We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clover City Center
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Yankin(Yangon (Rangoon))(Great Value!)
US$45
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Strand(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$283
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Garden Hotel Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Loft Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$120
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Sule Shangri-La Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$185
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PARKROYAL Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$139
US$101
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inya Lake Hotel, Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$81
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Summit Parkview Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$81
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Hotel Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
US$155
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
42
223
173
35
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
223
173
35
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssule pagodaset breakfastcentral locationwalking distancescott marketdowntown yangonbudget hotelshort staywould stay here againshangri la hoteltrain stationthe hotel is cleanlocation is greatdeluxe roomfruit plattertaxiburma
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We were very happy with our four night stay at the Clover City Center. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and the location is fantastic - a quick walk to the Sule Paya, the markets, and downtown. As most have mentioned, rooms are basic, but very clean. Wifi is a bit weak, in my opinion, and while beds were comfortable, the pillows seemed a bit too thick, craning your neck. Did not eat breakfast there. With regard to value - I think the Clover is very good value. It's not a guesthouse, it's a hotel, and a decent, clean, well-located hotel. This being our first trip to Myanmar, it gave us a clean, comfortable, friendly introduction at a reasonable price. Regarding noise, yes, at times we heard dogs barking and morning prayers, but not enough to wake us or cause concern. If you want a good clean, modern room without the bells and whistles of a luxury hotel, the Clover City Center will fit the bill.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MuggsyMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Great location in center of downtown, clean but pretty basic. Poor value, you will find better value for your dollar ( or kyat) elsewhere in yangon. Try the local food in downtown and head for a drink in 19th st.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Don't expect luxury but this place is very clean. Could connect to wifi most times but quite slow.
We interrupted the cleaner one day, she was actually ironing our sheets once she made the bed!!! Staff are friendly and most have good English. The Breakfast set is fairly poor, but substantial to fill you until lunchtime
(Baked beans, fried egg, toast a sweet pastry, a fruit plate, stir fried veggies). A few English movie channels. Comfy beds! Shower is next to toilet so wet floor in bathroom after shower but most people can deal with this. Very central location. Walking distance to many restaurants and the Scott Street market. Would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank travelling_sister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel is what it shows. It was clean and new, so the accommodations were okay. The internet worked well and there was a safe in the room. The beds were clean, but not very comfortable. My room was located right next to the stairwell and it was incredibly noisy! I would recommend asking for a room towards the back away from the stairwell and elevator. The staff was friendly and helpful. The reviews for this hotel I read all indicated that that the sewage smell was unbearable. I do agree that it did not smell nice, but that is Yangon for you…not the hotel. I think if I did my research more, I could have found a hotel that was nicer for the same amount of money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back away from the elevator and stairwell if you want less noise.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

If you want a clean basic affordable hotel this is it. The location is also something to consider. 2nd stay here and its tolerable for a couple nights. Would not want to stay much longer. This room had better sheets and clean. Water pressure was a bit low. Was a decent size room. Television and wifi worked fairly well for Myanmar. Don't let the fact the hotel is in the alley street way behind Traders. Have never felt unsafe. Staff is kind and will help as much as possible.

Room Tip: Higher room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews