We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lum K

Very cosy and friendly staff

Review of Hotel G Yangon
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Mar 2020via mobile
Stayed here over the weekend. Was greeted by Hammy from the front desk who was absolutely hospitable, friendly and charming. Room layout is small but extremely functional and efficient. Gym is very nice as well. Highly recommended
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £89
  • Hotels.com
1.0 miles from Hotel G Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from Hotel G Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £71
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Hotel G Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from Hotel G Yangon
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Melia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
3.1 miles from Hotel G Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
2.2 miles from Hotel G Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.1 miles from Hotel G Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Lol.travel
    £67
  • Hotels.com
0.6 miles from Hotel G Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.0 miles from Hotel G Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
£64
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
4.5 miles from Hotel G Yangon
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (1,009)
Filter reviews
1,009 results
Traveller rating
786
169
38
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
786
169
38
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bluetooth speaker recommend hotel great gym boutique hotel sule pagoda perfect location the ground floor perfect stay great room junction city housekeeping team downtown yangon very nice hotel first floor early check comfortable stay stayed nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 1,009 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

I stay here for my business trip. The location is easy to be found by taxi drivers. Food is well prepared and served. Gym is available 24 hours. The staff are friendly and attentive. Special thanks for the recent help from Pann Thi/Colleen.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank S2371MJsimons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

Stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed. Great location, close to restaurants and bars, so lots to do. Service is excellent, with staff super friendly and helpful and always keen to assist.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Emoyeni01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2020

After two years away from Yangon, we spent another very pleasant week at Hotel G. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful (and brought us new coffess capsules when we needed them!), the place is fabulously clean, the gym is accessible and the food is fine - Babette's rightly has a good reputation. What really makes this place is location, of course, as everything that mattered to us was in walking distance (not that we recommend walking with the dust pollution, mind). Always a good choice.

Room tip: We really liked the larger family rooms, ideal for two parents and one smallish kid.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Felix G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 March 2020

Trendy place with a lot of charm. Hotel is well situated, within walking distance to Bogyoke Market. Rooms are spacious, colorful and well decorated. The staff is lovely.I can only recommend G hotel !

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Laugiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

loved the location and the breakfast (including the timing!) Would definitely stay here again! The staff are very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable regarding places to visit in Yangon. The hotel is very clean throughout, and our room was spacious with everything that we needed. Breakfast was substantial, and suited all tastes. The food was excellent and the staff superb! There was a staff member who was particularly helpful, accommodating and shared her knowledge about this country with us. I'm appreciated Ms.Pan Thi (คอลลีน) who was help me a lot. It was a good stay!

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 490heinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews