We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 17:00
Save
  
Ways to Experience E-Travel Myanmar
from US$1,830.77
More Info
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful country inle lake aung bagan mandalay temple guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

We (4 friends) were looking for a tailor made travel to Myanmar. After several evaluations with travel agencies in Portugal and in Myanmar local market, we have decided to travel with E-Travel Myanmar. Excellent decision!! Soe Soe was our local support to organize everything and what a fantastic professional!! Do not hesitate if you want to visit Myanmar. Organize your program with E-Travel team. All local guides were very professional with a special word of thank you for Jack, So So and Thinn Thinn.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank FVentura357
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We had the most amazing trip to Myanmar with E-Travel Myanmar. Mrs Soe Soe was wonderful to work with as we designed a personalized two week trip. We visited Yangoon, Hpa-An, Mrauk-U, Bagan and Mandalay.

Each location was wonderful and our guides were all excellent. Nan was an amazing guide in Bagan and just continues to ooh and ahh us as we visited temple after temple. Nan also gave us the right amount of narrative and would expound if asked.

Each guide was wonderful at assisting us in locations that were safe to eat and shared info about the local foods. We did not take the lunch or dinner option on the trip because we wanted to eat in the economy and select our own food. This was great because it gave the guide a break at the end of the day and it also gave us a break.

We felt very safe the entire time and our hotels were all very nice 3/4 star hotels. We also paid for all of our trip up front so that we did not have to bring large amounts of cash. ATM’s can be found in all larger cities

I highly recommend E-Travel Myanmar if you are planning a trip to visit their beautiful country.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank IndySig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Myanmar is the most amazing country in Asia that we ever visited. People is extremely friendly and beautiful scenery.

We visited Yangon, Inle Lake, Bagan, Mandalay and end up in Ngapali at a romantic beach resort. Aung from E-Travel designed the itinerary and had us booked flights, hotels, guides and transfers. We were nervous when booking this tour with the agent aboard. But that's a good choice as they were local operator. Aung replied us quickly within a working day with many questions that we had. We were welcomed at airports by a smiling local guide upon arriving each destination. They were very tentative. Of those, I highly appreciate Thiri in Yangon for her enthusium, help and knowledge about her country.
Overall, our Myanmar tour went smothly. We fully recommend E-Travel to anyone who wants to visit Myanmar.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Aiglentina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We had an outstanding experience in Myanmar with E Travel. Our agent, Mrs. Soe Soe did her great job. She was extremely helpful from my first email till the time we got back home. She helped us with a perfect itinerary with places that we wanted and booked our hotels, flight, transfers and guide. She was alway so prompt and reliable with all the questions we had.
If we get back to Myamar, we will contact this agent again.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Cecilie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We dealt extensively with Soe Soe of E-Travel for a last minute holiday with our son and partner. They accommodated our wish list of Yangon, Bagan, Inle and Ngpali. We decided against Mandalay as it meant too much travelling. After negotiation we managed to pay by credit card although initially we were asked to bring cash! The tour was not cheap as we opted for 3-4* hotels throughout. Our guides were all local to the various area and accompanied us throughout. We had to make it clear that we would like to experience local food and not the tourist offerings. In fact the local food in Myanmar is amazing, tasty, not too spicy, very varied and fresh. Markets throughout the country are full of variety, fish, fresh fruit and vegetables, bamboo plus the local blacksmith and weaning sow. Our guide in Inle, Te (Tay) was exceptional as was Inle itself. A magical water experience. The downside was Amata Resort Hotel. We stayed over Christmas and knew about the compulsory Christmas Eve dinner. The next night however there was nowhere else we could eat and was the most expensive and worst meal of the holiday. However when we complained the response by E-Travel was exceptional, the hotel refunded the cost of the meal and a free taxi was arranged to take us to the town half an hours drive away. We were a little disappointed with Bagan as we felt we didn't really experience the amazing sights of the temples. We left for an early morning flight as the balloons were rising and it would have been wonderful to be left to wander through rather than be transported one hundred yards by taxi! Saving grace was the amazing hospitality of San Thi Dar restaurant who gave us gifts to take home.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank CathB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews