We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated rooms are great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels
Ranked #35 of 158 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stay at the MiCasa on a regular basis as I am a frequent business traveler to Yangon.
The MiCasa has many good things to recommend it, there are two main type of rooms, the older (not renovated) apartments on the upper levels and the newly renovated hotel rooms on the lower levels. The hotel rooms are much smaller than the rooms located up top (the apartment rooms typically have two bedrooms and a spacious living room / balcony / kitchen - old but awesome).
The Wi-fi in the lower rooms is great, with generally good speeds (I have managed 800kb/s downloads during the day, a little slower after 5/6pm when people come back to the hotel). In the upper rooms the wi-fi has proven problematic in the past.
The hotel features amenities such as a pool, gym and restaurant/bar.
The pool is good, it's a large and clean pool. The gym is a little small and the equipment isn't new, but it is adequate.
The restaurant serves buffet as well as alacarte meals, the buffet is a good option as it provides all-you-can-drink beer in addition to the food; the buffet itself changes on a daily basis on a weekly rotation.
The bar is part of the restaurant and as such doesn't really have a bar ''feeling'', it's good for a quick drink but isn't the sort of place you'd want to spend any length of time.
The other downside with the restaurant is that the buffet menu doesn't change (so for instance, every Tuesday is Malay and Indian food). This means that regular guests are subject to the same meal each time they stay (assuming they stay the same day each week), over time I have become sick of eating Malay and Indian buffet, but no other option exists and there are no restaurants within walking/stumbling distance.
So in summary, great hotel for the rooms! Decent gym/pool facilities. Boring restaurant menus/bar.

Room Tip: For large rooms ask for an apartment. If wifi is important, sacrifice room size and go for the lowe...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoOhTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

My first visit to Myanmar and this hotel was so much better than I ever expected. We held a seminar there and it was great. I stayed extra to buy a ruby (real) and see the country as I probably will never get back there but if I did I would stay here again. They even kept the bar open for me to watch the world cup and kept are extra beers cold until the next game. Nicest people and the waitress was named Mona Lisa! When I left the staff told me that they would miss me and I will miss them too, Hard to believe after 3 days

Room Tip: all the same as far as I can see so just enjoy
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank robert g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

It was well maintained, clean and nice.
There is a mini market downstair, very convenient for us. Just 1mins away, you can find a nice restaurant named La mansion...they deliver food to the hotel room.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Everything was as expected. Upside. Stayed at a one bedroom apartment. First night without wifi but was swiftly attended to. Large Flat Screen TV plus channels to match. Breakfast buffet serving Nasi Lemak, what more can you ask! Smokers friendly restaurant is definitely top notch. Downside. The wifi around lobby area and restaurant is almost nil. Best bet is to hang around the business centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KuatMerayap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed here after sampling many far too hotels in Yangon - and I was so glad I did. I got a good deal in off season via the website for a deluxe room which made it affordable and great value (for Yangon). Spotlessly clean, comfortable and, important for Yangon in May, excellent air con. The pool was great though too many children not properly supervised made it a bit of a lucky dip and sometimes, I felt, a disaster waiting to happen. Overall, the professional staff at Micasa make you feel welcome and when you work in Yangon, that's all you need. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The rooms are newly refurbished and clean. The staff are courteous and helpful. The Gym is functional and good to use, though the TV screen is common and not dedicated to every machine. The team was flexible to accomodate a late check out. Carry enough cash as sometimes the connectivity is a problem and the card machine will not work. You will have to pay in cash. The internet connectivty was very poor, but I understand that is a generic problem and not specefic to the hotel...

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atul_Datey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here for months and felt very comfortable. While the carpets and decor needed updating, the rooms were very clean. It was nice to stay at a place that didn't feel like a hotel, and I liked that there's a kitchenette, fridge, balcony, ceiling fan option, and cable tv. I liked the open-air lobby with the pool and gym nearby. Lots of kids had swimming lessons in the morning and afternoon, so it was nice to see that this place was family-friendly. The staff were very helpful and polite as well. One downside was that wifi can be a hit or miss depending on which room you get. The strongest wifi was in the Junction meeting room and the Business Center, so you don't have to go too far for wifi connection. Room service was also a great option. Overall, this was a nice service apartment hotel in Yangon, away from the bustle of downtown.

Room Tip: Get a room on floors 5 and 6
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Parami - Yangon
Hotel Parami - Yangon
#33 of 158 in Yangon (Rangoon)
88 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon
#25 of 158 in Yangon (Rangoon)
468 reviews
0.9 mi away
Melia Yangon
Melia Yangon
#5 of 158 in Yangon (Rangoon)
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar
Sedona Hotel Yangon, Myanmar
#14 of 158 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,030 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Green Hill Hotel
Best Western Green Hill Hotel
#15 of 158 in Yangon (Rangoon)
408 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon
#10 of 158 in Yangon (Rangoon)
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels

Address: 17 Kaba Aye Pagoda Road | Yankin Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11082, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#22 Luxury Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: £50 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon, managed by AccorHotels is located along Kaba Aye Pagoda Road, one of the two main arterial roads leading out of the city centre to Inya Lake and just 15 minutes from Yangon International Airport as well as to the famed Shwedagone Golden Pagoda by car. The seven-floor apartment comprises 183 rooms & suites. MiCasa exudes the homely feeling of apartment style accommodation complemented with a comprehensive range of hotel services & facilities for your convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed by AccorHotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
MiCasa Hotel Apartments Yangon Managed By AccorHotels Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing