We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Liyana W
Singapore, Singapore

Feels like home. Luscious greenery.

Review of Winner Inn
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Oct 2023via mobile
Room - spacious and very clean, a lot of teak and rattan furniture but somehow smells fresh and clean. Toiletries provided. Bedding comfortable.

Staff - attentive and friendly, airport pickup was easily identifiable.

Wonderful breakfast. Spread was not too much but of excellent quality. Hotel has solar panels and refillable water so no worries about power outages or last minute water runs.
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: Get a hotel pickup. Internet for foreign phones can be iffy.
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
K M San, General Manager at Winner Inn, responded to this review
Responded 23 Nov 2023
Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£94
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from Winner Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£64
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.9 miles from Winner Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Tripadvisor
£67
Fully refundable
  • Melia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.3 miles from Winner Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£65
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.3 miles from Winner Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
Tripadvisor
£85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.4 miles from Winner Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£30
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
2.3 miles from Winner Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£53
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.4 miles from Winner Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£19
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.6 miles from Winner Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £60
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from Winner Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £27
  • Booking.com
2.7 miles from Winner Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
284
205
51
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
284
205
51
10
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2023

Best hotel I’ve been so far. The W bistro restaurant they open together with the inn is just chef’s kisss! I didn’t expect to be that good but it’s worth more than they charge. Service, food, pricing, breakfast, I felt so satisfied. Def recommend to ppl that just want to chill, relax in a clean good energy atmosphere.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Thiri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
K M San, General Manager at Winner Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2023

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2023

Very good cleanliness and also airport pick guy Mr. Wing from hotel gave extraordinary service. Thank you Wing. Good hot shower and food. Very budget friendly too. Would suggest to all and full acknowledgment for their services offered

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Paras B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
K M San, General Manager at Winner Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

Thank you very much for your review! Love to have you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2023 via mobile

A very beautiful hotel let by a wise and gentle management. The staff is kind and available. The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. The bistro is excellent and one of the best in town.
the location is very strategic and comfortable.

Absolutely recommended.

Room tip: absolutely recommended
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
K M San, General Manager at Winner Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

Thank you very much for your review. It's our pleasure to have served you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2023 via mobile

This is our second visit together and yet again expectations were met. This is a unique family ran team, from housekeeping, restaurant service, through to reception staff and general staff.
Every member well trained and focused on their responsibilities.
Great food and service in the bistro, perfect execution of dishes and waiting staff incredibly well versed in their duties.
Friendly good mornings, coffee delightful (get that extra shot).
There's no need to look elsewhere this is a unique refreshing and homely place to stay.

A special mention to the day reception staff for their impressive welcome and friendliness throughout our stay, thank you all.

Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CRS4MMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
K M San, General Manager at Winner Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2023

Thank you very much. We will let the staff know of your kind words. Hope to see you again on your third visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2022 via mobile

This is one of the most beautiful, comfortable and homely accommodations I have ever had the pleasure in staying counting all the countries I have experienced in my years.
Staff are attentive, courteous and friendly, exactly what you need on a trip or in our case vocation.
Food is exceptionally good and authentic, all homemade with fresh ingredients.
100% we will be returning visitors and I could not recommend highly enough.
CRS MMT.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CRS4MMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews