We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
PARKROYAL Yangon
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel G Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Loft Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Yuzana Garden Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunny Holiday Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alfa Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Hotel Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sule Shangri-La Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
East Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clover City Center(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,130)
Filter reviews
1,130 results
Traveller rating
406
565
127
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
565
127
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspark royal yangonorchid clubjapanese restaurantbusiness hotellobby barbusiness tripindian foodduty managerexecutive floorbogyoke marketbuffet dinnerscott marketexcellent hotelwelcome drinkcomfortable hotelstar hotelcomfortable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
828 - 833 of 1,130 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2010

I have stayed a few times at the Park Royal. I have also tried a number of other hotels in Yangon, and I would have to say that all round, the Park Royal is my preferred hotel on a value and convenience basis. It's well located. It's just out of the CBD, so it's quiet, but it's close enough to walk into the city area. The condition of the rooms that I have stayed in have all been excellent and I have never had any service problems. The breakfast offering is substantial, with everything from Miso soup to pastries and corn flakes. The gym is reasonable, but it seems to get inundated by casual visitors in the earl evening.

The only deficiencies that I would point out are:
1. The walls between the rooms are quite thin. If your neighbor is the quiet type, then this is fine. But if your neighbor is prone to late night errr... entertaining, it can be a little annoying.
2. The Internet connection in the rooms is not available in all rooms, so you need to request a room that has a working connection when you check in.

Overall, I think this place is great value. I know some people find Traders more comfortable, but I will save my bucks and stay at the Park Royal.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blinkylinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2010

The Park Royal is realistically a five star property for Rangoon (Yangon) standards.
The rooms are clean and comfortable with marble bathrooms. The included breakfast is very good with a wide selection of items from Indian to Chinese to Western.
We were there for Chinese New Years and there was a huge Lion Dance performance in the front of the hotel and lobby.
It's a short walk to the Bayoke Market where you can change money. The cashier at the hotel even suggested we change money there rather than at the hotel where the rates are not as favaorable.
The tennis court was being re-done when we were there but the pool was clean and is a great place to relax during the hot part of the day, after a day of sightseeing.
We paid $45 a night a couple of years ago and it's about $56 a night now.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

Good hotel in center of Yangon.
As most of the large sized hotels, a bit impersonal.
Good variety of breakfast selection, caters all needs and you would be able to try local fish soup, indian curry etc. and, of course, western selection (cannot comment, since did not try).
Also, good dinner buffet, however quite expensive for Myanmar (USD 17.-), beer app. 5 USD /bottle.
Quite small swimming pool, but also not overcrowded. WI-FI internet USD 2/hour, double the price in business center.
So, good place to stay, but nothing outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kasparainens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2010

After having stayed at the nearby Traders for several years, I decided to give the Parkroyal a try for a change. I will never stray from Traders again! While the hotel is cheaper than Traders, the drop in value is more significant. The room was tired, smelled heavily of smoke (though I requested a non-smoking) and looked remarkably better in the brochure than in real life. The location is good and the service, aside from testy front desk people, was good. The lobby was dingy and the furnishings had seen better days years prior. I was pretty disappointed, needless to say. Breakfast was ok, but certainly not on a par with that offered by Traders. The pool was very uninviting.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rupertpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 28 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews