We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bike World Bed, Breakfast & Bike

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bike World Bed, Breakfast & Bike
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

the hotel was in good location, it close the airport. it take 5mins walk to the lake, which had several local restaurant to choose. the room had simple facility and proper to use (free wifi!!!). the dining room was quit nice, it not look like a commercial restaurant which like your home dinning.

the boss & staff was nice and friendly. they would give you a paper which indicate the hotel location in local language. they have bike to rent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    18
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
64
56
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We just spent a week in Myanmar, a good part of it at Bike World. As usual, we had a great time....from the Friday night bike ride through Yangon with about 45 like-minded people to Soesoe and Jeff really taking care of everyone's needs every day this is the place to be in Yangon!! The prices are great and the service is truly exceptional. Try to find a place in Yangon (or anywhere else for that matter) where you get a breakfast served in a family setting; we loved that! Can't wait for the new rooms and the roof top lounge to be done :).....if you ever need a part time bartender, let us know!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomscv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Where do I start? BikeWorld was a great place to stay! Soe Soe and Jeff (and the rest of the staff) are so helpful and welcoming. They really made me and my friend feel right at home. This is what I loved most about staying here. I really felt like I was at a friend's house. Don't let the name fool you, YOU DO NOT HAVE TO BE A CYCLIST TO STAY. In fact, I have never cycled/biked before and yet Jeff invited me to a night ride with both locals and tourists. The night ride was amazing! I was able to see the city in a different light (literally). Although I am not an experience cyclist, Jeff provided all the equipment to feel safe and his cycling crew stayed with us all along the way. We managed to ride into the city and stopped at a local tea/bar for a quick chat with friends (from all over the world) and drinks.

Overall, the service was great! Soe Soe and her staff provided amazing breakfast... and SoeSoe's coffee is EXQUISITE!

I am rating a 5 mainly because of the hospitality and the inclusion. SoeSoe recommended great places to eat... in fact, all of the tourist staying at Bikeworld all went out for Myanmar BBQ the last night I was there. My stay at Bikeworld and my interaction with the staff and owner really made me fall in love with Myanmar.

Great price. Great service- a home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We did not stay at this B and B to take a cycle trip-instead it served as our base for 2 nights in Yangon. After talking to the owners, I think we now want to take a bike trip with them. Taxi to Bike World from airport (6000-8000 kyat). Taxi from Bike World to airport (~5000 kyat).
Pros:
-Soe Soe is on the ball. She will respond to your e-mail promptly so that you can rest assured that you will have a room secured.
-Welcoming staff that make sure you have all you need in terms of taxis, suggestions on where to eat, shop and tour. Soe Soe wrote me a note in Burmese that I could pass along to restaurants to say I was peanut allergic.
-Very laid back atmosphere so you feel at home
-Good library that has books on Myanmar (ie..Lacquerware history)
-Walkable to some small eating establishments (sea food and chinese) and hawker like stalls.
-Not in touristy area-plus for me but this may not be for everyone. Taxis are reasonable to locales like Shwedagon pagoda or Bogyoke market.
Cons:
-Safe neighborhood but kinda weird. Since there is the Swiss and Israeli Embassy close by, look for armed guards on the street and some tall walls with razor wire next door.
-Close to nice park across busy street, but crossing the street to the park is not for the faint of heart. You will need to stick with the locals and cross as a group. Park at night is a fun place to see families and people watch.


This is basic clean lodging with good air conditioning, cold water in frig for you and a no frills breakfast. The price is right for this and you will learn more about the country from Soe Soe and Jeff which is a huge bonus of staying here. New lodgings are under construction (noise did not bother us) and this establishment should have increased capacity in early 2014.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed in a double room with shared bathroom and are so happy with the experience! The amenities are great; establishment so clean and staff warm and welcoming. Accommodation in Yangon is very pricy and we found Bike World an excellent alternative.

Any info you need- they are so happy to help and go out of their way to do so. Walking distance to great (and cheap) seafood restaurants on Inya Lake.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LISA O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Soe Soe might actually be the nicest person on the planet. I only stayed at Bike World for three days/two nights, but she made me feel completely at home and even helped me figure out the perfect itinerary for my two-week trip to Myanmar. I have never met a kinder, more attentive hotelier. I stayed in a single room with its own bathroom, and found the accommodations very comfortable and the breakfast solid, but as many other reviewers have mentioned, Soe Soe and her husband Jeff are the real reason this place is so special.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LexieSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

SoeSoe and Jeff are wonderful hosts. You are cared for like a family member. I would recommend anyone visiting Yangon to stay here. Situated opposite a lake, in a quicker area of Yangon. Twice a week they offer bike rides, one into the city the other into the country.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThAiPoGai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
4.0 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel
Rose Garden Hotel
#9 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtown)
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtow...
#22 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Bahosi
Hotel Bahosi
#16 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
Sule Shangri-La Yangon
#5 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lotus Bed & Breakfast
Lotus Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 158 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bamboo Place Yangon
Bamboo Place Yangon
#3 of 158 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bike World Bed, Breakfast & Bike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bike World Bed, Breakfast & Bike

Property: Bike World Bed, Breakfast & Bike
Address: 10F Khaboung Street,6 and half miles,Pyay Road | near Swiss Embassy, Hlaing Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 158 B&Bs / Inns in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bike World B&B is located in a quiet area away from traffic noise but still handy to public transport. There are several good restaurants nearby including establishments serving Indian cuisine, seafood, fast-food as well as many good tea shops. The Nga Glass factory is also in the neighborhood plus Inya Lake is walking distance from the Inn. Several local banks are in walking distance, these banks offer currency exchange plus ATM's. The B&B is half way between Yangon's International & Domestic Airports and downtown Yangon. Embassies representing Australia, Denmark, Norway, Finland, Sweden, Switzerland, Israel, United States of America and South Korea are nearby. Shopping complexes are also in walking distance from the B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Bike World Bed, Breakfast & Bike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bike World Bed, Breakfast & Bike Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing