We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient place with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels
Ranked #35 of 159 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This was my first trip back to Myamar since 2010. I had stayed here three times before. With recent changes in the country, there are now many visitors to the city. The result is most hotels are quite full and Micasa's rates have gone up 3x since my last visit. They also asked me to pay for my 2-night stay in full upon arrival, which they told me is their standard practice now. I was originally offered a room on the second floor but settled on the sixth floor (excellent views). Apparently higher floor rooms have only one queen bed instead of two twin beds. Since we booked for 2 beds, the receptionist explained that second floor was all that was available with 2 beds. Not sure if all the higher floors have single beds or just the ones they were open on that day. The rooms were still clean and spacious and the staff was as friendly as before. I just noticed a slight decline in service and lack of attention to details this time. Upon checking into the room, the bellman noticed that there was no coffee package (sugar, creamer etc) on the table. He promised to let house keeping know. But we did not see any coffee that day or the day after. When I mentioned this on check-out, the lady said coffee package is only provided on arrival. Then she quickly apologized when I told her that we did not get any on arrival either. The breakfast buffet, which begins at 6:30, is still pretty good but no more congee station. There are enough other local and western items to eat. I also found out that they do not serve decaffeinated coffee at breakfast. I never asked for decaf coffee before so not sure if they did not carry decaf or just not at breakfast. With the hotel being near capacity, noise level was also a problem. We had an adjoining door to the room next and we could hear the guests talking pretty much all night. Without carpeting, the noise carried through the adjoining door a lot more. Since our room was facing the pool, it was noisy from kids playing.
There is no wifi but saw a connection for paid internet.

It is still a good hotel with efficient staff. Its location is about half way between Shwedagon and the airport. It is far enough from the city to enjoy early morning views from the room without too much traffic or smog. I was born in Yangon (in fact, not too far from the hotel) so I always looked forward to returning to Micasa and conversing with the staff. However, after a less-than-pleasant experience this time, I may look for a new place next time.

Room Tip: Views from higher floors are best especially if you can get a room facing Shwedagon (away from the p...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RITiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

We went back to Myanmar in Nov/Dec for 2.5 weeks in a big group. We based ourselves in Yangon at Micasa as we travelled around the country. They must be the only apartment/hotel in Yangon willing to accomodate us, considering how booked they are, as we stayed 1 night, came back 3 nights later, add one additional bed , take out the additional bed another night etc and we did that about 4-5 times in total. Each time, they were willing to keep our numerous luggage in their storage as we checked out and welcomed us back with a smile. At one time, we had a change of internal flight date to another day and they were willing to accommodate that last minute change.

Just wanted to mention again, the staff were as usual fantastic. Right from drivers, porters, front desk reception, housekeeping to the restaurant staff. Thank you Micasa for taking an otherwise headaches away from us. We have recommended you and will continue to do so and hope to stay with you again on our next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for pool facing rooms as the other views are to people's houses and gardens. If you can'...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CWKB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We are family of five with three kids so we booked a 2 bed room apartment here for 3 nights at the start of a 10 day trip to Myanmar. So for us it worked perfectly. Most people staying seem to be longer stay residents (it's really a serviced apartment). The people are very friendly and helpful. We could change money here which we couldn't do at hotel in Inle. It's close to airport. There's nothing much around the hotel in terms of restaurants and the road is very busy (but the hotel is not noisy). So you need to get taxis everywhere (back into the city). These are easy to get and cheap (don't bother with the hotl option it's expensive). The min mart is useful for snacks but the restaurant at the hotel is a bit soul less. But fine for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeillyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We stayed at Micasa for a total of 3 days (2 days first before heading off to other parts of Myanmar and for 1 day before departure to Malaysia). As we had done some shopping and didn't want to carry it on our travels to Bagan, the hotel let us keep the goods with them so that we could pick it up on the day before our departure back home.

Chose the standard suite with an extra bed (USD130) and it was clean, comfortable and spacious enough for 3 of us. Great spread of food too in the Tapas Bistro

The hotel made sure we had a taxi driver @ 415AM to catch our flight to Bagan and the hotel is well located because it is only 10 minutes from the airport. They also managed to organise a driver for a day trip to Bago as well.

Good for travellers who want to be close to the airport but for those who want to be in central Yangon, you may decide to choose elsewhere.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Micasa yangon was a perfect hotel for my family vacation, stayed there for 5 nights,mid point between the airport and city. Well equiped studio room. The staffs are very helpful, I did a mistake on the internet booking with regards to breakfast and extra bed, but later realised dont need extra bed, they helped me to cancel and cost of the bed added to breakfast. Very well kept and maintained hotel. To get good price need to book early. Many thanks to the sales director. Hope to visit again yangon, and will sure to stay there again.

Taxis are easily available at the doorstep of the hotel.

Room Tip: Perfect for familt stay
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaanesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

A standard suite is 100 USD though we paid an additional 30 USD for an extra bed. We were then given an additional room so ended up with something closer to a 3 bedroom apartment. We were only there for one night (arriving pretty late and leaving very early) but at that price it would be worth investigating as an option for families staying a little longer in Yangon.

Possible to pay in advance via credit card via their sister hotel in Malaysia.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monkey-and-Sprite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

A well-maintained and effective place to stay for business teams or families. Well, both are the same. The hotel is centrally located and easy to access. Big apartments and well equipped. I find the price/quality slight on the high side, but the friendliness of staff compensates for it.

It would be great if the hotel management could cater for vegetarians too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asr50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Parami - Yangon
Hotel Parami - Yangon
#31 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
#26 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
468 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Yangon
Melia Yangon
#5 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar
Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar
#14 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,031 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Green Hill Hotel
Best Western Green Hill Hotel
#15 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
408 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon
#10 of 159 in Yangon (Rangoon)
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels

Address: 17 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road | Yankin Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11082, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#22 Luxury Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: £52 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon, managed by AccorHotels is located along Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, one of the two main arterial roads leading out of the city centre to Inya Lake and just 15 minutes from Yangon International Airport as well as to the famed Shwedagone Golden Pagoda by car. The seven-floor apartment comprises 183 rooms & suites. MiCasa exudes the homely feeling of apartment style accommodation complemented with a comprehensive range of hotel services & facilities for your convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed By AccorHotels Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing