We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Qelen
Lissone, Italy

Better than you can expect

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Apr 2020via mobile
It was the best hotel in Yangon where I stayed.
We arrived on 29 at 11am, the room was ready and they gave us the room.
Our stay there was shorter than we expect, was not the best period to travel, so next day we had to move, we finally found a flight to go back to our country.
Even if I paid for a day more, the staff refound us the amount.
The rooms are really better thank the pics on Booking. Big rooms (not so usual to find in Yangon), clean and elegantly furnished.
On the rooftop we found the wonderful pool, the perfect place to relax ourselves, and forget a little that we had non flight to go back home.
There is also the restaurant, where during the morning you can take ur breakfast, lot of choise between salty and sweet. Here u can take also the lunch or the dinner, good prices and nice food.
We want to thank the staff for all course our stay here was great, if we will come back to Yangon we definitely come back to your hotel.
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£63
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £95
  • Priceline
    £55
  • Hotels.com
    £95
2.0 miles from Prestige Residences at Golden Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£22
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    £23
  • Agoda.com
    £20
  • Vio.com
    £22
2.0 miles from Prestige Residences at Golden Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£42
  • Priceline
    £37
  • Agoda.com
    £31
  • Official Site
    £51
2.1 miles from Prestige Residences at Golden Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel Exterior
Booking.com
£67
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £68
  • StayForLong
    £63
  • Hotels.com
    £68
1.1 miles from Prestige Residences at Golden Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Infinity Pool overlooking to Shwedagon Pagoda, Trinity Church and Yangon City
Booking.com
£60
  • Expedia.com
    £86
  • Agoda.com
    £50
  • Hotels.com
    £86
2.4 miles from Prestige Residences at Golden Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
£135
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £117
  • Vio.com
    £53
  • Expedia.com
    £65
2.3 miles from Prestige Residences at Golden Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£30
  • Priceline
    £77
  • Vio.com
    £25
  • Expedia.com
    £30
2.2 miles from Prestige Residences at Golden Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£25
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £18
  • Vio.com
    £15
  • Trip.com
    £25
2.2 miles from Prestige Residences at Golden Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£17
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £17
  • Expedia.com
    £19
  • Hotels.com
    £19
2.7 miles from Prestige Residences at Golden Valley
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Priceline
£17
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    £28
  • Agoda.com
    £14
  • Hotels.com
    £28
2.7 miles from Prestige Residences at Golden Valley
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
10
1
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
1
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2020

Stayed in one of the serviced apartments of Prestige Residences during 5 month. The apartments are very comfortable equipped with everything you need. The staff is extremely kind and always ready to serve you. Since Prestige Residences is also a hotel it provides breakfast and has a rooftop restaurant. Also on the rooftop you can find the pool and a beautiful view in the famous Shwedagon pagode. The value for money is excellent. The neighborhood is quiet and green and on walking distance you find a small shopping centre and some nice restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discover167759
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2020

I stayed at Prestige Apartments/Hotel for 4 months and it is absolutely excellent. The rooms are good quality and well serviced. Breakfast is also good with plenty of variety and the hotel is well positioned for sight seeing etc. The pool is superb and the gym is the right size for the hotel. What really makes it special are the friendly staff and the top class service as any minor issue is deal with immediately and followed up by their management team. I would highly recommend staying at this place whether on holidays or conducting business in the area.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kenxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2020

This hotel is located approximately 30 minutes from the airport (off peak). There are several embassies nearby. There are 53 rooms on 5 levels and the hotel is approximately 8 months old. On the 6th floor there is the rooftop swimming pool (sunny all day), a restaurant and a gym. My room was spacious and very well appointed (as good as a five star hotel). The bathroom was spotless and had a huge walk in shower as well as shower over the bathtub. My tip is to avoid a room on the first floor as this is where reception is located and it was quite noisy with people coming and going. The breakfast was excellent considering this is a small hotel. There is a great view of Shwedagon Pagoda from the 6th floor. I would definitely recommend this hotel which was great value.

Room tip: Avoid rooms on the first floor (noisy due to being near reception)
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suntanner71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

My girlfriend and I went to Myanmar in March and we really enjoyed the stay at the hotel. It really has a nice view at the rooftop where we could see Shwedagon Pagoda. The staffs there were really friendly and approachable. We even asked for utensils and water late at night, and they were able to fulfill our request efficiently. Moreover, the area is really quiet at night and has many cafe around this hotel which I find very convenient.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AVT9873
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Although I haven't stayed at this hotel, I would thoroughly recommend it in terms of service. I organised an amenity for a friend who just got engaged and the hotel staff delivered it seamlessly - my friend was genuinely surprised.

I expected only wine and a slice of cake to be sent to the room but when pictures came from my friend, the hotel had delivered AN ENTIRE CAKE!!! Simply goes to show how much the hotel understands "going above and beyond" to deliver 5-star guest service.

As mentioned, I have not stayed at this hotel but now I know where to go when I visit Myanmar ;) Thank you to the team who helped arrange this!

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank brencyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews