We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller's Budget Motel
Nearby Hotels
Erakor Island Resort & Spa(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
The Terraces Boutique Apartments(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakas Beach Resort Vanuatu(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel And Casino(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Nasama Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CoCo Beach Resort(Port Vila)(Great Value!)
US$234
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Blue Pango Motel(Port Vila)
US$37
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
321
66
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
321
66
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjack and janellecommunal kitchenother islandsother guestsmeet other travellershome away from homeplace to stayrooms are cleanan easy minute walkovernight tripvanuatu tripstay in port vilalocal knowledgeclose to townnice poolswimming poolfront gate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Jack and Janelle are what make this place. They were so welcoming and helpful and just fun to talk with. Gave us genuine recommendations on things to do and helped arrange it all. The lodge is good value for money and I really enjoyed the breakfasts each morning. The rooms were simple, had everything you need and were very clean. I would highly recommend staying here. Happy memories.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina1112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed at the place for 2 nights. Atmosphere is really nice. there is also affordable food. The stuff is friendly and helpful, but not too much up to date with current offers/options. Still a good start for arriving at in Villa, even though there are cheaper places around, which you can't find in the Lonely planet or on TripAdvisor.

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank The Family W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Janelle and Jack and their great staff (Agnes, John, Marie and John etc) treated us like family. Jack gave us all the info we needed to get around Vila. Played guitar around the pool, walked to town easily, and could catch a 'bus' outside the gate. room was air conditioned, comfy and clean. We would go back. Delicious meals served in an attractive outdoor setting.

Room Tip: Our room was fine
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 100annies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a great experience at Traveller's Budget Motel with Janelle and Jack, who are so kind and helpful. On our first night we were delayed from Sydney to Port Vila by 11 hours, so didn't arrive until 3am - but Janelle emailed us during the day to say she had seen the delay and would arrange everything so we could let ourselves in and get a few hours sleep before our flight to Tanna the next morning - she even got up at 6am to take us to the airport.

Then we had to change our plans on Santo when we got food poisoning and came back to Vila a few days earlier than planned, so we pitched up at TBM and Janelle arranged a room for us, fetched us water/soft drinks and offered to make us food later if we were up to it. Being ill abroad is not much fun, but TBM was a great place to chill out and recuperate!

Janelle (and the staff) were all so helpful in arranging trips/car hire etc for us - it's worth asking them to help you book tours etc as Janelle can get good rates, knows what she is talking about and is trustworthy and honest.

The motel has a nice atmosphere, open and friendly, and the rooms are comfortable and spotlessly clean. It's just a 5-10 minute walk into the main part of town and easy to get to/from the airport for about 1200 vatu in a taxi (or 1000 if you book a transfer through TBM). We could access the Wifi from in the room (number 7) and it worked perfectly throughout our stay.

I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for good quality, reasonably priced accommodation in Port Vila.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clemency N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here for my birthday in March and couldn't have had a better time!

All the staff are lovely and really honest when it comes to help you booking up tours. My only regret is I didn't get to spend longer here and also get out onto some of the small islands around.

Yes there are cheaper places, but as with everything you get what you pay for. This is worth every penny!

Thanks for an amazing time guys, I Will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevepinnell89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews