We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,900)
Filter reviews
1,900 results
Traveller rating
1,011
697
151
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
697
151
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshwedagon pagodatiger hilllobby barbangkok kitchenshuttle busjapanese restaurantswimming poolsmall balconylake viewbeautiful hotelbuffet dinnerclub floorspecial thanksthe executive loungeluxury hotelwelcome drinkbusiness hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,305 - 1,310 of 1,900 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Good rooms with views of the lake and Pagoda. Morning and evening views are great. Super clean swimming pool and nice gym. The rooms are spacious, room service is good. Buffet meals are great value for money and offer good choices too. Lake across the hotel has good walking areas, restaurants, bars etc. Free laundry was a nice gesture too. All in all a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Take the rooms with lake view. Pagoda is visible from there too. Pagoda view is next best choice. Avoid the "pan aroma" view rooms, you will be left with nothing to see. Get the 9th floor if possible.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahapol L, Director of Rooms at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Dear Arun P.

Thank you most sincerely for the kind review of Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon during your recent stay. We could not be happier with any other news than to learn that you are thoroughly satisfied with the facilities and services we provided.

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again as we strive to be your first choice hotel whenever you travel to this famed Golden Land of Myanmar.

Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

From what I could gather from our 2 week stay in Myanmar, this hotel is as good as it gets. Large room, all amenities. Not close to the downtown area so you'll need to take a taxi every where. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahapol L, Director of Rooms at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Dear Wanda J

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very pleased to read your review and so delighted to note that have had an enjoyable time with us as well as highly satisfied with the quality of service rendered by our staff.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and we are looking forward to an opportunity of welcoming you back to this famed Land of Golden Pagodas at which time we can exhibit once again the very best of Myanmar hospitality.

Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Everything is almost blameless.
The only thing that is not worthy of a 5 star is that the buffet is very poorly heated
And some dishes exellents but not hot, are not pleasant at all
This is true even for breakfast with fried cold  bacon l
And yet it is so simple to fix this
Many of us complained about this fact
The rest as others say, it is up to what we can expect

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jacquesGrignan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahapol L, Director of Rooms at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Dear Jacques Grignan,

Thank you very much for kind review of Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon. We are pleased to learn that you have had an enjoyable time with us. Your comment with regards to the temperature of buffet foods are well received our Executive Chef is now looking into a proper action to improve our food temperature. We always appreciate information from our guests since constructive comments such as yours provide us with one way of monitoring our service standards and the needs of our guests.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest; and we hope to be of your service again on trip to Yangon, Land of the Golden Pagodas.

Yours very truly,
Sahapol Ladd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

While this is not a 5 star hotel it was certainly a delightful experience! We had a great room overlooking the Pagoda, great toiletries, a modern bathroom, and they changed linens every day. The pool was clean and there were enough beds poolside. Breakfast was very good. Taxi rides all over are relatively cheap. There is an ATM right there in front of the hotel. Stay away from the Strand hotel on Friday nights. Apparently, it was happy hour ( for several hours), and it was noisy. I would return there on a non Friday for a drink though. We did eat at two places for dinner that were quite good. Junior Duck and Shwe Sa Bwe which I will review separately.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ldtc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahapol L, Director of Rooms at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you very much for having taken your valuable time to review and share your delightful experience during your recent stay at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Tripavisor. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed the Shwedagon Pagoda view from your own room balcony. This is one of our unique room features that our guests who had booked this room type are never disappointed.

Once again, for staying with us, we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel on your next trip to this famed Golden Land of Myanmar

Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

The atmosphere was charming and friendly. Our check-in was prompt and informative. The location was excellent. We enjoyed walking to almost all of our activities. Staff is helpful and friendly. All in all it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aronagladi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahapol L, Director of Rooms at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

Thank you very much for the kind review of Chatrium Royal Lake Yangon during your recent stay. We could not be happier with any other news than to learn that you are thoroughly satisfied with the facilities and services we provided. It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guests, we hope to have the opportunity of being your service again in not too far distant.

Sahapol Ladda.
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews