We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic hotel but good value”
Review of Hotel 63

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 63
Ranked #30 of 151 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Certificate of Excellence
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Basic hotel but good value”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This hotel is located in an area that is flooded, so avoid this place in rainy season, as you cant walk home from town. The rooms are not so well decorated, very basic, a plus was a big fridge and a flat screen tv.

This place is good for budget travelers, as it offers higher standard as hostels but for same price.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tho V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    33
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
11
25
25
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

My group arrived at Yangon from Heho after evening flight and checked into hotel after dinner, almost 1030pm.
Rooms were ready and we checked fast despite giving all double beds. Room are big, but the aircond was not cold enough and no water in the early morning.

Overall, OK for a short stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chu Beng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
180 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed at the Hotel 63 for a couple days. It is in the south of Yangon. I walked to Shwedagon Pagoda in the morning and it took about 45 minutes to get there, but if you aren't on a budget like I am then you could just take a taxi. The restaurant was decent food at a decent price. The rooms are large and you get a warm shower. While I was there they had construction going on down the hall from me.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroda, Gujarat, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

A decent place with value for money, although the location is off-beat, but rooms are clean, tidy and service is great. The staff is courteous and motivated. Internet Wi-fi is good. Although the location is away from the happening Sule Pagoda Rd, but the charm of young employee will win you, the in-house cable connections needs more channels catering to global guest.

Room Tip: Take rooms facing the Merchant Street towards dock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ujjwal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selangor
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This hotel is an affordable price hotel and is best if you are going with a bunch of friends. Not suitable for couple or relaxing.
The hotel staffs are the best! they have big smiles and very very very helpful! and they can understand English. Room was simple and the beds are awesome! but too bad, no safe box and wardrobe. The bad about the hotel is, they allow people to smoke inside the premise! Wifi is free but was slow, the line is much better at the lobby, which you have a few comfortable sofa to sit on. Breakfast was good, very family style cooking.
The area is without attraction places around it and you cant walk out and look for a grocery store. There is an Ocean Supermarket but do not walk there during raining season, the taxi will charge 1000 kyats to go there, you will find whatever that is basic there.

If you are paying for this affordable price, this hotel is consider a very good hotel! Taxi is easily available outside the hotel.
Taxi rates to main location
-Airport USD10 / 10,000 Kyats
-Bogyoke Market - 3,000 Kyats
-China Town - 2,000 Kyats

Room Tip: choose room that is far away from the lift, as there are alot of local smoking inside the premise es...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlatOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Hotel 63 is not located in the best part of town. To get into town, you first have to walk through a stretch of unpaved and unlit street. Not much activities around either.
On the plus side, it is reasonably clean and the staff are polite and speak some English.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joaquin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul, Afghanistan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is my second time I stayed in this Hotel. The manager of the hotel is a very nice person, the staffs are very helpful and polite, the rooms are really clean the breakfast is good and 24/7 free Internet in the room. And also hair dryer and coffee facilities are available in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SulaimanPopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Bahosi
Hotel Bahosi
#17 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
167 reviews
2.9 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#31 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
77 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtown)
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtow...
#23 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Accord
Hotel Accord
#24 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
138 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Grand United (Ahlone Branch)
Hotel Grand United (Ahlone Branc...
#20 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
679 reviews
0.0 mi away
Check In @ Downtown Yangon
Check In @ Downtown Yangon
#26 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 63? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 63

Property: Hotel 63
Address: Merchant Road Between 62nd & 63rd Street, Botahtaung Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
#12 Spa Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 63 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 63 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 63 Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing