We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New functional hotel in the Center of Yangon”
Review of Clover City Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clover City Center
Ranked #33 of 151 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“New functional hotel in the Center of Yangon”
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Given the fact that there is a shortage of hotel rooms in Yangon and therefore the prices are relatively high Clover City Center Hotel is a good choice. The rooms are small but have everything you could need. The hotel is clean. The breakfast is simple but otherwise Ok. The staff is helpful and friendly. The location is fine.
The breakfast room is too small for the number of guests

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrLTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    211
    166
    31
    15
See reviews for
23
163
102
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

great value of you are looking for affordable price of budget. location are good. very near to market and sule pagoda. walk about 10 minutes to china town. great street food. overall hotel location is great.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigerrr87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

Burma cannot handle the new influx of tourists and hotel rooms book up in advance. Prices are high compared to most of SE Asia. This new hotel is spotless and they bend over backwards to provide good service. There were 6 people behind the reception counter-all bumping into each other-but really anxious to help.
Our room was basic-white-and rather small. It was quiet with slow WiFi-a problem throughout the country. It is in a good location with walking distance access to the largest market in Yangon-Bogyoke Aung San Market. Here you can change money, eat street food, buy clothes, have an avacodo milkshake (sounds foul, but surprisingly good), and mingle with friendly locals.
Good value for your money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rangyhulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
279 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

The hotel was in good location within walking distance of the Sule Paya, the river and Bogyoke Aung San Market. The rooms were very clean with flat screen TV and very small shower only bathrooms. There was a lot of construction around the hotel but we could not here anything from our room which was at the back of the building. Would recommend.

Taxis are cheap and plentiful in Yangon.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKSAYERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Yangon has a shortage of hotel rooms and this hotel offers great value for money. It is a small hotel but it is well placed in central Yangon. The Sule pagoda, Bogyoke Aung San market and Mahabandoola garden are all within walking distance. It is a great place to stay if considering a walking tour of the city.The staff are wonderful and the rooms are basic but clean. There is free bottled water , free wi-fi, and tea/coffee making facilities.
There are plenty of opportunities to try Burmese cuisine in the local restaurants, tea houses and street vendors located in the streets not far from the hotel.
Use the extractor fan if the bathroom smell is a problem

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the Traders Hotel as they sometimes have pool side functio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paloma057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

The hotel is in a very good location in the city centre. It is located at the back of Traders Hotel, and is on a small street. The main to the south, the intersection is very very busy. It'll be good for those who like the hustle and bustle of a city.

The rooms are very small. Twin share room had just enough space for our luggage, and not much walking space. The polyester sheets that previous reviewers wrote about still apply and was a bit of an issue the first night but got used to them quickly. Could have been a mental thing from reading the reviews before arriving.

Because it is a new hotel it is very clean and tidy. Our room had a shower over the toilet area so ideal for single or couples; not for twin share-not much space or privacy. Appears to have wide variety of tourists staying there: young couples, older couples, business people. Breakfast is standard no-choice offering of set items: a small bite size piece of chicken some eggs, veg, a break roll, small portion of curry and fruit. It isn't lavish but enough to kick start the day.

Very friendly staff and attentive service.

Unfortunately, the hotel rates but more than double in 12-18 months, so this is a good clean budget hotel in a good location. I'm not sure that is stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valentina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
198 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

I was dismayed initially when we arrived at this hotel in the evening. The street on which it is located is filled with locals cooking outside on the street, and there are lots of local shops. But the hotel was really fine, given that it is in Yangon, where pickings are very slim for good lodging. With the recent opening of the borders, tourists are flooding here and the nice hotels are scarce and exceedingly expensive, so this was a nice choice, because the price was very good.

Once we got into the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised. Desk staff and bellhops were very eager to please. The room was SPOTLESS, if a bit cramped. We had the room that was rated second from the top. I recommend that you request the best room they have and you will have more space.

The breakfast, for which we paid extra, was inedible. Thankfully, we were located around the corner from Traders Hotel, which has beautiful dining facilities at reasonable prices. We purchased breakfast buns at Traders and then used the free coffee in our room to have our own little breakfast. It worked great!

It is right across the street from Boyogoke Market and walking distance to the railway station and to the Sule Pagoda.


Finally, I felt very SAFE here. I really did like the hotel and so did my husband.

Room Tip: Get the best room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ortlinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.0 mi away
Clover City Center Plus Hotel
Clover City Center Plus Hotel
#30 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtown)
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtow...
#23 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.0 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#45 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bahosi
Hotel Bahosi
#17 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand United (Chinatown)
Hotel Grand United (Chinatown)
#27 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Star Hotel
City Star Hotel
#46 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover City Center

Property: Clover City Center
Address: No. 217 32nd Street | (upper block), Pabedan Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11143, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 151 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clover City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Yangon, you'll feel right at home at Clover City Center Hotel, which offers quality accommodation and great service. Only away, this 3-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. Also within easy reach are Australian Embassy, Bogyoke Aung San Market, Shri Kali Temple. Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at this Yangon hotel. Top features of the hotel include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, 24-hour room service, luggage storage, Wi-Fi in public areas. Guests can choose from 84 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. With an ideal location and facilities to match, Clover City Center Hotel hits the spot in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clover City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover City Center Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing