We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the airport!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yangon Yoma Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yangon (Rangoon)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yangon Yoma Hotel
Ranked #109 of 158 Yangon (Rangoon) B&B and Inns
Deutschland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Close to the airport!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

This is a nice bed and breakfast hotel with friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our trip to this hotel. It is close to the airport. Therefore, it is a good choice if one wants to travel further by plane. They also pick you up at the airport and bring you back. An e-mail reservation is possible at this hotel which is quite good. They answer quickly to your message. If one wants to go to the city centre one should better choose another place.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fuchur33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    8
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
4
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

I think if not for the staff, I would have given 2 stars to this place. They treat you like you are a member of the family, such welcoming and warm people. But hotel is very old and it shows - it's falling apart. The room, although large, had no window, and walls are made out of "paper" - you hear every word uttered in the hallway. The location is good - it's right in the center, and you can explore Yangon on foot. Also, very safe. This was the only hotel in Myanmar, where I had reliable internet - WiFi was in the room and uninterrupted!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulsVern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

This little budget hotel has been great. USD38 per night for a double room, air conditioning, powerful shower, fridge, TV, free water and breakfast. Yes the hotel is old and looks it but the friendly staff and its great location and wonderful clean white sheets make up for the lack of paint. Located about 15 minute walk from the train station and about 20 minutes walk from the large market makes it a perfect choice for budget travellers. We would highly recommend this budget hotel. We stayed twice and we are coming back.

Room Tip: There isn't a lift/elevator so ask for a room on a lower level. Don't bother getting a Juni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 2fromWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
421 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

clean and neat place. spacious room. good location to hang around city

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hee_Sung_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaglescliffe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

The Yangon Yoma Hotel is a small (8-10 rooms) but excellent hotel located 5-10 min drive from the airport - and the hotel provides a free transfer service both ways for that drive. It is a budget hotel (rooms are $25-35 per day) and therefore simply furnished, but it is immaculately clean. Our room had AC (which they kept turning back on for us when we were out even though we had turned it off), a fridge, beautifully soft beds, 2 chairs, a dressing table/desk, and wardrobe/drawers. The bathroom was spotless and water was hot at all times of day. Towels were changed every day and sheets every second day, and the room was cleaned and made up every day.
Breakfast (chargeable) can be taken in the top floor dining room or in your bedroom. It has quite an extensive menu and the chef works his socks off in preparing a satisfying meal, even coming out to check you are happy with it.
The staff are delightful and nothing is too much trouble for them.
It is around a 15-20 min taxi ride to downtown (not that there is any real need to be downtown), so things like the Shwedgaon Paya (pagoda) - well worth a visit - is easily accessible.
We will definitley use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank MikeyBOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.3 mi away
Avenue 64 Hotel
Avenue 64 Hotel
#58 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
6.9 mi away
Ocean Pearl Inn
Ocean Pearl Inn
#92 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yangon
Hotel Yangon
#75 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Hub Hotel
The Hub Hotel
#116 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.6 mi away
Vega Star Hotel
Vega Star Hotel
#67 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel 7 Mile
Hotel 7 Mile
#53 of 158 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yangon Yoma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yangon Yoma Hotel

Property: Yangon Yoma Hotel
Address: 1(B) Sae Myoung Yeiktha Road | Mayangone Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 158 B&Bs / Inns in Yangon (Rangoon)
Also Known As:
Yangon Yoma Hotel Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing