We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old and beautiful”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mya Yeik Nyo Royal Hotel
Ranked #120 of 149 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Old and beautiful”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip in a suite. The hotel staff are simple, nice and friendly people. The suite was ok although the standard rooms appeared much better maintained. Wifi is complementary but the signal is weak and often erratic. The view from the suite is exotic as it overlooks the biggest Pagoda. Breakfast was just OK but always in short supply, however, they would replenish when told! The location is good, a little away from the main road traffic noise. An average property overall.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sudhir47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    1
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
BKK
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Actually, i have never known about this hotel even the pronounce of its name. Mya Yeik Nyo Royal Hotel, it is the first time to stay here for fully booking of others. its look seems to be antique hotel as already combined the culture and local architecture here together. First think when step in this hotel is, there will be something strange in the room like ghost and other spirits inside or not. It is fortunate, nothing come to interrupt during my stay at all. My room is very nice for better decoration and better see the pagoda view - shwedagon from my room. They also put welcome fruit (3-4 kinds) on the desk at the first date like other 4-5 stars done. other facilities are quite ok, but the thing should be improved are the strong of Wifi Signal and piping water that become yellow at first time opening (should be flowed for a while before take a bath of washing your face).
Location is also nice, you can work to restaurant, bar and sport club nearby. Even walk to the main road you can do it safely. Average is OK, only room rate is not reasonable as you can stay in 4-5 stars in other countries. Hotel staff is nice and very polite, they all are willing to assist in whatever you request.
Will come to stay here again if they could maintain room rate or make it reasonable not over than 3 stars hotel should be......

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkn_oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.
I had a bad time.
Bad. Hot water of a messy bathtub.
A towel became dirty with hot water of a messy bathtub and was required 5 dollars. This did not pay.
A mediocre breakfast was included for 150$/night.
The hotel where I want to never stay at.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yukiharuaraki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2012

The hotel's fairly close to the centre of town, although a taxi ride away from most places (it's in Bahan Township, on the way to the airport, and about 3 km from Shwedagon Pagoda). Like many hotels in Yangon, it's rather faded and grubby, and could do with a bit of refurbishment and modernisation. The rooms are a decent size, with small balconies, and the bathrooms are OK although a little dingy. Plentiful hot water, a TV, and tea and coffee-making facilities. Free wifi is available, although doesn't reach most of the guest rooms - the best reception is in the lobby. Breakfast is edible, but basic. There's a small swimming pool, and the hotel is set in a large compound with sports facilities and two decent bars/restaurants. Just across the lawn from the hotel entrance is a viewing platform with a beautiful view of the city skypline and Shwedagon Pagoda. The service is - as I consistently found in Myanmar - absolutely charming, and very helpful. Overall, it's OK, although expensive for what's on offer (again, as with most places in Yangon). I'd stay there again, but might opt instead for a hotel that was right in the centre of town and within walking distance of tourist attractions and businesses.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frequenttraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

Stayed at this hotel with an almost unpronouncable name for 2 nights. I had a good time. The room was clean and quiet and had TV with a number of English channels and free WiFi (though painfully slow but what to expect in Myanmar...). Good, clean shower with piping hot water. A mediocre breakfast was included for 45$/night. Did not make use of the hotel facilities (pool, gym, spa) but they looked to be ok. Service was attentive and friendly, especially the front desk staff who made us feel well-looked after.
.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Krummi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Butterfly Hotel
Golden Butterfly Hotel
#63 of 149 in Yangon (Rangoon)
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parami - Yangon
Hotel Parami - Yangon
#38 of 149 in Yangon (Rangoon)
74 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Floral Breeze Hotel Yangon
The Floral Breeze Hotel Yangon
#135 of 149 in Yangon (Rangoon)
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Olympic Hotel Yangon
Olympic Hotel Yangon
#101 of 149 in Yangon (Rangoon)
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel M
Hotel M
#24 of 149 in Yangon (Rangoon)
72 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Holiday Hotel
#63 of 158 in Yangon (Rangoon)
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mya Yeik Nyo Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mya Yeik Nyo Royal Hotel

Property: Mya Yeik Nyo Royal Hotel
Address: No. 20. Pa-le Road, Bahan Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mya Yeik Nyo Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 259
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Booking.com and JovagoAsia so you can book your Mya Yeik Nyo Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mya Yeik Nyo Royal Hotel Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing