We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel for relax tour”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
Ranked #8 of 159 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This hotel is a bit far from down town area.( not walking distance ); but facing the lake , peaceful area. Club room is spacious but the toilet is a bit old and need refurbishment . The service is good and staffs are friendly. The Japanese restaurant buffet dinner is value for money ( USD 38/ Sunday) . Breakfast is good especially coffee , and serve green tea also.

Room Tip: club room is nice
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chin570909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Mr. Chin,


Thank you very much for making Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon to be your home away from home during your recent visit to Yangon and for taking some of your valuable time to compose review on Tripadvisor.

We were most delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and enjoy the grand dinner buffet at Kohaku our new renovated and most famous Japanese Restaurant in town.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest. We all look forward to welcoming you again as we strive to be your first choice hotel whenever you travel to Yangon Myanmar the Golden Land.

Truly yours,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,529)
There are newer reviews for Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

799 - 805 of 1,529 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Very nice hotel in outskirts of Yangon, with big and spacious rooms
Great gardens with a super pool for cooling of and relaxing.
very reasaurants with local and international food
warm and helpful staff made it a great stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PeterSilvainMooij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Peter Silvainmooij,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon and for taking some of your valuable time to complete the review on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the information you have provided and are delighted to know that our services and facilities have met your expectations in every respect.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest; and we are looking forward at the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel at which time we can exhibit once again the very best of Myanmar hospitality.

Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Hotels in Yangon are pretty expensive, but I found the Chatrium to be pretty good value. Although it is a bit outside of the city centre, it is walking distance (maybe 20 minutes) from the Shwe Dagon Pagoda and a short taxi ride from most places of interest in the city. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, although not as modern as the Chatrium in Bangkok. Some other reviewers complained of construction noise but although there is work going on nearby it neither bothered me, nor my sister and mother who were staying at the other end of the hotel. This is often a challenge in fast developing Asia. Breakfasts (buffet) were ok, nothing spectacular though - we ate outside for all other meals. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilburtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Wiburtan,

Thank you very much for having taken some of your valuable time to write a review of Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake on Tripadvisor. We appreciate the information you have provided and are certainly delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay and found our hotel as a good value for money.

Yangon is one of the very fast growing Asian countries. To keep ourselves up to date, we have carry out several renovation works to improve our products. Guest convenience is also one of our priorities; therefore we will try our utmost to minimize the level of disturbance to our guest. Thank for let us know that you and your family have not been disturbed by our work.

Once again, thank oyu for your kind support. Meanwhile, we are looking forward to your return visit to Yangon at which time it will be entirely our pleasure to extend once again the very best of our Myanmar hospitality.

Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very nice hotel, in a very good location, close to downtown. It is used a lot by business travelers. Has two executive floors with their own reception and business facilities, for a higher rate but very appreciated by the business people.

Breakfast is really very good with everything you may wish for. The breakfast team, the same each morning, is great. Very helpful and polite, smiling and professional. Bravo!

Pool is also great. Sometimes, during the day, kids learn swimming here so it might be too much noise for people who just want to read a book by the pool.

Gym is also very good, not very big but well equipped.

I would return here and would recommend this hotel for the excellent staff, good facilities and great food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristina_George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Cristina George,

Thank you very much for making Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon to be your home away from home during your recent visit to Yangon and for taking some of your valuable time to compose review on Tripadvisor. It was indeed a great pleasure to have the opportunity being of your services.

We were delighted to note that you have found every aspect of your accommodation satisfactory and that the quality of service rendered by our staff greatly contributed to making your visit even more pleasant and comfortable for you.

It was indeed a great pleasure to have the opportunity being of your services. We all look forward to welcoming you again as we strive to be your first choice hotel whenever you travel to Yangon Myanmar the Golden Land.

Truly yours,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The staff here are friendly and attentive. The hotel has a nice pool and a really good gym with state of the art equipment.

We had a superb double room over looking the pool and Shwedagon Pagoda. The downside is that other guests do not respect the no smoking sign on the non smoking floor. We wish that management can be a bit more strict on this policy.

The highlight was meeting Robert, supervisor at Club Rizolli. He mixed the perfect dry martini. He was super friendly and great to have a chat with over a drink.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ekci13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Ekci 13,

Thank you most sincerely for the kind review of Chatrium Royal Lake Yangon during your recent stay. We are pleased to learn that you are fully satisfied with the facilities and services we provided.

Mr. Robert The Club Rizzoli Supervisor were very happy to hear that you were enjoy the cocktail he created and very happy to know that he was be able to make you stay with us special and enjoyable one. Again, thank you for letting us know.

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again as we strive to be your first choice hotel whenever you travel to this famed Golden Land of Myanmar.

Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Right from the first impressions and the warm and generous welcome, I was constantly amazed at the sophistication and professionalism of everyone. The restaurants were world class and food delightful. I was fortunate to stay on the club floor which provides delightful snacks and beverages and even has a happy hour.
The swimming pool and surrounds are also world class ,constantly attended to throughout the day. Rooms are clean and spacious with comfortable beds.
Certainly look forward to staying there next visit. Thank you Chatrium.

Room Tip: Club floor if you can
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Annette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Annett K.

Thank you very much for having taken your valuable time to write a review and recommends our hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are most delighted to note that you found every aspect of your accommodation highly satisfactory; and that the quality of service rendered by our staff greatly contributed to making your visit even more pleasant and comfortable for you.

It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guests, and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel on your next trip to this famed Golden Land of Myanmar.

Yours sincerely,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We were impressed with our 3 night stay at this lovely hotel. Rooms were well-appointed, warm and inviting. The bathroom had a bath and separate shower. The beds were so comfortable. A proper single bed (not just a fold-up/rollaway or converted sofa) was added to the room for our 10 year old daughter, at no extra cost, making the room very comfortable and still spacious for the 3 of us. The staff here were lovely and we received true 5-star service from check-in to check-out. Probably the best service I've encountered anywhere. The concierge arranged a driver and an excellent guide (Yay Yay) for us for a day. Yay Yay was very knowledgable and her English was excellent.

We had a room on the Club level and so this included high tea between 2 and 4pm and Happy hour between 5:30 and 7:30 with complimentary drinks and snacks. One day, we'd had quite a late lunch and the snacks during happy hour were sufficient enough that we didn't have to buy dinner. Buffet breakfasts provided a large range of foods to satisfy a wide variety of tastes. The hotel is across from a lake and it was only a 10 walk to waterfront cafés, restaurants, park and playground and the Karaweik Palace which holds nightly traditional performances with buffet dinner that I thought was worth doing. The journey from the airport takes a while but the set taxi rate converts to only about $10 US.

I would be happy to recommend this hotel to tourists or business travelers and would like to thank the staff for the exceptional service they provided.

Room Tip: Club rooms included lots of money-saving extras
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TanG68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sahapol L, Manager at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Mr. TanG68,

Mingalarbar from Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.

Thank you most sincerely for the kind patronage and for taking some of your valuable time to recommend our hotel on Tripadvisor. We could not be happier with any other news than to learn that you are thoroughly satisfied with the service and facilities we provided.

Our Chatrium Club Lounge located on 9th floor providing spectacular views of the serene Royal Lake and magnificent Shwedagon Pagoda accompanied with the high tea service and premier evening cocktail serve daily for a remarkably relaxing time of our Exclusive guests staying at Club floor.

It was our great pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Do drop us some e-mail on your next trip to Myanmar so that we can exhibit once again the very best of Chatrium hospitality.

Yours very truly,
Sahapol Ladda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.8 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon
#10 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
338 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
#6 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
2,688 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Kandawgyi Palace Hotel
The Kandawgyi Palace Hotel
#16 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Novotel Yangon Max
Novotel Yangon Max
#4 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
644 reviews
1.6 mi away
Savoy Hotel Yangon
Savoy Hotel Yangon
#2 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
956 reviews
2.2 mi away
Belmond Governor's Residence
Belmond Governor's Residence
#1 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon

Address: 40 Natmauk Road | Tamwe Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11211, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#3 Family Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#7 Luxury Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: £89 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon shines as one of the city’s topmost hotels for pure luxury and rich colonial-style heritage. Situated among lush greenery and beside the famous Kandawgyi Lake, views are simply stunning and spectacular. Every guestroom is spaciously designed and furnished to reflect the luxurious surroundings, with breathtaking views of Shwedagon Pagoda. The Chatrium Club Lounge provides an added touch of luxury and exclusivity with a private check-in lounge, complimentary refreshments, access to our Meeting Rooms and many more special privileges. Choose from six restaurants and bars for delicious dining, relax by our beach-styled swimming pool, work-out at the Fitness Center and rejuvenate at Nemita Spa. Our Grand Ballroom is ideal for weddings, banquets and large events, with smaller meeting rooms available for more private functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatrium Hotel Yangon Rangoon
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing