We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mike E
Grantham, England, United Kingdom

Good value, Complimented by friendly staff

Review of Hotel H Valley
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Sept 2019via mobile
Set on a side street, 10 minutes walk from Shwedagon Pagoda. Stayed here 2 nights bed and breakfast. On entering made to feel welcome by friendly smiling staff.
Lobby/Reception area fresh and clean looking.
Room of a good size, again clean. Bed comfortable, pillows nice and soft, linen bright white looking, with a fresh smell.
Bathroom a good size, clean, bath towels not so soft.
Breakfast, was fine to start the day, a small variety of choice.
Staff, very friendly, chatty and helpful, always willing to assist, nothing of any trouble.
A few minutes walk to Shwedagon Pagoda, but a taxi ride to other areas. Reception staff ordered a 'Grab' taxi for me.
Would definitely recommend this hotel and return here myself.
Great value for money
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£48
  • Priceline
    £60
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • Expedia.com
    £64
1.6 miles from Hotel H Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
£59
  • Official Site
  • Trip.com
    £48
  • Expedia.com
    £85
1.8 miles from Hotel H Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
£64
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £95
  • Trip.com
    £51
  • Hotels.com
    £95
1.9 miles from Hotel H Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
£41
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    £37
  • Vio.com
    £34
  • Official Site
1.7 miles from Hotel H Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
£68
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £67
  • StayForLong
    £64
  • Expedia.com
    £68
1.7 miles from Hotel H Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
£23
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    £23
  • Agoda.com
    £20
  • Vio.com
    £22
1.8 miles from Hotel H Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
£24
  • Priceline
    £77
  • Trip.com
    £22
  • Expedia.com
    £35
1.7 miles from Hotel H Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
£24
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    £24
  • Vio.com
    £24
  • Expedia.com
2.1 miles from Hotel H Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
£60
  • Expedia.com
    £64
  • Trip.com
    £56
  • Hotels.com
    £64
2.8 miles from Hotel H Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
£25
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £18
  • Agoda.com
    £15
  • Vio.com
    £18
2.9 miles from Hotel H Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
24
16
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
24
16
4
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2019

We stayed there 3 nights. The price of the hotel is okay. However, there are some issues which made the stay not really confortable:
1. When your room is located to the direction of the lobby you will all night hear the dogs shouting and cars drive by - so you can’t sleep.
2. The staff speaks very bad English - However they are very friendly.
3. The bathroom can start to smell unexpectedly
4. It seems that the staff doesn’t know well about the city and opening hours of corresponding shops like pharmacies or money exchanges.
4. THATS THE WORST: The food which is used for breakfast is kept in the fridge and re-used again for the next day. This is especially f*cking dangerous with milk or dairy products! I got very sick after my first breakfast there because I drunk coffee with milk (my girlfriend didn’t and got not sick, otherwise we eat/drank the same). Unfortunately the next two days I had to stay in bed and our vacation was thus f*cked up!

—> So if you have the chance, stay in another hotel with a better location.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jaegermeister06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2019

This hotel has very comfortable room and the staff are friendly and helpful. There is a big breakfast available and the hotel is excellently located about a ten minute walk from the Schwedagon Pagoda. I spent three nights there - enjoyed a very good traditional massage on the top floor and recommend the hotel for comfort at a very reasonable price.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2019 via mobile

This hotel is very nice and comfortable, the lobby staff managed by Pinky is very clever and kind, near the big Sweengoon Pagoda, the cooking is little poor and same staff members need to learn English but with requesting Pinky all is quickly arranged

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Edouard_WB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShunLeiW, Assistant Sales Manager at Hotel H Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2019

Dear guest,
Greeting from Hotel H Valley!
Thanks for your review and suggestion . We train our staff to skillful and the cooking team is improved . I’m happy that you stay and I really hope , if you will travel to Myanmar you stay again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Hotel H Valley Yangon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2019

The USP of this hotel is that it is centrally located and not too expensive (better booked through a travel website). It is close to the Shwedagon Pagoda, Peoples park and other landmarks. The rooms are a bit small and with the seating furniture becomes cramped. The service is good and the breakfast is reasonable. It does not have a gym or a pool, but have just opened a spa. Good for a few days stay, perhaps not for long stays.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cajithk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShunLeiW, Assistant Sales Manager at Hotel H Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2019

Dear Cajithk,

Greeting from Hotel H Valley Yangon!

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. Sorry for that our room are a bit small . I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Hotel H Valley Yangon


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

Highly recommend Hotel H Valley. I stayed there for a week during a work trip, and the location is very convenient. It is also surprisingly quiet for Yangon. Very clean rooms and good breakfast. Above all, the staff always went out of their way to be helpful. When I got very sick one night at the end of my stay, the staff even organized to get some medecine for me. The staff at Hotel H Valley are wonderful!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Comrade G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ShunLeiW, Sales Manager at Hotel H Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2019

Dear Comrade G,

Warm Greetings from Hotel H Valley Yangon!

Thanks for your feedback and sharing your experience with the other travelers. We are glad to hear the you enjoy your stay with us. Look forwards to welcoming you again to our hotel!

Best Regards,
Shun Lei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews