - it only comes up to your knees) or about a 20-30 min walk via the road - we tried this once and got lazy & hailed a bus the rest of the way.
The accomodation was very lovely - nothing over the top or under. The value for money compared to Le Lagon was tremendous - we saw the rooms at Le Legon and ours were luxery in size compared to theirs. Our hosts were very helpful and accomadating. The only minor thing I can think of was our fan in our room was rather noisy and took a while to get used to - but swapped rooms the next night and the other fan was perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearlhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

These apartments suited our needs perfectly. We loved the seclusion of being a little out of town, yet just an easy bus ride away. Also having an close boat ride over to a neighbouring lagoon island was a bonus easy trip with kiddies. The apartments were clean and comfortable, fully contained for self-sufficiency. Staff were easy-going and friendly, really supportive and available if ever we needed anything. There was plenty of safe space for our two young boys to run around, and they loved the lagoon, being able to splash and play, and fossic around when the tide was low. We had a great holiday, would definately return again. Thanks guys.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riss0le
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Fantastic base for our group of touring Cricketers. Staff couldn't be more friendly informative or helpful. Apartments and grounds were clean and spacious and contained everything for a hassle free stay. Location on lagoon perfect. Away from hustle and bustle but only a quick bus ride to town. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoffsColtsCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2009

We have just come back from the Pacific Lagoon Apartments and we absolutly loved it,,,,it was perfect,,,the location, the many colours of the Lagoon, the apartments have everything that you need and the local staff are beautiful, friendly and do a fantastic job. It was like the magic fairys came everyday and made our rooms fresh and clean.
The gardens are wonderful, very relaxing, great snorkerling just on your door step.
I would recommend this beautiful hideaway :)

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozbux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
0.3 mi away
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
Warwick Le Lagon - Vanuatu
#13 of 47 in Port Vila
1,504 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
Holiday Inn Resort Vanuatu
#14 of 47 in Port Vila
679 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Melanesian Port Vila
The Melanesian Port Vila
#26 of 47 in Port Vila
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#7 of 47 in Port Vila
495 reviews
1.9 mi away
Iririki Island Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 47 in Port Vila
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Lagoon Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Lagoon Apartments

Address: Pango Road, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#8 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range: £96 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Lagoon Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the water's edge in a peaceful garden setting Pacific Lagoon Apartments is conveniently located, a little out of town, at the mouth of picturesque Erakor Lagoon, near other resorts and 4 kilometres from Port Vila town centre. Our eleven 2 bedroom apartments are fully serviced, have well equipped kitchens, satellite TV, in-house DVDs, kayaks and barbecue. Our friendly staff will look after you and PLA can be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Lagoon Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Lagoon Apartments Hotel Port Vila
Pacific Lagoon Apartments Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing