We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Yangon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar
Ranked #14 of 150 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Nice
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Yangon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Rooms are a little bit small compared to the standard in Yangon but at least, they are clean, staff is nice and the breakfast is just perfect. You will find the best breakfast in Yangon, very huge choice and good quality products. The pool is beautiful and well designed as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    390
    175
    48
    26
See reviews for
73
145
61
471
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

and I'm sure it fills that role well. We stayed here both at the beginning and the end of our Myanmar visit, for a total of 4 nights. No regrets!
Location is both a plus and a minus: being half-way between the airport and down-town comes in handy when you catch early-morning flights, but there isn't much within walking distance.
Our rooms (we had one superior and one deluxe, difference seemed to be some fruit on a plate) were comfortably large, well furnished and clean. Bathrooms had clearly been refurbished recently. Everything worked well, including the WiFi (within the limitations currently applicable to the internet in Myanmar). The breakfast buffet was the most comprehensive we've seen during our tour and there are several restaurant options for dinner. A real treat was the huge, pleasantly warm outdoor pool.
During our first stay, there was building work going on around the hotel, with difficult access, some dust and dirt. That was virtually finished when we came back early January.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenox MA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

unbelievable that they imagine anyone could stay there as the entire hotel is a construction site-- noisy, dusty, chaotic, demoralized evasive staff, no internet, dodgy elevators.... If you're booked there in 2014, cancel ASAP-- maybe it will be useable in 2015, if they're lucky.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjt119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I've been here for 3 nights and 4 days at Sedona Hotel Yangon.The Hotel is under renovation and the Wifi is not working also. I'd love to say the best service of the Business Center. Bcoz of the Wifi problem, I complained to the girl of Business Center. But she's really nice. Handled my prob: and helped for other needs also. I got so many information of Myanmar while i'm here. I got the places for knowledge, fun and the beach also. She assisted to me for all information whatever I want and I need. All of the service staff should be like her( the tall,brown BC lady). She released her Lunch also when she solved the complaint and helped me .The management also have to reveal what she assist. The Breakfast is excellent , we have so many kinda foods to choose was reasonable. But the service was terrible. The receptionist boys have no smile and they are non-professional, and no friendly manner even during the checking - in time. The tall and brown BC lady helped me for my checking In process also. She's very nice. The receptionist are so rude and the service was poor. Just one Guest Relation Girl is running around the hotel. May be the hotel need to upgrade the Man Power also. The Pool is beautiful but they have wedding or something around the pool. You can use during the day. But I will be you guest again to the Hotel, and I will taste the new upgraded service. Thanks to BC Lady ,( I didn't take her name ) for helping me a lot.

Room Tip: I love the room near to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoriahana_vh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
230 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

One more disgusting Sedona (another is in Mandalay)!
Mildew is everywhere in bathroom.
Do not accept credit cards.
Awful service
Poor wifi connection.
Dirty windows
Old used towels in the bath.
And awful noise (loud music and voice) is coming at 5am from nearby park - taichi lessons...

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank poleff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Well situated halfway between the airport and the city. Major building work is being carried out in the drop off area and behind the swimming pool, a bit noisy there but once inside the building there is no noise at all. All the staff were cheerful, polite and helpful. Credit cards are excepted. Four lifts service the floors and considering the number of rooms they were efficient with hardly any wait for the lift to arrive. The Chinese Restaurant was a little chilling (air conditioning set very low) but the service, food (large portions) were good and the price, for hotel food, was resonable. We also ate in the Bassierre again the food was OK but the service was poor. The breakfast is their star, European and Asian food with masses of choice, definitely the best breakfast we had in the five hotels we stayed in during our time in Myanmar. On our first visit we were up-graded to a suite, quite splended but the basic rooms are fine and are kept clean and well serviced. A complementery drink offered when booking in is a nice touch. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

The entire hotel is under construction. Hammering and drilling starts at 8am. There is no quite place in this hotel, even the pool area is refurbished.
WiFi is not working.
We had booked 3 nights but escaped after one night because of the constant noise and the not working WiFi.
They forced us to pay the entire night £175 or USD 220 (no breakfast) without offering any refund. We had no upfront information about the construction, otherwise we would have avoided this hotel. Booking was made on booking.com
The refurbishment is necessary, the entire hotel is very old fashioned.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SabineAroundTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
3.5 mi away
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
#6 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,557 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
#9 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,438 reviews
1.7 mi away
Novotel Yangon Max
Novotel Yangon Max
#4 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melia Yangon
Melia Yangon
#8 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
2.7 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel
Rose Garden Hotel
#10 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
3.1 mi away
Belmond Governor's Residence
Belmond Governor's Residence
#1 of 150 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar

Property: Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar
Address: No. 1 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road | Yankin Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Phone Number:
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#11 Luxury Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imposing Hotel situated on 8 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens facing the south east end of Yangon's famous Inya Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, JovagoAsia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sedona Hotel Yangon Rangoon
Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing