We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A calm and relax place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Ranked #27 of 151 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A calm and relax place”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed there with the family. It is easy to spend a day within or surrounding the hotel. Walking along the lake is enjoyable. Nice hotel with warm services. Personally, I like the feeling to staying in the past. Of course, you should not miss the architectures in Yangon, it only spends 20min to downtown.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    207
    119
    31
    13
See reviews for
53
107
42
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights on our return to yangon. It was much as we expected, a large slightly anonymous hotel with slightly tired rooms. The staff were all fantastic and the grounds overlooking Inya lake are beautiful, however you can't walk anywhere easily from the hotel so not our thing really. The public areas are very grand and it's nearer to the airport than the downtown hotels so it's good for an overnighter if you're flying out next day. They will also do you early breakfast if you have leave to catch a flight before regular opening hours which is a nice touch.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank andantrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

stayed there with my family. we needed a family room, which is basically the price of two rooms (125usdx2=250usd). for that price you'd expect something fantastic. and it is, under the circumstances. but due to insufficient offer on the market, Myanmar and the price of hotel/rent/real estate are surreal. so ended up paying 500 usd for two nights. made the most of the pool. again, it's a nice hotel, bit old but with charm but way too expensive for what it is. thing is, no much choice around.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PierreVischioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The Inya Lake Hotel is located on Inya Lake in the northern part of Yangon. It is about a 20 min. drive from the airport (to the north of the hotel) and about 25 min. to downtown Yangon (to the south of the hotel). While in the city, the lake is surronded mainly by a park like area and is away from the congestion of the downtown area. Because of this, the hotel is quiet but near almost nothing. Plan to take a taxi to almost anywhere you might want to go to in the city. This hotel is used by a mix of business and leisure travelers. Business meetings and even some small conventions take place at this hotel.

This large older hotel, probably built in the 1960's, offers a large dose of architectural and interior decor nostalgia. The hotel halls, rooms, and bathrooms all need to be updated. The parquet floors and art nouveau feel to the furniture are interesting, but far from today's modern hotel standards.

The staff and service at the hotel was excellent. The room was clean and rather large with a poorly fitting door leading to a large but dirty balcony. The bathroom was old and in need of a refit. I have never seen a hotel bath which used more silicon caulk to cover the cracks in a bathroom than I did at this hotel. The large restaurant and lobby are both clean and well decorated. They are dated, but not too tired. Food was generally good, with an impressive breakfast buffet. There is also a bar overlooking the lake and a small sandwitch/pastry stand in the lobby for snacks.

There is little to do at the hotel after dinner. The food in the resturant is good but not inspired. The hotel has a large pool, tennis courts, and a small selection of shops on-site.

I would not hesitate in staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thevinnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is the perfect hotel for you if you are looking to stay in a nice and relaxed location. Away from the city center, next to a beautiful lake, this is the perfect place for relaxing or business. Yes, the hotel is not brand-new, but neither is Yangon. The excellent staff are always there to help.

Room Tip: If you can, get a room that faces the lake!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnLLLLLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The lobby has an old world charm to it and checking in process was quick for me. Don't really like the old style wooden key chain with a classic key but I guess it's part of the theme here. The coffee house has grand double height windows with a beautiful view of the lake. Breakfast spread is decent with some local dishes as well.

Didn't really like the fact that on my second day, they forgot to refill my shampoo.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dustbusters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The rooms are large and spacious and one doesn't feel being confined to hotel rooms. The garden and compound surrounding the hotel make is very nice as after a days work one can get out anw have a walk and ease the stress away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick-PNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parami - Yangon
Hotel Parami - Yangon
#34 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
81 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Kandawgyi Palace Hotel
The Kandawgyi Palace Hotel
#16 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,373 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel
Rose Garden Hotel
#10 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Melia Yangon
Melia Yangon
#5 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon M...
#40 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
139 reviews
3.3 mi away
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
#8 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon

Property: Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Address: 37 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, Yangon (Rangoon) 112233, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inya Lake Hotel, surrounded by 37 acres of verdant gardens, a serene lake resplendent with lotus, leafy trees and a free-shaped swimming pool offers the perfect retreat for guests to simply sit back and relax. Exploration of Yangon and the surrounding area is also a must and we would be delighted to arrange a variety of tours and excursions for you during your stay with a private guide.A 15-minute drive from the city centre, and 20 minutes from Yangon International Airport, the colonial styled hotel with its teakwood floors and oriental feel evokes charming memories of a by-gone era. The 129 guestrooms are decorated in retro style offering guests astonishing views over the city of Yangon and the Inya Lake.Experience the exotic delicacies of Myanmar, this secret tropical cuisine so redolent of the spices, textures and flavours of both this country and its neighbours. Unwind and enjoy the magic of sunset at the Lake View Bar or just relax at the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon Hotel Yangon (Rangoon)
Dusit Yangon (Rangoon)
Yangon (Rangoon) Dusit
Dusit Inya Lake Hotel Yangon
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing