We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michele B

great hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Dec 2019
we loved this hotel in the center of Yangon, completely refurbished, and well done, rooms are very large, modern with a taste of ancient time, it was a pleasure to stay there and we certainly will go back if opportunity arises!
Date of stay: December 2019
Room Tip: all rooms are nice but some have bigger windows , mine had small ones but not important as we...
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Philippe Arnaud, General Manager at Yangon Excelsior, responded to this review
Responded 6 Jan 2021
Dear Michele

Huge thanks for your eloquent words and for so beautifully conveying your experience at Yangon Excelsior. It means everything to us to know that our guests are charmed by our service, ambiance and design.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    £49
  • Official Site
    £98
0.5 miles from Yangon Excelsior
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Trip.com
    £53
  • Algotels
1.6 miles from Yangon Excelsior
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £34
  • Official Site
    £52
0.7 miles from Yangon Excelsior
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £48
  • Expedia.com
    £64
2.1 miles from Yangon Excelsior
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
    £23
  • Priceline
    £77
0.7 miles from Yangon Excelsior
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
    £23
  • Trip.com
    £25
1.7 miles from Yangon Excelsior
Free Wifi
Free parking
£24
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    £20
  • Trip.com
    £20
  • Agoda.com
    £21
0.7 miles from Yangon Excelsior
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    £67
  • Booking.com
3.8 miles from Yangon Excelsior
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    £18
  • eDreams
4.7 miles from Yangon Excelsior
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £59
  • Expedia.com
    £64
5.1 miles from Yangon Excelsior
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
150
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2019

Excellent place, very clean, great desiign, good food, failry new place in a renovated old factory with great location. Most of sightseeing can be done by foot. PArking for self drivers directly in fornt of the hotel

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoWi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Philippe Arnaud, General Manager at Yangon Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear guest

Thank you so much for sharing your excellent feedback from your recent visit to Yangon Excelsior Hotel.
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the suite experience. The entire team and I very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back Yangon Excelsior many more times.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2019 via mobile

This hotel is incredible. The staff are so friendly and happy to help with anything (from ringing our hotel in Bagan to sort our airport transfer, to helping us tie a longyi!). The rooms were very stylishly decorated with plenty of space and the comfiest beds ever!! The breakfasts were excellent as were drinks in the bar. And last but not least, the massage was the best I've ever had. Thank you for a wonderful stay.... We hope to be back one day!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rachel123301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Philippe Arnaud, General Manager at Yangon Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear Rachel
Huge thanks for your eloquent words and for so beautifully conveying your experience at Yangon Excelsior. It means everything to us to know that our guests are charmed by our service, ambiance and design.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

I stayed two nights at the newly renovated Yangon Excelsior Hotel. The location is excellent, right in downtown with proximity to many tourist hot spots and landmarks. My experience has been very enjoyful, in large due to the excellent and warm customer service of the hotel staff. In particular the front desk managers Miss Pearl and Mr. Zin. I would definitely recommend this hotel if this is your first trip to Yangon.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BucketListTraveler00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Philippe Arnaud, General Manager at Yangon Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your lovely review of your recent visit to Yangon Excelsior Hotel and your kind compliments for our team members, particularly Zin and Pearl. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at Excelsior for two nights and another night on return from Bagan. The hotel staff are most welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms are excellent and spacious and we had inter connecting rooms so that was a bonus!!! The decor through out the hotel is amazing and live the period feel to the hotel, especially the Clock in the restuarant!

We had lunch in the Restuarant which was delish as was the breakfast that was laid out for us even though we were leaving before 6am in the morning to catch our flight!! Brilliant service! Would definitely stay here again!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ninatrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Philippe Arnaud, General Manager at Yangon Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear Ninatrek
Thank you very much for staying at Yangon Excelsior Hotel and for taking the time to share your generous compliments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us, loved the connecting rooms, appreciated the dining experiences at Newsroom, recognised the hospitality and services from our welcoming and friendly team. We truly appreciate your kind support and look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

Lovely stay at this hotel, wonderful staff and really well appointed rooms. The restaurant was excellent especially enjoyed their tapas.
The shower and beds were amazing. The location of the hotel.is central and everything was within walking distance. The Schwedagon pagoda is not far either

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Smitastar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Philippe Arnaud, General Manager at Yangon Excelsior, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2021

Dear Smitastar

Thank you very much for staying at Yangon Excelsior Hotel and for taking the time to share your generous compliments on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you had an amazing stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind support and look forward to the immense pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews