We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a busy hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sedona Hotel Yangon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sedona Hotel Yangon
Ranked #14 of 147 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Savtyon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“a busy hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2012

Our stay in the hotel was great - the room was large with many amenities, including robe and slippers. The breakfast was generous and offered many different varieties of food. Even though the hotel was crowded - the service was good, if not persoanl.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedonaHotels, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear Phyllis1940

Thank you for writing us a review and we hope to welcome you back at Sedona Hotel Yangon in the near future!

Best Regards
Saman Sarathchandra (Mr)
Senior General Manager, Sedona Hotel Yangon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    384
    175
    48
    24
See reviews for
72
137
61
463
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

I went for business in Myanmar the first day i stayed at Sedona Hotel.
it's big hotel located middle way between Airport and Downtown.
Convient to access.
I'm not sure about price because company paid for me but i heard that it around 200-300 USD/ night. Very expensive!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pornchai_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedonaHotels, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear pornchai

Thank you to you and your company for selecting Sedona Hotel Yangon.

We price our rates according to the market prices of local 5-star hotels, which enjoy favourable locations as well.

We hope you will stay with us the next time you visit Yangon.

Best Regards
Saman Sarathchandra (Mr)
Senior General Manager, Sedona Hotel Yangon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

This hotel, but many in Yangon too, like to change their prices on the spot. 1 day you get free wifi, the next week you pay $6 for a few hours. It's not the $6 but the mentality I don't like.
For the rest good service, prices are Yangon standard.Rooms are clean, don't forget a UK plug.
elsewhere a US plug, so carry both, as EU plugs are not common. Breakfast and dinner buffet are ok,, but I like the Park Royal for location.

Room Tip: most of the rooms have the same lay out unless you want an upscale room or suite. Ask to see the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcplox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedonaHotels, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear mcplox

Thank you for staying with Sedona Hotel Yangon.

We apologize for the confusion in our WIFI rates and will work on introducing a clearer rate structure.

We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Yangon.

Best Regards
Saman Sarathchandra (Mr)
Senior General Manager, Sedona Hotel Yangon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

It's arguably one of the best you can find in Yangon. Spacious room even for the lowest room type. Wide selection of breakfast. Located in front of Inya lake, you can spend your morning seeing and breathing good air in Inya lake.

Unfortunately it's quite far from the downtown. That's the only downside though.

Room Tip: Find a room with lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agentenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedonaHotels, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear agentenzo

We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is an estimated 15-20 minutes drive from the airport and downtown areas, and we also provide complimentary shuttle service exclusively for all hotel guests.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, and we hope to welcome you back again the next time you visit Yangon.

Best Regards
Saman Sarathchandra (Mr)
Senior General Manager, Sedona Hotel Yangon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Sedona hotel is one of the better hotels in Yangon; the new city of Gold. Because it's so compressed, I ended paying ridiculous rates despite getting a company discount. I wouldn't mind coming back here though as the location is central enough for me and the breakfast spread is not only decent but is Halal too!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frozk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedonaHotels, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon, responded to this review, 4 November 2012
Dear Frozk

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast and like the hotel's favorable location.

We hope you will stay at Sedona Hotel Yangon during your next trip here!

Best Regards
Saman Sarathchandra (Mr)
Senior General Manager, Sedona Hotel Yangon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frittenden
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

This hotel is a chain hotel with good sized rooms, very large beds and a good sized bathroom. It has an excellent swimming pool and large restaurant plus two specialist restaurants. It is not however in a central location and it would be difficult to walk to another bar or restaurant. Obviously you can catch a cab. we went to the basement bar on the Friday night and there were some ladies of the night there and lots of business men. But the Philippine band that played that night were absolutely excellent and obviously bought in a lot of local people.

Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaFrittenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedonaHotels, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
Dear PatriciaFrittenden

We thank you for your positive review.

The hotel is a short drive from Shwedagon Pagoda, and the main business and shopping districts. While Du Fu Chinese Restaurant and Orzo Italian Restaurant remain favourites of guests and non-guests alike, many also enjoy having a drink at Paddy O’Malley’s, and listening to the ‘’live’’ music our band plays.

Thank you for staying with Sedona Hotel Yangon and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip here.

Best Regards
Saman Sarathchandra (Mr)
Senior General Manager, Sedona Hotel Yangon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2012

Family and I stayed in Sedona Hotel - Balcony Suite Rooms - one with swimming pool view , the other is lake view.

Pros
Room - Clean, spacious. Room has a fresh fruit platter and rose bouquets! Daily complementary mineral water.
Housekeeping - Clean and good service. Friendly staff.
Breakfast - Good choice and generally good. Recommend sit near the glass ceiling area, sunny yet comfortable.
Bathroom - spacious, complimentary toiletries which includes bath salts!
The hotel met our expectations.

Cons
The hotel is a bit dated, otherwise fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lake view Higher floor better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SedonaHotels, General Manager at Sedona Hotel Yangon, responded to this review, 11 October 2012
Dear cali118

Thank you for taking the time to write us this wonderful review.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Saman Sarathchandra (Mr)
Senior General Manager, Sedona Hotel Yangon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
3.5 mi away
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
#5 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
1.7 mi away
Novotel Yangon Max
Novotel Yangon Max
#4 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
#8 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel
Rose Garden Hotel
#9 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
3.1 mi away
Belmond Governor's Residence
Belmond Governor's Residence
#1 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
3.2 mi away
PARKROYAL Yangon
PARKROYAL Yangon
#10 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Hotel Yangon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Hotel Yangon

Property: Sedona Hotel Yangon
Address: No. 1 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road | Yankin Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Phone Number:
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#11 Luxury Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sedona Hotel Yangon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imposing Hotel situated on 8 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens facing the south east end of Yangon's famous Inya Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, JovagoAsia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Sedona Hotel Yangon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Hotel Yangon Rangoon
Sedona Hotel Yangon Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing