We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting concept, good food”
Review of Sharky's

Sharky's
Ranked #50 of 1,111 Restaurants in Yangon (Rangoon)
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Sharky's - Myanmar's Artisanal Restaurant Group and Deli Goods Provider (Wholesale and Retail). Established in 1996, Sharky's is renowned throughout Myanmar for it's passion for creating the finest locally farmed, organic foods in the country. Famous for going to Herculean lengths in order to provide fine European style food in Yangon and Bagan, Sharky's specialises in producing fine European inspired products such as cheese, bread, charcuterie, gelato, pizza, pasta, salads and microgreens, burgers, rotisserie chicken and flatiron steak. The restaurants also serve fine wines and Champagne imported from across the world. Sharky's serves cocktails, beer (including craft beer at Dhamazedi and Pansodan) and wine
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The restaurant serves Western food but wherever possible the ingredients are locally sourced. The cheeses were excellent, as was the pasta. Good wine list, with bottles served at an appropriate temperature. Inside is a shop downstairs and dining room upstairs. We think the atmosphere is much better though on the decked outdoor dining area, and there are plenty of fans to keep it cool. Service was informal and efficient.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 200 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

I was looking for a nice resturant in Yangoon and my search ended with Sharky's. It is one of the best places to have lunch or dinner in Yangoon. It offers typical Burmese food. It has also other nice food. I liked their bread with chicken.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank NotesfromEgypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I'm not sure where this restaurant fits in to the Yangon restaurant scene but it was filled with affluent Burmese and the odd tourist.Food excellent .

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Geordie2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2016

My family looks forward to visiting Sharky's every time we go to Yangon. The cheeses and meat platters are excellent. This time we tried an assortment of pizzas which were also very tasty and unusual. For people who have been living in Asia for years, it is so wonderful to get a plateful of cheese, fig spread and good bread! We always get some to bring home too from the deli onsite.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank Smith294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This restaurant is especially designed for experts, tourist and local elite community. Good decoration, good service, genuine european taste, but quite expensive for normal local people.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank MME X
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Sharky's also viewed

Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 
Yangon (Rangoon), Yangon Region
 

Been to Sharky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.