We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Magic”
Review of Cocomo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cocomo Resort
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Port Vila
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed at here while at a wedding in the sister resort Erakor Island. Our first impression was just magic, beautiful apartment, friendly people, welcoming drinks an entirely wonderful place. I would recommend this resort to anyone. The only 2 problems we had were: the bed in main bedroom was lumpy and therefore uncomfortable and the airport transfers were expensive, we found it cheaper to catch a taxi.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatPet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2011

Lagoon Beach Resort offers all that you need for Honeymoon or Family holidays.
Service is 100%, so friendly!
Rooms are cleaned to perfection!
The Indulgence Package for Honeymooners is wonderful!
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrandMrsOKeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

The Lagoon Beach Resort Apartments totally made my trip. First of all, I can't imagine a nicer group of people. Everyone - the office staff, the food service staff, those cleaning the villas - were shockingly (that's really an accurate description) warm and welcoming. Never would I have expected to feel so at home. The villa in which I stayed was like what I would expect for my honeymoon - huge, spacious, air-conditioned (*** life-saver for a sweaty guy like me) and extremely comfortable - and all with a gorgeous patio right on the lagoon. If you go to Vila, this is the place to stay. Seriously, it can't get any better than this.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmmccrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

My wife and I stayed here last time we were in Port Vila without the kids, and it was really brilliant. Back then we stayed in the fare/bungalows. Very romantic, exotic, and private. We had our own little private beach, and balcony that we could dangle a fishing rod (no fish to catch) over.
We loved it so much that when we came back to Vila with the kids, we stayed here again. This time in the apartments. They were very clean, spacious, and in great proximity to the beach area.
This is a very peaceful place. There were some other families staying at the time we were there, and all the kids ended up playing in the pool every evening together.
The staff there are very accommodating to every whim, and nothing is too much trouble. It is quite a small resort, and it was very nice that all the staff remembered all our names during our wonderful relaxing visit to Port Vila.
Thank you so much for your lovely hospitality to Chris, Natalie, and all the staff at Lagoon Beach Resort.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rkrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2011

We stayed at Lagoon Beach Resort Apartments for Ten nights around the New Year Period. We booked a two bedroom apartment for my husband and myself, our 18 month old and my Mum. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to families or couples wanting to get away from it all. The resort is wonderfully large for the small number of apartments on it and we often felt as though we were on our own Private Island, even though the entire resort was fully booked. We were in Apartment 1 and the close proximity of all the Apartments to the Lagoon and Pool was fantastic. The Pool is not a large flashy one like some resorts but is lovely all the same. Its size was never a problem though, as we only ever encountered around one other couple in the Pool whenever we went for a swim. The staff were very friendly, helpful and were wonderful with our son. The meals at the Pool Bar are simple and nice, however we also tried some of the other resorts and would highly recommend 'Chill' a great restaurant upstairs on the Waterfront in Port Vila and Starfish Cove for a fine dining experience (the staff and meals at both these restaurants were lovely!!) This was our second trip to Vanuatu with our previous one being ten years ago so a lot had changed in and around Port Vila. We visited the resort we last stayed at, Le Lagoon and enjoyed a days swimming here but it is definitely a totally different kind of resort to the small quiet style of Lagoon beach apartments. If you love Snorkling then Hideaway Island is a must to visit but we also discovered 'Turtle Bay' this time which is around 40mins out of town and found the Snorkling here even better than the Hideaway Marine Sanctuary.
We really enjoyed our time at Lagoon beach and would highly recommend it if you're looking for a really relaxed, enjoyable, yet somewhat quiet holiday.
Please feel free to contact us if you have any further questions.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ITRBLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We stayed for 4 nights in a beautiful luxurious room on the lagoon. I would definitely recommend these rooms as they are very comfortable and well-equipped and sometimes it is worth paying a bit extra to have a nice room. The lagoon is beautiful and the surroundings are very clean and nice. We had a great stay and we stayed at several other places in Vanuatu but I would probably recommend this as being the best when taking into consideration comfort, price, location, etc. The breakfast omelette is great; however, some of the other food at the restaurant is quite average. Another downside is that internet is very slow but who needs that when you are on holidays!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naccles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2010

Stayed here with our 2 children and their grandparents. Very clean and nice place to stay. The kids enjoyed the free kayaks.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fungus-feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Vila hotels
4.5 mi away
CoCo Beach Resort
CoCo Beach Resort
#22 of 47 in Port Vila
220 reviews
1.7 mi away
Chantilly's on the Bay
Chantilly's on the Bay
#25 of 47 in Port Vila
199 reviews
3.9 mi away
Aquana Beach Resort
Aquana Beach Resort
#9 of 47 in Port Vila
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Moorings Hotel
Moorings Hotel
#28 of 47 in Port Vila
154 reviews
3.5 mi away
Nasama Resort
Nasama Resort
#6 of 47 in Port Vila
515 reviews
3.1 mi away
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
Erakor Island Resort & Spa
#5 of 47 in Port Vila
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocomo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocomo Resort

Address: Teomou Road | Tassiriki, Port Vila, Efate 9999, Vanuatu (Formerly Lagoon Beach Resort Apartments)
Region: Vanuatu > Efate > Port Vila
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Port Vila
#8 Spa Hotel in Port Vila
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Port Vila
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Port Vila
#16 Romantic Hotel in Port Vila
Price Range: £86 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cocomo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cocomo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagoon Beach Resort Apartments Hotel Port Vila
Lagoon Beach Hotel Apartments
Lagoon Beach Port Vila
Cocomo Resort Vanuatu/Port Vila

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing