We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Poppy K
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar

Waiting about an hour

Review of Hotel Balmi
2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Nov 2023
We book a deluxe room at 10 am on Nov 1st but have to wait for about an hour.
How is it managing the booking and room?Over all it's good last time we visited. We already have visited for two times before. But this time really disappointed.
From the reception , all I got is to wait for a minute again and again.In the photos as you can see a lot of people waiting in the lobby...no drinks...no apologies...further more ....no enough chair to wait...All I have to say is "D I S A P P O I N T "
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £60
  • Agoda.com
    £51
  • Priceline
    £57
2.1 miles from Hotel Balmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £56
  • Trip.com
    £52
  • Priceline
    £64
0.6 miles from Hotel Balmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £39
  • Priceline
    £34
  • Official Site
    £52
1.1 miles from Hotel Balmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £51
  • Agoda.com
    £47
  • Priceline
    £60
2.4 miles from Hotel Balmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £57
  • Priceline
    £67
  • Hotels.com
    £68
3.8 miles from Hotel Balmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
£23
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    £23
  • Agoda.com
    £21
  • Vio.com
    £22
2.1 miles from Hotel Balmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £56
  • Agoda.com
    £47
  • Priceline
    £52
3.9 miles from Hotel Balmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £60
  • Vio.com
    £59
  • Priceline
    £60
3.4 miles from Hotel Balmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £61
  • Vio.com
    £55
  • Priceline
    £60
4.9 miles from Hotel Balmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £25
  • Agoda.com
    £14
  • Priceline
    £16
4.8 miles from Hotel Balmi
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
20
5
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
5
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed our stay lin aung chinatown location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2023

As the electricity was shut down at home, I just run to this hotel for a night stay. The room is very clean and well designed even it's a bit smaller. The price is reasonable and it's nearby the china town where you can enjoy your evening with tasty bbq.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dianahp786
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 January 2023

HOTEL BALMI, After staying with 4 of my family in the HOTEL BALMI for 20 days, my experience in this hotel will not disappear in my life time memories. The rooms are huge, high security for the family, spotless clean, high tech light switch, amazing temperature control (even water for shower), very convenient to access to China Town and with fantastic house keeping team. My favourite activity was having a drink & delicious foods and looking the stunning sun set river view from roof top restaurant that is smashing.
On the roof top restaurant, Opposite of the river view, I can even see the Shwe Dagon Pagoda (the greatest landmark of Myanmar), WHAT A GOOD LOCATION IS. All the staff are well trained professional in their rows, very polite and willing to provide their relevant services to the guests at anytime even in the 2:00am.
My favourite staff are
Patrick (F&B Supervisor)
Shine Ko Ko (F&B Captain)
Zin Ko Khant (F&B Service)
Tin Win Aung (Bartender)
Thura Maung ( Operation Manager)
Than Naing Lin (Bell Boy)
Soe Aung (Night Security)

Then, I celebrated my 43rd birthday party at the HOTEL BALMI roof top restaurant. All the decorations, live music, foods & drinks managed by restaurant manager Patrick & team. My birthday party was my best party I have ever had.
All my family really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We strongly recommend to stay at HOTEL BALMI whatever the reason in Yangon, Myanmar.

Room tip: We family from London to Yangon,Myanmar for holiday. If I compare the hotels in London to HOTEL BALMI, we strongly recommend to HOTEL BALMI
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Very nice hotel.Safery and modernize
.Front desk supervisor Mr Thet was very nice and helpful.Breakfast was excellent.Excellent HK service when we request something;
we got the quick service.Bellboy and security staffs were nice and helpful.During our stay we don't need cleaning the room.Room was always cleaned and no defect.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Maung123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBalmi, Executive Reservation & Guest Relation at Hotel Balmi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Valuable Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Balmi Yangon

We're very pleased to respond your review and recommendation. We are very happy that you had wonderful experiences while stayed at the hotel.
We agreed your recommendation as the valued things to be forward excellent service and to have good impression and quality of the hotel.So, you can suggest anytime by any recommendations.
A lot of thanks for your review
Wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

Love the location, cleanliness, English speaking friendly staffs, good service, strong wifi, nice strong shower and affordable price. Not too bad English tv channels. Will recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Yangon. Good value for money!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MichelleCheah22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBalmi, Executive Reservation & Guest Relation at Hotel Balmi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Valuable Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Balmi Yangon

We're very pleased to respond your review and recommendation. We are very happy that you had wonderful experiences while stayed at the hotel.
We agreed your recommendation as the valued things to be forward excellent service and to have good impression and quality of the hotel.So, you can suggest anytime by any recommendations.
A lot of thanks for your review
Wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

This was very good value and a well positioned hotel in Yangon with surprizingly modern rooms. The staff were very helpful and overall this was a pleasant stay. We only had breakfast here which was on the roof top - nice touch - and a little limited so cannot speak for the food, but would certainly stay here again if in Yangon.

Room tip: If you spend a little more, it is nice to have a window in the room.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank layla126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
HotelBalmi, Executive Reservation & Guest Relation at Hotel Balmi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Valuable Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Balmi Yangon

We're very pleased to respond your review and recommendation. We are very happy that you had wonderful experiences while stayed at the hotel.
We agreed your recommendation as the valued things to be forward excellent service and to have good impression and quality of the hotel.So, you can suggest anytime by any recommendations.
A lot of thanks for your review
Wish you all the best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews