We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice surroundings and decent food”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Brazzaville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Brazzaville Beach
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Brazzaville
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I spent an afternoon on a Sunday at the outside restaurant of this hotel and it was nice. There is a pool for those who want to swim, the food was good and the environment quiet in a busy town. It is well worth spending a quiet afternoon there!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank Metravellingagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

WATCH YOUR STEP!

This riverside hotel, also known as the ex-Protea, is conveniently close to the W.H.O. regional HQ, but a bit far out of town. Built on uneven ground, it has many step-ups and step-downs; I counted three guests trip and almost fall as they crossed the restaurant floor one morning.

The rooms are compact, but with all the mod cons. Complaints about connectivity were quickly sorted out. A complaint about the hard boiled eggs (running like Usayn Bolt) brought an apologetic waiter, then an apologetic chef. I didn’t wait for them to come with the genuine article. There is no toaster in the breakfast room.

There are two small unheated swimming pools, one by the riverside. I cannot comment on the (largely continental) menu; I tried the saka-saka, a local dish from cassava leaves, which was delicious.

At $120 for bed & breakfast, a very pleasant stay. Its geographical isolation makes the Beach Hotel less interesting for those who prefer a hotel in the center of town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank constanttraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Visited this Hotel on a few occassions, did not stay at the hotel as we were visiting family, we did however spend a few hours having a drink, eating a meal and using the swimmimg pool, the setting was quite stunning with a lovely hotel layout, well kept gardens, lovely views of the river, staff were all very pleasant and attentive, food was average priced for Brazzaville, nice place for a relaxing break although you would need transport should you wish to venture away from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank mushroom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ittam-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianpiero A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: soyez pas extravagant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ELSUDAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Afif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brazzaville hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Residence Marina
Hotel Residence Marina
#6 of 15 in Brazzaville
2 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Residence Saint Jacques
Hotel Residence Saint Jacques
#11 of 15 in Brazzaville
9 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Olympic Palace
Hotel Olympic Palace
#5 of 15 in Brazzaville
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Radisson Blu M'Bamou Palace Hotel, Brazzaville
4.2 mi away
Pefaco Hotel Maya Maya
Pefaco Hotel Maya Maya
#2 of 15 in Brazzaville
31 reviews
5.5 mi away
Mikhael's Hotel
Mikhael's Hotel
#3 of 15 in Brazzaville
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brazzaville Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brazzaville Beach

Address: | Barrage du Djoue, Brazzaville, Republic of the Congo
Region: Republic of the Congo > Brazzaville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Brazzaville
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing