We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful memory in blue pango”
Review of Blue Pango Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Pango Motel
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful memory in blue pango”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed about 10 days in this motel. It was so nice to be so much close to the sea.
Along the seaside you can have some time relaxing on the hammock. I love that time so much.
And people in that motel, they are so kind and I could have good trip while staying in Blue pango.
If you go Port Vila, you can easily know that the every cost in there is not so cheap, but it was also good with its reasonable accommodation fee.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lanakim52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    25
    14
    2
    5
See reviews for
6
26
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

beautiful motel by the sea, beautiful price: cheap but good!! place that see again

Room Tip: cheap price but beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seunggonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Here is place for budget travelers.
Price is the most attractive one and beach is just 20 meter distance.
Shower head is not good, but you can cook and use refrigerator.

Excellent for backpackers, but for luxury traveler or businessman.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ytwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here with my partner Sue for two weeks in October 2013. We both liked it very much. Yes it's basic but everything required is in self contained room - fridge, gas cooker and bathroom. Great location right on the beach. You won't be spending much time in your room. Free wireless internet works - can get a bit slow with a few people logged on. Easy transport to town with the ubiquitous taxi vans going past every 5 mins or so on Pango Rd, a short walk from motel. Bon Marche and Leader Price supermarkets within 100 metres of each other. Bon Marche for fish (don't leave it too late in the day) and Leader Price for meat. If you don't require luxury or television this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

I really liked this place. The owner, Solomon keeps the place clean (can't figure out what happened with the other poster. It was super clean when I was there) and is always milling about and is very helpful with everything I needed. There's a fridge and stove in each room and the back area is fully stocked with every kitchen item you would need. It's super easy to get to town too. And you just can't beat going to sleep listening to the waves crash! For backpackers it's awesome and it would be great for families too.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tin100tin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mosman
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

I didn't expect a lot for the price but was pleasantly surprised. The motel is on the bay with hammocks to lie in and watch the locals fishing the reef. There is a pool,more rustic than usual but still enjoyable.
The rooms are very basic, en suite though and you can cook in your room with a fridge and hot plates provided. A local mini bus to town is easy from the road up the drive.
I would go back but warn you it is for the not for the luxury traveller.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We have just had two weeks at the Blue Pango my wife and I and our 10 year old son.We went to Vanuatu to relax and give our boy a taste of island life, will we scored a 10 in both The island kids next door played with our son from day light to dark great to see kids playing without the playstation or TV and we just kicked back. Town is 5 mins by bus or 45 min walk Local produce is good and cheap market for fruit and vegie and the number 2 bon marchea for meat and beer wine.
Soloman the owner is a top man very helpful and will sort out any issuses that may come up
The rooms are clean and serviced everyday. We self catered most nights and with the organic beef,fish and fresh produce and Breakfast cost $4 for one of the best fruit salad I have ever made you would be mad not tocook in or use the barbque Hired a car for two days best way to see the island tours can get expensive.
Blue pango motel is great for a family on a budget we all had a great holiday and meet some interesting people Spoke to people in the big resorts they didnt get to meet the local folk like we did which was a big part of making our holiday so good. If the world could be half as happy as these people man we would have a happy Earth.

Room Tip: they are all good a/c was good on a couple of the hot nights
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simonkris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Treetops Lodge & Bungalows
#47 of 47 in Port Vila
3.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pacific Paradise Motel
Pacific Paradise Motel
#40 of 47 in Port Vila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.8 mi away
CoCo Beach Resort
CoCo Beach Resort
#21 of 47 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Coconut Palms Resort
Coconut Palms Resort
#33 of 47 in Port Vila
3.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tradewinds Villas
Tradewinds Villas
#38 of 47 in Port Vila
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.6 mi away
Paray Lodge
Paray Lodge
#6 of 27 in Port Vila
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pango Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pango Motel

Property: Blue Pango Motel
Address: Pango Road, Port Vila, Efate, Vanuatu
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Pango Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Blue Pango Motel. Located in Port Vila, 5 minutes from the City centre, but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet of Vanuatu. Sat in a tranquil location overlooking the ocean with beach access, We have five triple private rooms, four double private rooms,and two 5 bunk-bed shared dormitories. All rooms have their own kitchen with refrigerator/freezer, gas stove and sink. There are also extra communal cooking facilities complete with cooking utensils provided. All private rooms have their own ensuite with hot shower and flush toilet. The dormitories have a shared shower/toilet. All rooms have fans and windows are protected with mosquito screens and have shutter style wooden vents to let the cool breeze in. There is a cool North Easterly breeze most of the year. Free wifi available. Secluded terrace with outdoor seating. Due to Cyclone Pam our swimming pool is non-operational but will be available from December 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Pango Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Pango Hotel Port Vila
Blue Pango Motel Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing