We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommended”
Review of Ocean Pearl Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ocean Pearl Inn
Ranked #98 of 155 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Krakow, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“recommended”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I can't remember the room number, but our room was freshly painted, with window in the room and bathroom, and it was very clean. We really enjoyed our stay in Ocean Pearl Inn, wifi was working all the time during our stay. For breakfast they serve toast, egg (fried or omlette), tea or coffemix and a fruit - comparing to some other places we stayed - nothing special. When we were leaving in the morning they served us a breakfast before the breakfast time, which was really nice of them.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnaAndDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    85
    98
    34
    21
See reviews for
15
105
46
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The only plus of this place is the free airport transfer. We paid $30 for a double room with aircon (needed). Whole hotel is dark, dingy and windowless. The female staff were lovely but most male staff very rude.

Wifi fairly good, location ok with 15 min walk to downtown. Guesthouses in Yangon are very overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonLouw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I got room 406, but actually this room is horrible. It is smelly and the wall goes moldy. and there are two windows, one is facing the back street where filled with a lot rubbish, and the other one is block totally. When I checked out, I payed two night stay of 60$ by one 100$ note. Then they gave me twenty pieces of 1$ change, and around 5 or 6 piece are in very bad condition. Since I had to rush to airport, I could say nothing. Now, these dollars are really useless.
So pls take care. Sorry I did not take any photo of the room 406, which is too lousy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in here in August 2013 (couple with child). The room was quite basic (no window and a bit small for a triple room), but it was very clean. The hotel is in a good location, and the staff are very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1066cariad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Super helpful and friendly staff, good beds, hot water and aircon! What more could you want! Rooms were also a decent size and clean. Location is good and feels very local with a food market right outside, there lots to do in the area and it felt very safe.

Room Tip: Ask if you can have a room with a window when you are booking or checking in just incase they have o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LauraExploreruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I stayed in this guesthouse last june 2013,for my short vacation trip to Myanmar, the staff were so polite,they are so welcoming and respond well because the room that I requested which has a window,they granted it to me so easily,the air conditioning system works so well, freezing!!!,it is so near in a temple,the botataung temple,probably 6mins. Walk,this guesthouse is really for Money, the price of $25 per night with breakfast included it is really recommended for a traveler on a budget yet a memorable and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DAYUHAN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I was already booking in this guest house called aung si guest house .They pick me up at the right time at the airport.Eventhough the pick up car is old ,The driver is friendly . the staffs in this guest house are so friendly and helpful .Room have little space for single room.for all ,nice enough for save money

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.9 mi away
Beautyland Hotel II
Beautyland Hotel II
#78 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
204 reviews
2.0 mi away
New Yangon Hotel
New Yangon Hotel
#100 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
64 reviews
1.9 mi away
Agga Youth Hotel
Agga Youth Hotel
#67 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Sky Hotel
Sky Hotel
#69 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orchid Hotel
Orchid Hotel
#56 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Min Nandar Garden Hotel
Min Nandar Garden Hotel
#83 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pearl Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pearl Inn

Property: Ocean Pearl Inn
Address: No. 215 Botataung Pagoda Road, Pazundaung Tsp., Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 155 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Pearl Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Pearl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pearl Hotel Yangon (Rangoon)
Ocean Pearl Inn Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing