We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy seats, food, water, blanket”
Review of JJ Express

JJ Express
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: JJ Express is the Express bus operating among major Cities: Bagan, Mandalay, Taungyi (Inle, Kalaw) and Yangon. It is renowned for the service and safety among foreign and local travelers. The VIP bus has 2x1 seat configuration and bus attendant. All the bus has entertainment system for each passenger seat just like the seat in international airplane. Save time traveling at night sleeping on JJ Bus
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No hassles. Seats are comfortable, blankets are provided, with complimentary water and snacks. Stop overs are good as well.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank aquinopeterjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Master J, Manager at JJ Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi aquinopeterjohn,

Thanks your for generous review.

Please share your satisfaction with other and share potential for improvement with us.

"Je zu tin ba deh", With a lot of thanks,

JJ Express Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"night bus"
in 7 reviews
"express bus"
in 4 reviews
"bus companies"
in 3 reviews
"safe journey"
in 3 reviews
"comfortable ride"
in 2 reviews
"bumpy ride"
in 2 reviews
"inle lake"
in 4 reviews
"few hours"
in 2 reviews
"bagan"
in 17 reviews
"sleeper"
in 2 reviews
"refreshments"
in 2 reviews
"nyaung"
in 2 reviews
"asia"
in 3 reviews
"land"
in 2 reviews
"burma"
in 2 reviews
Filter

15 - 19 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nicest bus service in Myanmar for sure. Clean busses, professional staff and they also provided snacks! Their online booking system was impressively convenient for foreign travellers. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TracyHNguyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Master J, Manager at JJ Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi TracyHNguen,

Thank you for your generous review. We will be working hard to maintain your high recommendation.

Please share your satisfaction with other and share potential for improvement with us.

"Je zu tin ba deh", With a lot of thanks,

JJ Express Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable Ride. Upon boarding , we were greeted with a big arm chair with blankets.
There was also light refreshment served and there were a few stops in between for toliet break. My trip was from Yangon to Bagan.

Thank Tristan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Master J, Manager at JJ Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tristan

Thank you for the kind review.

Please share your satisfaction with other and share potential for improvement with us.

"Je zu tin ba deh", With a lot of thanks,

JJ Express Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From booking to riding, this was a great experience. For budget travelers and generally for anyone who doesn't want to spend too much time in an airport going from one place to another, taking an overnight bus with JJ Express is a great option. My friend and I got the front seats, which was great, but I think all seats would be comfortable with ample space to lay back for some semi-decent shut-eye. Customer service was also efficient and friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Master J, Manager at JJ Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi jennabmn,

We are happy that we help save your most precious asset, your vacation time, and money during your stay in Myanmar.

Please share your satisfaction with other and share potential for improvement with us.

"Je zu tin ba deh", With a lot of thanks,

JJ Express Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After two weeks of taking local buses all over myanmar, our journey with JJ was sadly very disappointing. The staff at Nyaung Shwe office with unwelcoming and cold, same could be said for the pick up service. The bus was spacious until the person infront of you reclines their seat. Once the seat is reclined, you will be left with very little leg space, less than your usual local bus if it's reclined to the fullest.

I felt cramped and uncomfortable, and i'm a small sized asian girl! There is onboard entertainment, but same, once the seat in front of you is reclined, the screen is closer to your knee than your face, making it unwatchable. Worst of all was the bumpiness. Extremely bumpy ride, and the bus was very shaky even on smooth roads. Finally, we did not leave on time from Nyaung Shwe, it was delayed and the included meal was rather horrible, one of our worst meals during the trip.

The local buses will cost literally half and for the same experience, just maybe less bumpy than jj.

Skip overpriced JJ express buses - not worth it!!!

Also, having taken sleeper and vip buses all over south east asia, i can confirm that JJ is one of the most overpriced and least comfortable ones.

Thank Praveena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Web Master J, Manager at JJ Express, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

HI Praveena,

Sorry to hear about the feedback. We will be contacting our authorized reseller agent in Nyaung Shwe. We apologize for our developing country road. Our roads admittedly cannot be compared to the developed country like Singapore or other South East Asian countries like Thailand and Vietnam even. There are still so much to improve. Especially, coming from Nyaung Shwe, the Shan hill, on the winding road everyone notice of the bumpy road situation. We still apologize for your experience in Myanmar.


Regards,
JJ Express Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed JJ Express also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to JJ Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing