We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Why we stay at Winner Inn"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Winner Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Winner Inn
Ranked #6 of 147 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Why we stay at Winner Inn"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have stayed at Winner Inn on nearly all our stays in Yangon. I like the location as it's walking distance to Shwedagon Pagoda, Seri massage, Aung Thukha where you can eat traditional Myanmar food and fresh fruit market is very nearby. There is a city mart about 1o minutes walk in Dharmazedi Road as well as a range of small restaurants/cafes in the shopping mall. A lot of expats shop here. Our last stay was in May 2014 for a week and we stayed in the new building. Our rooms were very clean, and had a good airconditioner plus the lift was great. Breakfast has improved - there was a buffet style now with more choices. We has trouble with the shower, the water was good one day not so good another so I don't know what was going on. The staff were helpful as usual and the view from the top of the new building is lovely in the evening.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    130
    44
    10
    3
See reviews for
36
53
35
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed here for 7 days in May of 2013. The hotel is nice and in a quiet area of Yangon. Close by were vendors selling fresh fruit. Our room was clean and air conditioned. The staff was helpful and the owners were very kind. They have a small restaurant that we had breakfast at and dinner a couple of nights too. We enjoyed our stay very much. The Shwedagon is a short taxi ride and is absolutely beautiful!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyIvyKindred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I have had the pleasure of staying at the Winner Inn and found the experience a lovely and welcoming one. The food was fabulous, particularly Mohinga for breakfast as the locals eat (but no worries - boiled eggs and toast were also an option)! The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The Inn is well located - with a nice selection of shops walking distance and within walking distance of the Shwe Dagon Pagoda. The price was very reasonable. I was able to find a taxi easily and never had to wait for more than a few moments before one went by. All in all, I can highly recommend this as a friendly and safe place, which was particularly important to me as a woman travelling alone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chez C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel is very convenient, I stayed there for ten days last year October.2013, it is 20 minutes walking distance to the famous Shwe Dagon Pagoda and 10 minutes to a Restaurant for European cuisine on Than Lwin Road. There is a Taxi stand in front of the hotel and the staff will help you get one when you need it. The staff are very friendly, polite and helpful and all of them speak English. The two beds in the Superior Room are large and comfortable. Electricity, Air Condition and hot water are available 24/7 even though when the government electricity is off.. The price is reasonable and the room is clean and vacuum everyday. Breakfast is included in the room charges. European and Burmese breakfast is available in the morning. For lunch and dinner, you can get Chinese and Burmese Cuisine. There are three Computers for customer use and the staff are efficient and is always willing to help you. The Manager is always willing to assist to make the Customer happy and comfortable. I will definitely stay at Winner Inn on my next visit to Yangon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thein H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vientiane, Laos
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed here for a week in March. The room was average. Personally I think it's quite expensive for the location and quality. It's located around 20 minutes taxi from city. The room is quite old but clean. The good thing is the staffs. They are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LouDang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AungMM, Manager at Winner Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We have added 22 new Deluxe rooms and are in the process of renovating the old rooms which will be completed by October 2014. We have relayed your kind message to our staff and we will keep up this spirit. Thank you again for your review because this will help us improve to serve you better in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

This is a very pleasant, small hotel in a quiet area of Yangon but only a few minutes by taxi from the centre of town. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the wifi is pretty good by Yangon standards and the room was clean and well-maintained. I'd happily stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Londontraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

WE stayed there for 2 weeks in January 2014. Very comfortable and friendly staff.
Very good food (particularly good Burmese breakfast). All staff are very polite and provided excellent service by the manager, receptionists, dinning room staff. Received prompt and efficient room service.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank myinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.9 mi away
Merchant Art Boutique Hotel
Merchant Art Boutique Hotel
#20 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
2.2 mi away
Esperado Lake View Hotel
Esperado Lake View Hotel
#13 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Accord
Hotel Accord
#23 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel
Rose Garden Hotel
#9 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chinatown Hotel
BEST WESTERN Chinatown Hotel
#12 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Loft Hotel
The Loft Hotel
#7 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winner Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winner Inn

Property: Winner Inn
Address: 42 Than Lwin Road | Bahan Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11041, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Winner Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your family hotel in the heart of Yangon. Your home away from home. Located in an all inclusive residential neighborhood (supermarket, beauty salons, restaurants and bars all within walking distance from the hotel) with easy access to the rest of Yangon as there's a taxi stand right in front of the hotel. The hotel is a 45mins drive from the Airport and 20mins drive to the City Center. Shwedagon Pagoda is just 20mins walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Winner Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winner Hotel Yangon (Rangoon)
Winner Inn Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing