We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel”
Review of PARKROYAL Yangon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
PARKROYAL Yangon
Ranked #11 of 161 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This is my second stay at Park Royal, and it's a perfect business hotel, all facilities in excellent delivery. Myanmar, is indeed busy, so the breakfast room in the morning, I could not get a table.
The business center showed excellent service.
I will be back

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
4  Thank Morten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,079)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

This hotel is in a good location, close to the markets and within walking distance of most amenities. The staff and very friendly and helpful, security is tight, the room was clean and there was a good selection of food at breakfast.
We would definitely stay again if we were in Yangon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrsB-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed for more than a week and found the hotel very comfortable. The staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. They would not only have answers for the random tourist questions I had, but would also ensure that they communicate my needs to taxi drivers, where there were often a bit of a language gap.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DisasterRelief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Recommend this hotel for business travellers, not so much for families. This is not a 5 * hotel, even though their rates are high. Hotel has a good business lounge but the food/snacks are uninteresting and repetitive, also not very appetizing. Breakfast is very good and caters to a number of nationalities and food preference. Staff are very friendly and accomodating. I stayed for almost two months and was made to feel very much at home and welcome by staff. The pool area is not very attractive.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool area - less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sheerim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Visits Yangon for business opportunity. As a first timer in the middle of unknown town, you really wish to have someone to tell you where to go and what to do.

The staff are really friendly. Giving so much important do's and don't in the town.

My room is clean and they have nice buffet breakfast.

A recommended hotel if you are in business trip, and a family trip that have extra budget for pricey hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
4  Thank Padila J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed a month and every day the room was cleaned perfectly, the laundry ironed and returned and the staff friendly and courteous. Avoid the rolls at the breakfast bar. How they seem to be stale everyday is a bit of a mystery. Allow the staff the prepare a traditional fish ball soup for you instead. It's a high protein satisfying substitute for the fattier American breakfast.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Rosemarie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The service was very good from all that I encountered. It is located close enough to the main shopping areas and the two main tourist sites-the temple and the market place. The facilities are all well maintained-gym , pool and tennis court, (though I wonder how you get to the pool whilst someone is playing tennis!)
The internet was superb on first 2 days but was frustrating on the last day-though I think that that is common-place in Myanmar!
I did not eat at the hotel as it just seemed very pricey to what I could get outside.
There were renovations going on-which meant that there was alot of noise but this was just during the working hours, thankfully.
So, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Derm0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.3 mi away
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
#6 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
2,791 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
#7 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,607 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon
#10 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Loft Hotel
The Loft Hotel
#9 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
352 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sedona Hotel Yangon
Sedona Hotel Yangon
#14 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,100 reviews
3 mi away
Novotel Yangon Max
Novotel Yangon Max
#5 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PARKROYAL Yangon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PARKROYAL Yangon

Address: 33 Alan Pya Phaya Road | Dagon Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11191, Myanmar
Phone Number:
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#7 Romantic Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#7 Spa Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#9 Luxury Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: £89 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — PARKROYAL Yangon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're in for an unforgetable experience at PARKROYAL Yangon, one of the best hotels in Myanmar, with superb location that puts you in the heart of the city's prized cultural attractions, including the legendary Shwedagon Pagoda and its heritage sites. Explore Yangon, a charming melting pot of noble cultures, scenic attractions and ancient traditions, from our convenient location. Our helpful associates are pleased to point you towards the best local experiences. Whether you're here for work or leisure, you'll leave with happy memories of dynamic Myanmar hotel that pampers you with its superb hospitatlity and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Pan Pacific Hotels Group, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your PARKROYAL Yangon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkroyal Yangon Hotel Yangon (Rangoon)
Parkroyal Yangon Rangoon
PARKROYAL Yangon Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing