We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel 63”
Review of Hotel 63

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 63
Ranked #25 of 163 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Just arrived at hotel 63 as I could not get another night at Motherland 2. The location is down some potholed, rain filled roads, about 200 meters from a supermarket if you can walk down the road ok. I didn't go. The hotel seems brand new and staffed by people just out of school in abundance. Very eager to please and friendly and helpful but I wondered if there was anyone here except for me! The place is concrete built, air condition and you can open the windows too which is nice. In the room a big fridge but you supply your own food except 2 large bottles of water complimentary.. nice. There is a TV with at least 2 english channels and a DVD attached if you bring your own although they did find me one film under the reception which was up to date. Wifi in all the rooms which surprised me as I wasn't expecting internet in this country. Room smelt heavily of pine disinfectant but maybe I can clear it with an open window. So recommend it for a nights stay, for an afternoon watching tv and wifi. Lacked other travellers to talk to and the friendly atmosphere of a communual room to chat in. Don't expect much English except the basics. Room cost $30 which was value for money in this country. Values are different from the rest of Asia I've been to. Hope this helps you. I haven't eaten here yet. Lacks feeling or personal touch.

Room Tip: They seem quite uniform. this room opens to the street and quite a bit of banging going on but imag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suzydior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Seol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank 예진 유
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 호텔 입구쪽을 바라보는 룸이 뷰가 더좋아요~~
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 우재 주
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Clara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fusa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chan_claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
2.9 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#27 of 163 in Yangon (Rangoon)
108 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Accord
Hotel Accord
#26 of 163 in Yangon (Rangoon)
163 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtown)
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtow...
#20 of 163 in Yangon (Rangoon)
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Orchid Hotel
Orchid Hotel
#54 of 163 in Yangon (Rangoon)
92 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel K Yangon
Hotel K Yangon
#72 of 163 in Yangon (Rangoon)
58 reviews
8.7 mi away
High Five Hotel
High Five Hotel
#44 of 163 in Yangon (Rangoon)
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 63? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 63

Address: Merchant Road Between 62nd & 63rd Street, Botahtaung Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#12 Spa Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: £21 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 63 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 63 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 63 Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing