We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andybbbbo
Chesterfield

Quiet escape

Review of Hotel Balmi
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Dec 2019via mobile
Excellent quiet hotel in a great location, nice clean and modern rooms with comfy bed.
Good breakfast even for western customers,
With nice views over the river.
Most of all amazing staff who could not do enough to please.
Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBalmi, Executive Reservation & Guest Relation at Hotel Balmi, responded to this review
Responded 5 Mar 2020
Dear Valuable Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Balmi Yangon

We're very pleased to respond your review and recommendation. We are very happy that you had wonderful experiences while stayed at the hotel.
We agreed your recommendation as the valued things to be forward excellent service and to have good impression and quality of the hotel.So, you can suggest anytime by any recommendations.
A lot of thanks for your review
Wish you all the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £89
  • Algotels
2.1 miles from Hotel Balmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £86
  • Lol.travel
    £73
  • Official Site
    £99
0.6 miles from Hotel Balmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Chatrium Hotel
  • Booking.com
2.4 miles from Hotel Balmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £61
  • Official Site
    £52
1.1 miles from Hotel Balmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Hotel Balmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.7 miles from Hotel Balmi
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotel Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Melia.com
  • Lol.travel
    £70
  • Hotels.com
3.8 miles from Hotel Balmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    £57
  • Booking.com
3.4 miles from Hotel Balmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £67
  • Booking.com
1.6 miles from Hotel Balmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £85
  • Priceline
4.9 miles from Hotel Balmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
20
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed our stay lin aung chinatown location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2019 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed every day of our visit. The staff here are so incredibly helpful & friendly. Min, the concierge was generous his time & local knowledge, always greeting us with a smile upon our return, “welcome back!” Lovely bright rooms, fabulous food in the restaurant. Highly recommend Hotel Balmi

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tamara a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBalmi, Guest Relation Officer at Hotel Balmi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Valuable Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Balmi Yangon

We're very pleased to respond your review and recommendation. We are very happy that you had wonderful experiences while stayed at the hotel.
We agreed your recommendation as the valued things to be forward excellent service and to have good impression and quality of the hotel.So, you can suggest anytime by any recommendations.
A lot of thanks for your review
Wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2019

Super clean, bright cheerful room. We enjoyed great breakfasts plus other fabulous local dishes on the top 8th floor dining room...fabulous view! The staff here jump to help in any way they can, each one we met was friendly, spoke their best English, smiled & were happy to see us. The location was great for walking. We will definitely return to this gem!

Room tip: Lots of street-eats nearby, also Beer Street!
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBalmi, Guest Relation Officer at Hotel Balmi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Valuable Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Balmi Yangon

We're very pleased to respond your review and recommendation. We are very happy that you had wonderful experiences while stayed at the hotel.
We agreed your recommendation as the valued things to be forward excellent service and to have good impression and quality of the hotel.So, you can suggest anytime by any recommendations.
A lot of thanks for your review
Wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2019

We stayed for 5 nights at Hotel Balmi and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very modern and clean. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the rooftop was a nice place to hang out after hot, busy days The breakfast was really good, and food for dinner etc was well priced and good quality. Location was good as well. Would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beautoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBalmi, Guest Relation Officer at Hotel Balmi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Valuable Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Balmi Yangon

We're very pleased to respond your review and recommendation. We are very happy that you had wonderful experiences while stayed at the hotel.
We agreed your recommendation as the valued things to be forward excellent service and to have good impression and quality of the hotel.So, you can suggest anytime by any recommendations.
A lot of thanks for your review
Wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

We arrived at about 3am due to a very delayed flight but still there was someone to greet us straight away with a smile and takes our bags up for us - the staff are super friendly and nothing is too much trouble. It's a small boutique hotel and perfect for what we needed - a very good value place to stay.

The room itself was modern, clean and functional, with a very large, very comfy bed. However, and this is the main drawback - it had no windows! Now since we were only there one night and it was such good value this didn't bother us but I wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay as it's a bit claustrophobic. I don't know if other rooms have windows or not but you might want to check on booking. The doors also weren't very sound proof at all, though thankfully for us there wasn't much noise to speak of in the corridors but that could vary of course.

Breakfast wasn't brilliant, but it was fine, and it had a nice view over the river from the top of the hotel.

Overall, excellent value for money, but very much no-frills.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBalmi, Guest Relation Officer at Hotel Balmi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2019

Dear ElizabethN ,
I'm very pleased to respond your recommendations.According your recommendation,I thought that you have had the convenient check-in on arrival at the hotel although your flight delayed.Therefore I thought that you stayed in a superior room , actually superior type is without window at our hotel but deluxe and deluxe river view type are with windows and wider than superior but our all staff enraptured for your stay at the hotel , if you had comfortable and convenience while stayed at our hotel just one night .There're three room types at our hotel.These are superior, deluxe and deluxe river view at the hotel. We enjoyed for the wonderful experiences at our hotel . You can suggest for our hotel.
Your suggestions accepted the support and valued things to be excellent service and hotel. You are warmly invited to stay at our hotel if you will have next trip to Yangon again .A lot of thanks for your review.
Wish you all the best
Thanks and regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2019

We were greeted by the friendly security guard from the moment we arrived, and he led us up to the lobby for check in. Staff were cheerful, sincere and courteous ALL THE TIME, and also spoke good English. Check in and check out were hassle-free. The hotel was brand new, our room was very clean and had everything we need, and room service was also available if needed. A Burmese-style buffet Breakfast was included in our room rates, had at a small area on level 8, believed to be the hotel restaurant/bar.
The hotel was located on a street with lots of roadside food stalls, as well as many hole-in-the-wall diners, which we frequently patronised. Hotel was also within walking distance of many attractions and malls. (Between 5-45mins)

Highly recommended hotel, extremely value-for-money, good location, high level of service, very clean and modern, and super-friendly staff who never fail to make your day.

Thank you for this wonderful experience and the fantastic service during our stay in Hotel Balmi Yangon! We hope to see you soon! X

Kenzie

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KenziaBuendia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBalmi, Executive Reservation & Guest Relation Officer at Hotel Balmi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear Kenzie,
I am very pleased and enjoyed about your highly and strongly recommendations for our hotel.I had enjoyments about good services of our staff for you because our duties are to offer and serve the best services for our every single guest who visit and stay on moment or long length time at our hotel and you're a vaulable guest for us.So,I hope you to meet and stay with us again.I wish you to be a person who has good luck ,good health and warmly family , friends and environs.Thank you very much your recommendations for our hotel.
😊😊😊😊😊🇲🇲🇲🇲🇲🇲🇲🇲🙏🙏🙏🙏
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews