We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Scenic, convenient and friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Ranked #27 of 147 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Scenic, convenient and friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

I've stayed at Inya Lake hotel on several occasions and highly recommend the hotel for both business, leisure travelers and family. Located on Kabar Aye Rd and scenic Inya Lake, the staff at Inya lake are friendly and helpful.

The rooms are spacious and clean and each has a balcony either over looking the lake or the front grounds. All rooms have Wi-Fi and good amenities.

Room Tip: Although both sides of the hotel have nice views, I recommend the back side over looking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank_Baldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    195
    111
    29
    13
See reviews for
50
100
40
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Inya Lake Hotel has been our home away from home - enjoying nature at its best! My family and I are blessed to have the chance to live at Inya Lake Hotel for 3 years and this made our experience of Myanmar and its culture an enjoyable and meaningful one!

Management is committed to improving its facilities and amenities to give travelers the best experience of Yangon and the hospitality of its people.

The hotel's restaurant offers a wide variety of Asian and International cuisine through their weekend buffets.

Indeed, Inya Lake Hotel is our second home... our home away from home!
We will miss you, Inya Lake Hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcMariaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

I call Inya Lake Hotel my home for now and love the tranquility it offers. It is situated not so far away from the city centre and there is a good transport options to the city centre. I enjoy the breathtaking scenery when I look out through my balcony where I can see a part of the lake, and the vast yard surrounding the hotel. The sunset in the evenings are spectacular. The staff are accommodating, pleasant and always welcomes you with a smile. The hotel is a colonial throwback that has retained it's old world charms while remaining up to date with the modern facilities.

Room Tip: You will have a view of a part of the temple on the Higher floors facing the front gate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennylyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

I have lived at Inya Lake Hotel for 4 years. You will not find hotel staff anywhere who are more helpful or friendly. Our family has enjoyed our time here and my 3 year old son will miss all of his "Aunties and Uncles"... The living area, the pool, the sunsets, the green trees and the tranquility of Inya Lake Hotel are what make it such a great choice for hotel living in Yangon!

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake side of the sunset wing have the most amazing view of the sunset each evening!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyMawhtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Inya Lake Hotel is placed in a heavenly spot. Surrounded by green fields and gorgeous even greener trees, being here is like being in paradise! Not to forget the lake and the most beautiful sunsets I have ever seen.
I have lived in Inya for the past 8 months and the staff has always been friendly, courteous and extra helpful. From the concierge, to the waiters and the cleaning stuff, everyone always has a smile on and will greet you with a very warm "Mingalabar" :)
Soon Inya will no longer be my home and will definitely miss it very much!

Room Tip: Rooms with lake views are worth paying for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anayelmundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Inya Lake Hotel is magic.
It is absolute lakefront.
Watch fishermen emerging from the lake's morning mist, as you wake to phenomenal birdsong.
Then at night, enjoy fireflies dancing on the lake shore, serenaded by chirping frogs.
This is paradise.

Room Tip: Ask for lake outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Inya Lake Hotel is like a second home to me whenever I visit Yangon. The employees are friendly, courteous and always on hand to help. The wonderful "old world" architecture, lakeside scenery and lush spacious gardens offers "peace and quiet" environment not available elsewhere in this charming city!

Room Tip: Lake view is best. Mountain view is second choice. Rooms near the elevators are more noisy than ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.3 mi away
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon M...
#34 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Parami - Yangon
Hotel Parami - Yangon
#37 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sedona Hotel Yangon
Sedona Hotel Yangon
#13 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Jasmine Palace Hotel
Jasmine Palace Hotel
#19 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel
Rose Garden Hotel
#9 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
3.5 mi away
Summit Parkview Hotel
Summit Parkview Hotel
#24 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon

Property: Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Address: 37 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Yangon (Rangoon) 112233, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inya Lake Hotel, surrounded by 37 acres of verdant gardens, a serene lake resplendent with lotus, leafy trees and a free-shaped swimming pool offers the perfect retreat for guests to simply sit back and relax. Exploration of Yangon and the surrounding area is also a must and we would be delighted to arrange a variety of tours and excursions for you during your stay with a private guide.A 15-minute drive from the city centre, and 20 minutes from Yangon International Airport, the colonial styled hotel with its teakwood floors and oriental feel evokes charming memories of a by-gone era. The 129 guestrooms are decorated in retro style offering guests astonishing views over the city of Yangon and the Inya Lake.Experience the exotic delicacies of Myanmar, this secret tropical cuisine so redolent of the spices, textures and flavours of both this country and its neighbours. Unwind and enjoy the magic of sunset at the Lake View Bar or just relax at the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon Hotel Yangon (Rangoon)
Dusit Yangon (Rangoon)
Yangon (Rangoon) Dusit
Dusit Inya Lake Hotel Yangon
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing