We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Medical Mission 2014”
Review of Hotel 7 Mile

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 7 Mile
Ranked #56 of 169 Yangon (Rangoon) B&B and Inns
Clovis, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Medical Mission 2014”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Our medical mission team stayed here for 2 nights before heading out to Zalun township then to Miytwa Village. The rooms are spacious and appealing……no gaudy decor. Feels and looks like a 4 star hotel. Beds are comfortable and the air conditioning was perfect for the time of year. Front desk staff is helpful and a restaurant is on-site. The staff is always willing to help with your luggage. A big plus was two computers in the lobby that had free access to the internet. Wi-Fi was also available.

Room Tip: The third floor had the least foot traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ninjalab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    28
    44
    3
    3
See reviews for
11
23
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Stayed here one night in October. We arrived late evening from the airport, a taxi cost us K6000 (£4) and left early morning for the Dagon Ayeyar bus station. The hotel is very convenient for these two locations. We paid $65 through a Yangon based agent. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful. We used the hotels car service to get to the bus station the following morning. The hotel is new and modern. The rooms are good and clean but very small. It's possible they have rooms of different sizes, we did not inquire about this. Also the bathroom is tiny and the toilet gets wet when you shower.
We had dinner at the hotel restaurant which was surprisingly very good.
As we left very early we were not able to have breakfast which was included in the price but they did provide us with a not so appetising packed breakfast of a jam sandwich, a banana and a water bottle.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gastronomic-girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

This is a relatively new hotel with clean, comfortable and nicely decorated rooms and bathrooms. It is not close to downtown but it's a short ride from the airport, which worked perfectly for us. We got in past midnight and were leaving for the Golden Rock the following morning, so I would recommend it for people in a similar situation. If the location is not a major factor, I think this hotel offers very good value for your money. Breakfast wasn't the best we had in Myanmar but it was more than decent.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcurtez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison Park
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

The hotel is on a quiet street just off a main road roughly half way between the airport and the center of the city. The hotel is comfortable, clean and quiet. The food is good, but nothing special. The staff people speak English, are friendly and are very helpful. I liked the neighborhood, which is typical Myanmar with food stalls and tiny restaurants plus some larger businesses. Soon after arrival, I walked back away from the main road and people-watched: kids going home from school, local workers, housewives, food sellers, Buddhist priests, etc. I stayed three nights, two on the way in to Myanmar, one on the way out. The car service was very useful on the last morning as I had a 7 AM flight.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Schoffpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
1,026 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

This fairly new hotel is located in a to us non-descript section of Yangon, 7 busy miles from the city center (hence the name) but only 3 miles from the international airport. It has a small but decent lobby with very kind English-speaking reception staff. Our bedroom was clean but very small, bare of decoration but equipped with tv and mini bar. The lighting was just ok and only minimal electrical outlets are provided, but there is good free in-room wifi. There is scant closet space and no desk. Wooden floor in bedroom, large, hard but for us comfortable bed, on one side almost completely and inconveniently set against the wall, overall good sleep quality.
Tiled all-in-one bath with shower integrated into the room with no partition or curtain, resulting in a wet floor, wet toilet, mirror, shelves, etc whenever a shower is taken, an inconvenient concept in a rather new hotel.
Breakfast room again is very clean, good attentive service with minimal Asian/European buffet style food offerings, we noticed that one can order eggs as some other guests did, but there is no indication thereof.
Dinner in their restaurant is also quite acceptable if simple.
Overall kind staff, acceptable facilities except for the bathroom layout, ok for a short stay but a bit far in dense traffic into downtown.

Room Tip: As other travelers have suggested, opt for a larger room, we did not have a choice as our travel was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weberwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Hotel was ok - clean, pleasant staff, reasonable price, ordinary food; just non-descript & a bit of a way from central Yangon. Its about halfway to the airport & there's not a lot in the vicinity. Taxis to the centre cost about $4-5 (Oct 2013). Ok if you're just stopping overnight from the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AandA2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

If your budget is around $60-70 per night, this hotel can be a good option. It is located just a short car ride from the airport (which saves you from the traffic jams) and fairly new. The rooms are clean and quite comfortable, without any unnecessary luxuries. The hotel has its own car service, which this reviewer found very useful. When asked to take me to a restaurant, the driver literally sprinted to parking in order to get the car as soon as possible.

On the negative side, breakfast was poor, particularly if you like Western food. It was also frustrating to spend 15 minutes to check out, when the room bill was very simple and straightforward. There were no less than three staff involved in the check-out process; two filling out various forms and books by hand, and one working on a computer. Apparently, check out was an unexpected request and involved a large amount of back and forth. In future, it must be possible to streamline this process, which would seem fairly basic for a hotel, so that travellers are not held up unnecessarily.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aibnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
2.1 mi away
Nice Day Hotel
Nice Day Hotel
#109 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
13 reviews
3.4 mi away
Green Leaf Hotel
Green Leaf Hotel
#99 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
19 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Parami - Yangon
Hotel Parami - Yangon
#36 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hub Hotel
The Hub Hotel
#117 of 155 in Yangon (Rangoon)
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Galaxy Hotel
Galaxy Hotel
#37 of 169 in Yangon (Rangoon)
11 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Holiday Hotel
#84 of 169 in Yangon (Rangoon)
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7 Mile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7 Mile

Property: Hotel 7 Mile
Address: 32 Kone Myint Yeiktha Street | Mayangone Township, 7 mile, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 169 B&Bs / Inns in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 7 Mile 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, JovagoAsia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel 7 Mile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel 7 Mile Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing