We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Useful for family stays”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels
Ranked #37 of 155 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Useful for family stays”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We are family of five with three kids so we booked a 2 bed room apartment here for 3 nights at the start of a 10 day trip to Myanmar. So for us it worked perfectly. Most people staying seem to be longer stay residents (it's really a serviced apartment). The people are very friendly and helpful. We could change money here which we couldn't do at hotel in Inle. It's close to airport. There's nothing much around the hotel in terms of restaurants and the road is very busy (but the hotel is not noisy). So you need to get taxis everywhere (back into the city). These are easy to get and cheap (don't bother with the hotl option it's expensive). The min mart is useful for snacks but the restaurant at the hotel is a bit soul less. But fine for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeillyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    78
    26
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
16
18
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We stayed at Micasa for a total of 3 days (2 days first before heading off to other parts of Myanmar and for 1 day before departure to Malaysia). As we had done some shopping and didn't want to carry it on our travels to Bagan, the hotel let us keep the goods with them so that we could pick it up on the day before our departure back home.

Chose the standard suite with an extra bed (USD130) and it was clean, comfortable and spacious enough for 3 of us. Great spread of food too in the Tapas Bistro

The hotel made sure we had a taxi driver @ 415AM to catch our flight to Bagan and the hotel is well located because it is only 10 minutes from the airport. They also managed to organise a driver for a day trip to Bago as well.

Good for travellers who want to be close to the airport but for those who want to be in central Yangon, you may decide to choose elsewhere.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Micasa yangon was a perfect hotel for my family vacation, stayed there for 5 nights,mid point between the airport and city. Well equiped studio room. The staffs are very helpful, I did a mistake on the internet booking with regards to breakfast and extra bed, but later realised dont need extra bed, they helped me to cancel and cost of the bed added to breakfast. Very well kept and maintained hotel. To get good price need to book early. Many thanks to the sales director. Hope to visit again yangon, and will sure to stay there again.

Taxis are easily available at the doorstep of the hotel.

Room Tip: Perfect for familt stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

A standard suite is 100 USD though we paid an additional 30 USD for an extra bed. We were then given an additional room so ended up with something closer to a 3 bedroom apartment. We were only there for one night (arriving pretty late and leaving very early) but at that price it would be worth investigating as an option for families staying a little longer in Yangon.

Possible to pay in advance via credit card via their sister hotel in Malaysia.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monkey-and-Sprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

A well-maintained and effective place to stay for business teams or families. Well, both are the same. The hotel is centrally located and easy to access. Big apartments and well equipped. I find the price/quality slight on the high side, but the friendliness of staff compensates for it.

It would be great if the hotel management could cater for vegetarians too.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

With the recent tourism boom, hotel prices in Yangon have skyrocketed. MiCasa is still reasonably priced and great value (92 USD incl. tax through the hotel site). I stayed at MiCasa for 10 days, and it really felt like a home away from home. I loved it!

The only negative is the location, far from the city centre. But since the hotel is located on a busy road, it's very easy to get a taxi (3000 MMK to downtown). The mini mart on the premises (called Bring Me) is also very convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarioVanHecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

If you are planning a trip to Yangon this is highly recommended. Clean comfortable rooms and friendly Engilsh speaking staff made my visit a memorable one. The hotel is a short distance from the main city but you can get an inexpensive taxi into the city and restaurants. The hotel restaurant offers a very good selection of good quality food and an excellent breakfast. A small bar area is a welcome oasis in the evening for relaxation with a small band for entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UNCLE2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Parami - Yangon
Hotel Parami - Yangon
#36 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
81 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
#27 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
466 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Yangon
Melia Yangon
#5 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
#8 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,510 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar
Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar
#14 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,008 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel
Rose Garden Hotel
#9 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels

Property: MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels
Address: 17 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road | Yankin Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11082, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#20 Luxury Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon, managed by AccorHotels is located along Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, one of the two main arterial roads leading out of the city centre to Inya Lake and just 15 minutes from Yangon International Airport as well as to the famed Shwedagone Golden Pagoda by car. The seven-floor apartment comprises 183 rooms & suites. MiCasa exudes the homely feeling of apartment style accommodation complemented with a comprehensive range of hotel services & facilities for your convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed By AccorHotels Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing