We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,938)
Filter reviews
1,938 results
Traveller rating
1,044
701
151
28
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
701
151
28
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shwedagon pagoda tiger hill lobby bar bangkok kitchen shuttle bus japanese restaurant swimming pool small balcony lake view beautiful hotel buffet dinner club floor special thanks the executive lounge luxury hotel welcome drink nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 1,938 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

A nice hotel with all amenities that a traveler is looking for. Good service especially the ladies at the front desk. We enjoyed our welcome drink by the lobby too. We stayed here again for the second league of our Yangon trip and will not hesitate to recommend anyone who’s considering a 5* hotel at a decent price.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Clarissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prachaya P, Director of Rooms / Hotel's Executive Committee at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Clarissa O,

Mingalarbar!
Thank you for taking time to write the review here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate that you have shared feedback and comments on your experience with us. Whilst we are delighted that you satisfied overall services here especially GOOD SERVICE AT FRONT DESK.

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon is lucky to have such a great team but just as lucky to have the pleasure of receiving charming guests as you. And certainly we will maintain “one of the best 5 star hotels in Myanmar”.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit Myanmar at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.


Best regards,
Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

I’ve travelled extensively and this is a fabulous colonial hotel.
Anyone even thinking of posting a critical review should remember this is Burma, not Manhattan.
The rooms are great, the staff are fantastic, the grounds are beautiful, the breakfast buffet is beyond criticism, they run a free shuttle around the city to Pagodas, market etc.
Fabulous hotel, and if you travel to Bagan or Inle Lake afterwards you’ll realize how fantastic it is in comparison!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gabirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prachaya P, Director of Rooms / Hotel's Executive Committee at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear gabirds,

Mingalarbar!
Thank you for taking time to write the review here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate that you have shared feedback and comments on your experience with us. Whilst we are delighted that you satisfied overall services here especially FABULOUS COLONIAL HOTEL STYLE, fantastic staff, BEAUTIFUL GROUND, excellent breakfast, COMPLIMENTARY SHUTTLE BUS SERVICE TO SHWEDAGON PAGODA AND AROUND THE TOWN and well appointed guest room.

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon is lucky to have such a great team but just as lucky to have the pleasure of receiving charming guests as you. And certainly we will maintain “one of the best 5 star hotels in Myanmar”.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit Myanmar at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.


Best regards,
Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017

(+) Nice break from the hustle and bustle of Yangon
(+/-) Being a calm oasis means that its location is not right in the middle of all the action. Nonetheless, it is still near enough to the action, so a Grab ride only costs 1500 to 2900 Kyats to the major attractions.
(+) Awesome amenities in the room - I love the Harn toiletries
(+) Good variety at breakfast

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank AerialUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prachaya P, Director of Rooms / Hotel's Executive Committee at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear AerialUk,

Mingalarbar!
Thank you for taking time to write the review here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate that you have shared feedback and comments on your experience with us. Whilst we are delighted that you satisfied overall services here especially AWESOME IN-ROOM AMENITIES (HARRN BRAND), good variety of breakfast and hotel is BEING A CALM OASIS OF YANGON.

Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon is lucky to have such a great team but just as lucky to have the pleasure of receiving charming guests as you. And certainly we will maintain “one of the best 5 star hotels in Myanmar”.

We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit Myanmar at Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon.


Best regards,
Prachaya Puengpanich (Ned)
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The Chatrium is large, bright & somewhat impersonal, but the staff did make us very welcome during our 2 night stay. We were in Room 609 (on the 6th floor) which gave us a view from the small balcony over the hotel’s swimming pool, the nearby park & lake, & across to the Shwedagon Pagoda, as well as putting us above the traffic noise. The room was spacious, clean & well furnished with all the facilities one would expect from such an establishment. The bed was very comfortable & the bathroom was large with a powerful shower & lots of hot water.

The breakfast buffet of hot & cold dishes is extensive & the quality of food is very high, but as with most hotels in Myanmar, the coffee was frequently “stewed”. We never ate a full evening meal in the hotel, but I guess the standard would be equally as good. The downside to the hotel, for us, was the cost of the restaurant. We did eat from the bar snack menu – two plates of tasty chicken satay, two small bowls of French fries & 4 small glasses of Myanmar draft for US$69.

Room Tip: Higher floors for less traffic noise, a view of the Shwedagon Pagoda
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joys59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

This is by far a great 5 star hotel. They have everything a great hotel has to offer. Spas, pools, many dinning restaurants, views, large and very comfortable rooms, The list goes on and on. Great staff and very friendly and helpful. Across the street from the largest lake and park in the area. This is the place.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Perry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews