We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Classy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PARKROYAL Yangon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PARKROYAL Yangon
Ranked #10 of 147 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pretty Classy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

During 3 week visit in April to Miyanmar we started and finished with a stay at the Park Royal.I'm surprised to read some of the previous comments as our experience seems to be different..
Hotel reception was efficient and the welcome very warm. Our room on the 5th floor was spotlessly clean throuhgout with the most comfortable beds we had during our trip.Bathroom was well equipped with lot's of free toiletries etc.
We found all of the staff to be helpful and friendly.Although very obviously a businessmans hotel this did'nt detract from the hotels overall atmosphere.The restaurant while we were there provided one of the best buffet style asian cuisines that we have ever experienced during many travels in the region.
Although prices will always be higher than lower grade places the value for money and quality was very acceptable.
Pool area is a nice quiet haven from the bustle of Yangon and we found that, and the Spa/Gym, to be well maintained and clean.
If you're just arriving from the airport for the first time, the Park Royal is a good place to start your trip in Miyanmar.We were pleased to check-in again there after 2 weeks of travelling through the country.
We would definately stay again during any future visit

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors overlooking pool area are best for lack of street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HODGEY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    488
    113
    14
    9
See reviews for
63
238
112
418
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inzai, Japan
Level Contributor
228 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

This hotel is very clean and have a good service between hotels in Yangon. Of course I have some uncomfortable, such as not smooth when change money. However, in Yangon, I'm sure this is one of the top class hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gooday0415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

Third time for me to stay in this hotel. Location is good and hotel has everything what I need from delicious breakfast to Music Pub for beer in evening. Rooms are ok especially in 8th floor club ones. Overall food is quite expensive.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarangPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Pack with foreigner and business people. The location is ok, hotel facility is old and sevice is poor especially during breakfast time. The restaurant was so crowded and the service is worst than a 3 star hotel. Basically you need to do everything by you own, first find your own table, take your own food (buffet style), take your own coffee or tea and you have to remind the waiter/waitress few time before they refill your coffee or tea. Soiled plate or bowl was left until you call them to clean. Never expect such service from a 5 star hotel.

The front office staff was rude, instead of asking politely for our passport and other detail we have been "instructed" to surrender all our passport.

The room cleanliness only average as most of the item are old, so look dirty and to my surprise they still using the small, old and conventional TV in room. (I get a LCD TV in one of the budget hotel at Yangon with room rate only 32 USD )

They claimed to have the best pub in Yangon but also a dissapointed place, drink are expensive and the low class and urgly "GRO" are all over the place.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank okkMalacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Although the rooms are a little dated it is a comfortable hotel with good restaurants and a good gym. The pool is ok but it was murky when I was there, still I don't believe it was dirty. The rooms are desperately in need of renovation which is due to be carried out soon. Whether they will meet the standard of the room price remains to be seen.
The location is quite good as you are near the markets and what limited nightlife that is on offer.
Also be aware that the hotel charges 20 dollars if you bring a guest back. Excessive in my opinion.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trojan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed in the Parkroyal hotel in Yangon last month; the hotel was busy with Buisness people and western as well as Korean andChinese tourists; although busy, the hotel team kept the rooms in good condition and the hotel conveys good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmiDotan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dljr60
Level Contributor
144 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I was in Yangon and staying in Park ROyal when cyclone Nargis it in 2008. the hotel held up and we emerged safe through the storm. Power was out in Yangon. The hotel ran generators to give us lights and TV. No air-con. But hey, we were in a powerful cyclone and lived. Hundreds of thousands of people did not. The hotel staff displayed Grace Under Pressure. They did their best to make sure we were cared for. They had enough food that we never really suffered. So, I often stay at Park Royal when I need to be in the city center. Sedona, Traders, Park Royal are my pics for Yangon.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dljr60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.3 mi away
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
#5 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Loft Hotel
The Loft Hotel
#7 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel
Rose Garden Hotel
#9 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
#8 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
3.1 mi away
Novotel Yangon Max
Novotel Yangon Max
#4 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
1.3 mi away
Belmond Governor's Residence
Belmond Governor's Residence
#1 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Yangon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Yangon

Property: PARKROYAL Yangon
Address: 33 Alan Pya Phaya Road | Dagon Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11191, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#5 Spa Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#7 Romantic Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#8 Luxury Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Yangon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in for an unforgetable experience at PARKROYAL Yangon, one of the best hotels in Myanmar, with superb location that puts you in the heart of the city's prized cultural attractions, including the legendary Shwedagon Pagoda and its heritage sites. Explore Yangon, a charming melting pot of noble cultures, scenic attractions and ancient traditions, from our convenient location. Our helpful associates are pleased to point you towards the best local experiences. Whether you're here for work or leisure, you'll leave with happy memories of dynamic Myanmar hotel that pampers you with its superb hospitatlity and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your PARKROYAL Yangon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Yangon Hotel Yangon (Rangoon)
Parkroyal Yangon Rangoon
PARKROYAL Yangon Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing