We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmospheric, comfortable and genuine service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Ranked #29 of 161 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel's garden and surrounding Inya lake provides an unbeatable resort atmosphere despite the fact that it is located in the heart of the city. Huge as it is, the property was clean and well maintained. Staff were helpful and the food decent. Overall Good value for money, we also had the pleasure to be shown around the hotel by the GM who is a very helpful and kind person indeed. Will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms will offer lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajveersach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 486 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

I recently stayed for a week at a Deluxe Room at this historic hotel located at the Inya Lake in Yangon, Myanmar. This hotel is obviously well managed by their GM, Suki Singh, always present and available in the hotel. A presence that can be felt throughout the hotel staff, with great services and lovely employees, from reception to restaurant, housekeeping one always finds a smiling staff greeting you "minglabar". The gardens are beautifully kept and gives you a feel of peace in a busy city. I can recommend this to everybody, travelling for business or leasure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EduardH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

A hotel surrounded by lake and garden green, tranquil and peaceful.......just beautiful.......
The room comes with breakfast, polite and attentive staff all the way from check in to check out.
I went to the Byoke Aung San market for shopping, the staff gave me good information, necessary for travel in Yangon city. It was not too warm. Evening we swam in the pool. Try the food and beverage order by the pool-side, we sipped gin/tonics by the pool after our swim. The pool is surrounded by a lake and the huge beautiful garden area, the sunset is amazing. The GM Mr Suki was always at service, he came to greet us and even saw us at breakfast.

Myanmar is beautiful, and Inya lake hotel made our business trip very pleasant. Our hotel for my next upcoming trip for sure!

Room Tip: We got the suite facing the Shwedagone pagoda, simply amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bisou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I had the great privilege of staying here late 2013, and was very pleasantly impressed with this lovely hotel. Situated on the edge of a lovely lake, it had a great tranquil setting which i had multiple leisurely walks around. Their service staff were warm and responsive, and their general manager in particular, Suki, came across as a very genuinely interested professional which left such a difference . Overall a delightful stay, highly recommended to anyone visiting Myanmar.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelWarren62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My husband and I lived at this hotel for two years and we know it well. The grounds are gorgeous - right on Inya Lake, with lovely walking paths, fresh-water swimming pool (some pools here are salt water), tennis courts and a lovely gazebo right on the water. The staff were like family to us - extremely helpful and friendly.There's a good-sized gym - most hotel gyms are very small, this one is bigger than most. The bar and restaurant have floor-to-ceiling windows with views of the lake, and a great morning buffet breakfast. One drawback is that it's sometimes difficult to get a taxi, and it's about a 10-minute walk to the main road. If you cultivate a relationship with a couple taxi drivers, and get their mobile numbers you can call and arrange for a pick-up. There's one small neighborhood area you can walk to that has restaurants and some small shops where you can buy snacks and tea, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seattlenomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

it is very good location. the hotel has nice lake and great view. you could walk around the lake in the morning. the room is big and clean. it always fully book so you should book early.
at the corner of the lobby, the coffee shop has very good brownie.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maitrami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

It is great location and clean and beautiful site.
Every time i am going to Yangon, i always stay in this Hotel.
Very calm and nice friendly staff.
especially in the morning, great to take a walk around the lake site.
Again, very comfortable and nice Hotel

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pamphlet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parami - Yangon
Hotel Parami - Yangon
#32 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
96 reviews
0.5 mi away
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon M...
#47 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
149 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon
#10 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Esperado Lake View Hotel
Esperado Lake View Hotel
#13 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
506 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sedona Hotel Yangon
Sedona Hotel Yangon
#14 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,101 reviews
3.6 mi away
Summit Parkview Hotel
Summit Parkview Hotel
#23 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon

Address: 37 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Yangon (Rangoon) 112233, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: £53 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inya Lake Hotel, surrounded by 37 acres of verdant gardens, a serene lake resplendent with lotus, leafy trees and a free-shaped swimming pool offers the perfect retreat for guests to simply sit back and relax. Exploration of Yangon and the surrounding area is also a must and we would be delighted to arrange a variety of tours and excursions for you during your stay with a private guide.A 15-minute drive from the city centre, and 20 minutes from Yangon International Airport, the colonial styled hotel with its teakwood floors and oriental feel evokes charming memories of a by-gone era. The 129 guestrooms are decorated in retro style offering guests astonishing views over the city of Yangon and the Inya Lake.Experience the exotic delicacies of Myanmar, this secret tropical cuisine so redolent of the spices, textures and flavours of both this country and its neighbours. Unwind and enjoy the magic of sunset at the Lake View Bar or just relax at the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon Hotel Yangon (Rangoon)
Dusit Yangon (Rangoon)
Yangon (Rangoon) Dusit
Dusit Inya Lake Hotel Yangon
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing