We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for our first night in Myanmar”
Review of Hotel 7 Mile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel 7 Mile
Ranked #54 of 163 Yangon (Rangoon) B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect for our first night in Myanmar”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is a relatively new hotel with clean, comfortable and nicely decorated rooms and bathrooms. It is not close to downtown but it's a short ride from the airport, which worked perfectly for us. We got in past midnight and were leaving for the Golden Rock the following morning, so I would recommend it for people in a similar situation. If the location is not a major factor, I think this hotel offers very good value for your money. Breakfast wasn't the best we had in Myanmar but it was more than decent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcurtez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    28
    42
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
23
8
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Allison Park
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel is on a quiet street just off a main road roughly half way between the airport and the center of the city. The hotel is comfortable, clean and quiet. The food is good, but nothing special. The staff people speak English, are friendly and are very helpful. I liked the neighborhood, which is typical Myanmar with food stalls and tiny restaurants plus some larger businesses. Soon after arrival, I walked back away from the main road and people-watched: kids going home from school, local workers, housewives, food sellers, Buddhist priests, etc. I stayed three nights, two on the way in to Myanmar, one on the way out. The car service was very useful on the last morning as I had a 7 AM flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Schoffpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
942 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 397 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This fairly new hotel is located in a to us non-descript section of Yangon, 7 busy miles from the city center (hence the name) but only 3 miles from the international airport. It has a small but decent lobby with very kind English-speaking reception staff. Our bedroom was clean but very small, bare of decoration but equipped with tv and mini bar. The lighting was just ok and only minimal electrical outlets are provided, but there is good free in-room wifi. There is scant closet space and no desk. Wooden floor in bedroom, large, hard but for us comfortable bed, on one side almost completely and inconveniently set against the wall, overall good sleep quality.
Tiled all-in-one bath with shower integrated into the room with no partition or curtain, resulting in a wet floor, wet toilet, mirror, shelves, etc whenever a shower is taken, an inconvenient concept in a rather new hotel.
Breakfast room again is very clean, good attentive service with minimal Asian/European buffet style food offerings, we noticed that one can order eggs as some other guests did, but there is no indication thereof.
Dinner in their restaurant is also quite acceptable if simple.
Overall kind staff, acceptable facilities except for the bathroom layout, ok for a short stay but a bit far in dense traffic into downtown.

Room Tip: As other travelers have suggested, opt for a larger room, we did not have a choice as our travel was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hotel was ok - clean, pleasant staff, reasonable price, ordinary food; just non-descript & a bit of a way from central Yangon. Its about halfway to the airport & there's not a lot in the vicinity. Taxis to the centre cost about $4-5 (Oct 2013). Ok if you're just stopping overnight from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AandA2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

If your budget is around $60-70 per night, this hotel can be a good option. It is located just a short car ride from the airport (which saves you from the traffic jams) and fairly new. The rooms are clean and quite comfortable, without any unnecessary luxuries. The hotel has its own car service, which this reviewer found very useful. When asked to take me to a restaurant, the driver literally sprinted to parking in order to get the car as soon as possible.

On the negative side, breakfast was poor, particularly if you like Western food. It was also frustrating to spend 15 minutes to check out, when the room bill was very simple and straightforward. There were no less than three staff involved in the check-out process; two filling out various forms and books by hand, and one working on a computer. Apparently, check out was an unexpected request and involved a large amount of back and forth. In future, it must be possible to streamline this process, which would seem fairly basic for a hotel, so that travellers are not held up unnecessarily.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aibnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I paid for $72 per night for a big room (which is the room they only available) with twin bed, have a big LCD. design is dated, bathroom is big and nice bathtub.
bed is so so but location is good for business, close to airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phelix J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Booked and paid for a twin sharing room 7 nites but on arrival I was solo. Hotel less USD5 for breakfast for 1 pax. My husband finally made it for 1 night. I was charged extra US$20, $10 for 1 nite and $10 for the next day for staying in my room for 30 min. I was told hotel policy: if you use the room 15 min, pay $10.

Housekeeping kept close tab of guests movement. Had to justify when I asked for 1 bottled water when they have forgotten to replenish. Generally clean but had a small cockroach crawling on my bed one night.

Hotel taxi to airport: when don't specifically asked for the nice hotel taxi, was given an old street taxi and paid the same fare.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YJY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Kan Yeik Thar
Hotel Kan Yeik Thar
#110 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hub Hotel
The Hub Hotel
#117 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.9 mi away
Elegant Pyi Thar Yar Hotel
Elegant Pyi Thar Yar Hotel
#79 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Parami - Yangon
Hotel Parami - Yangon
#38 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Yangon
Hotel Yangon
#71 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Golden View Hotel
Royal Golden View Hotel
#83 of 163 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Mile

Property: Hotel 7 Mile
Address: 32 Kone Myint Yeiktha Street | Mayangone Township, 7 mile, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 163 B&Bs / Inns in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 7 Mile 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 7 Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 Mile Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing