We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money & excellent hospitality”
Review of Quest Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quest Apartments
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Allan, Maggie & Daniel, our Quest Apartments hosts, were the friendliest and most hospitable people I have ever encountered. Nothing was ever a problem and they went out of their way to make sure we had a good time during our stay over Xmas in Vanuatu. Their knowledge of the area, customs & expected prices to pay was invaluable to us. Lee & I specifically enjoyed the Happy Hour whilst overlooking the golf course adjacent and the lagoon and talking about our days adventures with our hosts. Honestly, if anyone is looking for the most friendliest hosts and the most hospitable people to boot, this is the place for you. They went out of their way to assist us even on xmas day and on the Saturday we left. The rooms were very clean and serviced even on xmas day and family day 26th Dec and for the prices, it was excellent value. When Allan finishes the heart shaped pool very soon, it will be an excellent addition to a wonderful and memorable stay in Vanuatu

Room Tip: We had an original room in the middle complex and then one at the front on the road both were quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Great stay, and such kind ,helpful, owners in Alan and Maggie, a delightful,son Daniel was also,a big help. Large clean rooms, and away from the bustle and noise of the town, yet close enough to walk t here.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 840beverleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Allan, Maggie and Daniel are the friendliest, most helpful and conscientious hosts you could ever hope to meet. They made our first trip to Vanuatu a very memorable one. They did everything possible to ensure we had a great stay. Daniel is the same age as our 6yr old daughter, and he was very good at sharing his things and playing with our daughter.

The property is not the most modern, but at the same time it's all very clean and functioning. We found it to be the perfect choice for an inexpensive holiday. They provide excellent, modestly priced, home cooked meals most days that mean you don't have to spend a lot of money dining at restaurants every day if you don't want to.

They also offer car rental with some of their tariffs, which makes it very cheap to have your own transport.

We would definitely recommend Quest Apartments to others, and would stay there again ourselves.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

A thoroughly enjoyable and stress free week in relaxing and friendly surroundings. Maggie and Allan are consummate hosts for whom nothing is too much trouble. Great to have their local knowledge, advice - and a necessary driving lesson from Allan on how to avoid potholes! We especially appreciated the evening meals - great value home cooking without the hassle! Would recommend Quest to any friends considering a holiday in Vanuatu.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We had an early morning checkin at 3am and everything was taken care so that we could have a nice sleep.

Maggie & Allan were very helpful to organise our stay in Vanuatu.

The appt were spacious and comfortable.

We had the special deal which had car rental as part of the booking.

We got pickup van as there were no other vehicles and that wasn't the most comfortable thing as the roads are pretty bumpy.

Maggie took good care of us and made us feel at home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devdutt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Had a wonderful time .Loved the 'Island feast night' (very good value).Maggie,Allan and Daniel are wonderful hosts .Felt like family and they could not do enough for us.We do think the pool should be completed and the air conditioner unit in our apartment needs updating but other than that it was excellent value and we would return.Thanks

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 480puffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Quest is a great place to stay and we really enjoyed it. Allan and Maggie are brilliant hosts and their young son Daniel was a joy to everyone.
From the moment we arrived we felt looked after and appreciated as if we were premier guests who get the special treatment. The location is great and the rooms and facilities were clean and comfortable.
A & M go out of their way to make you feel part of the family and nothing is too difficult for them. Their local knowledge and advice saved us heaps and gave us a holiday experience that has inspired us to visit them again.
Having a room air conditioner rather than a ceiling fan made warm nights just right for us older people.
The packages involving vehicle rental are unbeatable.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a good view of the lagoon across the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greggles999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestPortVila, Owner at Quest Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Hi Greggles999, thank you for review.
We really enjoyed you both staying and everyone who stays at Quest Apartments are special. Our apartments are our passion and we enjoy hearing travel stories from our guests. We have a strong family sense and all guests are like family. Though we do respect your privacy if you prefer to veg out alone. Glad you enoyed our theme meal nights from 1,000vt ($10) and Happy Hour drinks with beer from 150vt ($1.50). Big difference to paying 750vt for a beer at larger resorts. Also Free Wifi.
We have also travelled extensively and know what is really important, clean room, a good bed, great company and reasonable prices.
Allan and Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
6.2 mi away
Ripples on the Bay
Ripples on the Bay
#23 of 47 in Port Vila
74 reviews
1 mi away
Tropicana Lagoon Apartments Resort
6.4 mi away
Benjor Beach Club
Benjor Beach Club
#28 of 47 in Port Vila
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vila Chaumieres
Vila Chaumieres
#30 of 47 in Port Vila
181 reviews
1 mi away
Chantilly's on the Bay
Chantilly's on the Bay
#25 of 47 in Port Vila
199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pacific Paradise Motel
Pacific Paradise Motel
#43 of 47 in Port Vila
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Apartments

Address: PO Box 277, Tassiriki Park, Port Vila, Efate 0001, Vanuatu (Formerly Holiday Motel)
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range: £52 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Erakor Lagoon, Quest Apartments is very quiet and never crowded with only 12 apartments and suites with a maximum of 30 guests. Only 15 minute walk into central Port Vila. Budget series Studio Apartments (Hotel Motel style rooms), or choose a larger newly renovated Premier Apartment with separate bedrooms, All Studios and Apartments are fully self contained kitchens with large 2 door refrigerator plus air conditioned bedrooms. All have fans if you prefer. Ask about our special packages and save even more. Enjoy a swim in our new HEART-shaped swimming pool. Prefer a fine dining night out? We are two minutes walk to larger resort with casino, 3 bars, 3 restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Apartments Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing