We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful company at home away from home! The BEST!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bike World Bed, Breakfast & Bike
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed at Bike World for one week while in Yangon on my own. I couldn't have possibly imagined a more comfortable, clean, and relaxing place to stay. Auntie Soe Soe made me feel at home and even made sure I had everything I needed while I was sick for a few of days. Both she and Jeff, the owners, and all of the staff are warm, friendly and bright people that made the time I had in Yangon more than just a trip. The rooms are very comfortable and spotless (sometimes even cleaned/bed made more than once a day!) and always stocked with free bottled water. It's a short walk from Inya Lake - a great place to take an evening stroll in the park and get some dinner! Bike World is the BEST place to stay in Yangon to anyone looking for a clean, cozy and friendly home away from home from which to explore the city. Thank you Soe Soe and Jeff for a great week in Yangon!! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_oberndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2014

Situated in a peaceful and silent part of Yangon close to Inya Lake
Staff so friendly and the manager spoke very good english.Room was spacious and had aircon.Many good restaurantes along the seaside
I warmly recommend it

Jan , Sweden

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Bike World is easily my favorite place to stay in Myanmar. I stayed for four nights and enjoyed it so much I returned for another nine nights later in my trip. Auntie SoeSoe is as friendly and thoughtful as everyone says and always made me feel at home. She and her Australian husband Jeff have thought through all of the practical considerations and, although the rooms aren't fancy, they have everything you need including good aircon. I went on the Sunday mountain bike ride and the Friday night city ride with Jeff and his group of regular riders and guests. They aren't tours so much as a good bicycle ride with friendly people. Both were a lot of fun and I recommend trying it if you enjoy biking. Bike World seems to attract a more friendly, diverse group of guests than other places I've stayed in Yangon. I hope to be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkupsidedown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The instructions that SoeSoe gave me to give to the driver assured that I did not have any issues getting to the guesthouse. It is quite far away from downtown but I appreciated the quiet location. I stayed in "Gear" which is a single room in the new building. The room itself has fast internet, new and clean. The price is a bit expensive (50usd) but since I was only staying one night, I did not mind.

But if I were to remember one thing about my stay here, it is the graciousness and friendliness of SoeSoe. She greeted me like I was an old friend and is very hospitable above all I can imagine. I participated in the midnight cycle ride with Jeff and did not manage to eat dinner prior and I was so hungry afterwards. SoeSoe actually gave me food that she bought earlier but did not manage to eat because she wasn't hungry yet.

Also, on my last day in Yangon after getting back from my morning flight from Inle, my flight back to Singapore was in the evening and SoeSoe offered that I can leave my luggage at her place while I do some last minute sightseeing and shopping and even take a shower to freshen up before heading to the airport. I appreciated it so much and will recommend this guesthouse to all my friends! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caramelski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I always stay at Bike World when in Yangon. The rooms and breakfast are great but the best part is the people who run the place, an Aussie guy named Jeff and his wife Soe Soe, along with all of the staff are great. If possible arrive on a Friday night and go along for the late night group bike ride that goes by all of the sites you will want to come back and visit later, including Shwedagon Pagoda, Chinatown, Kandawgyi lake, and the house of Aung San Suu Kyi. From the moment you arrive Soe Soe helps get your itinerary sorted and points you in the direction of whatever it is you want to see, do or explore.

The place has a cool bike theme with every room named after a part of the bicycle, but even if you re not a cycling enthusiast it is still a great place to stay. It is just outside downtown in a posh neighbourhood at Inye Lake surrounded by embassies and mansions. A short and cheap taxi ride has you anywhere you need to be in the city. The traffic isn't as bad in Yangon as in many other Asian cities and the fares being cheap means don't need (or probably want) to be on the downtown crowded and crazy grid system.

If you stay here once you will probably not bother to stay anywhere else in Yangon..

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidMayesPhuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

As Myanmar is not yet well known, is good to have a reliable place to stay once arriving in Yangon. This BB is located between airport and downtown. The bedroom I've got is in the new building. Small but clean with AC, TV and WiFi. The owners Soe Soe and Jeff are very kind. Breakfast is very good. Even is a little bit expensive for a backpacker I would take it again because they make you feel very comfortable which is nice when gettig into a strange country.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I was greeted by the owner Soe Soe upon my arrival, the next minute we are in conversation like friends catching up with one another. I arrived early so while I'm waiting as they prepare my room, they serve me limitless Burmese food and drinks free of charge. The location is near Inya Lake and 15 minutes from downtown Yangon, but you' ll appreciate the quiet surrounding and exclusiveness of the place. I would recommend Bike World to all types of travelers who want to experience Burmese hospitality.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank Ricky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
4.8 mi away
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtown)
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtow...
#18 of 162 in Yangon (Rangoon)
517 reviews
0.6 mi away
Golden Guest Inn
Golden Guest Inn
#4 of 177 in Yangon (Rangoon)
216 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wai Wai's Place
Wai Wai's Place
#1 of 177 in Yangon (Rangoon)
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Bond
Hotel Bond
#5 of 177 in Yangon (Rangoon)
83 reviews
1.8 mi away
Thanlwin Guest House
Thanlwin Guest House
#2 of 100 in Yangon (Rangoon)
143 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pickled Tea Hostel
Pickled Tea Hostel
#1 of 100 in Yangon (Rangoon)
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bike World Bed, Breakfast & Bike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bike World Bed, Breakfast & Bike

Address: 10F Khaboung Street,6 and half miles,Pyay Road | near Swiss Embassy, Hlaing Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: £25 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bike World B&B is located in a quiet area away from traffic noise but still handy to public transport. There are several good restaurants nearby including establishments serving Indian cuisine, seafood, fast-food as well as many good tea shops. The Nga Glass factory is also in the neighborhood plus Inya Lake is walking distance from the Inn. Several local banks are in walking distance, these banks offer currency exchange plus ATM's. The B&B is half way between Yangon's International & Domestic Airports and downtown Yangon. Embassies representing Australia, Denmark, Norway, Finland, Sweden, Switzerland, Israel, United States of America and South Korea are nearby. Shopping complexes are also in walking distance from the B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Bike World Bed, Breakfast & Bike reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bike World Bed, Breakfast & Bike Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing