We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean place”
Review of Yangon Yoma Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yangon (Rangoon)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yangon Yoma Hotel
Ranked #110 of 174 Yangon (Rangoon) B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed there twice and had good experiences both time. There is purified water---both hot and cold in the hallway for free. The dining room is on the top floor--somewhat of a climb--I think 4th floor, but is nice. Service in dining room is slow, but reasonably tasty and doesn't make you sick. Our air conditioner died and they had no problems moving us to another room. Internet is a real challenge--one must go downstairs to what looks like an office area on the side of the hotel. It has a door and small porch out to the parking area. We walked down several blocks to the Golden Duck which was always busy and had good food that didn't make us sick.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveDosTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2013

This is a nice bed and breakfast hotel with friendly and helpful staff. We enjoyed our trip to this hotel. It is close to the airport. Therefore, it is a good choice if one wants to travel further by plane. They also pick you up at the airport and bring you back. An e-mail reservation is possible at this hotel which is quite good. They answer quickly to your message. If one wants to go to the city centre one should better choose another place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fuchur33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I think if not for the staff, I would have given 2 stars to this place. They treat you like you are a member of the family, such welcoming and warm people. But hotel is very old and it shows - it's falling apart. The room, although large, had no window, and walls are made out of "paper" - you hear every word uttered in the hallway. The location is good - it's right in the center, and you can explore Yangon on foot. Also, very safe. This was the only hotel in Myanmar, where I had reliable internet - WiFi was in the room and uninterrupted!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulsVern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

This little budget hotel has been great. USD38 per night for a double room, air conditioning, powerful shower, fridge, TV, free water and breakfast. Yes the hotel is old and looks it but the friendly staff and its great location and wonderful clean white sheets make up for the lack of paint. Located about 15 minute walk from the train station and about 20 minutes walk from the large market makes it a perfect choice for budget travellers. We would highly recommend this budget hotel. We stayed twice and we are coming back.

Room Tip: There isn't a lift/elevator so ask for a room on a lower level. Don't bother getting a Juni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 2fromWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

clean and neat place. spacious room. good location to hang around city

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hirakawa_Eki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

The Yangon Yoma Hotel is a small (8-10 rooms) but excellent hotel located 5-10 min drive from the airport - and the hotel provides a free transfer service both ways for that drive. It is a budget hotel (rooms are $25-35 per day) and therefore simply furnished, but it is immaculately clean. Our room had AC (which they kept turning back on for us when we were out even though we had turned it off), a fridge, beautifully soft beds, 2 chairs, a dressing table/desk, and wardrobe/drawers. The bathroom was spotless and water was hot at all times of day. Towels were changed every day and sheets every second day, and the room was cleaned and made up every day.
Breakfast (chargeable) can be taken in the top floor dining room or in your bedroom. It has quite an extensive menu and the chef works his socks off in preparing a satisfying meal, even coming out to check you are happy with it.
The staff are delightful and nothing is too much trouble for them.
It is around a 15-20 min taxi ride to downtown (not that there is any real need to be downtown), so things like the Shwedgaon Paya (pagoda) - well worth a visit - is easily accessible.
We will definitley use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank MikeEaglescliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yucyoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
6.5 mi away
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
#6 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
2,756 reviews
5.2 mi away
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
#8 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,576 reviews
5.7 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon
#10 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Savoy Hotel Yangon
Savoy Hotel Yangon
#2 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
984 reviews
5.7 mi away
Esperado Lake View Hotel
Esperado Lake View Hotel
#13 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
497 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtown)
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtow...
#20 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yangon Yoma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yangon Yoma Hotel

Address: 1 Sae Myoung Yeiktha Road | Mayangone Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Yangon (Rangoon)
Also Known As:
Yangon Yoma Hotel Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing