We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very standard hotel”
Review of Clover City Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clover City Center
Ranked #36 of 151 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very standard hotel”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The hotel advertisement for the lobby is totally different than the actually. Since the lobby is close to the dinning room for breakfast, it is a bit smelly, not much. The smell is like un-dried floor mop.
There is only one elevator to the room, but it is not too crowded, so it is ok. The room is very small, it is like Ibis size but the clean and smell is a lot better at Ibis than this hotel. The chemical odour perhaps from the bathroom is too sting. The room is clean, TV is at the wall up in front of your bed. The bathroom itself, the shower water is very weak, and hot water cannot last for second person in consecutive. The breakfast is served on your table, it is not buffet style. And everyday is the same, consist of sunny sun eye, baked bread, bean, sour sweet fried chicken, carrot and cauliflower. The fruit is always watermelon, papaya and pineapple. The location is at the very narrow street just behind the traders hotel. The city center and city center plus are located at the same narrowed street just nearby. And the street is full of vehicles that park at the night and even in the morning. I had no time to walk around, so I have no information of nearby. The wifi is also very bad, it connect and off many times.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoHandaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    211
    167
    33
    15
See reviews for
23
164
102
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This hotel just behind main street in city center and behind traders hotel. Rooms smaller than I was expected even shower is small. But clean and neat rooms. Breakfast is very limited.. Wifi is not very fast not able to use my skype calls. Only advantage is location and cleanliness. Many restaurants available in walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malgudiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel is very nice and clean. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and fresh. I love bedsheets and pillows alot as it's so smooth for me that I didn't even want to wake up.Easy to go everywhere by walk. You can also walk to bogyoke market and sule pagoda as it only took 10 mins walk to each. Athough the street is alittle bit dirty but it's OK once you went back inside hotel and then you will feel fresh. :) Overall I think the price is worth for me and if I have a chance to visit yangon next time, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Phnum Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is a small hotel, the room is small but clean.
staff are friendly but the breakfast is limited.
Wifi is acceptable but the road in front of the hotel is small and not so nice.
This hotel is in the city center and it's easy to go to anywhere like shopping ,movie with a small pay to taxi.
From hotel you can walk to the park and also to see one pagoda named SULE.

Price is a little high compared with the amenities and services provided by the hotel.
In conclusion: I would like to recommend this hotel, it's not bad but it's not the best!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vannak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

The hotel is located in the backstreet, behind Traders Hotel, the air is not fresh. The rooms are very small and always dump. Not well cleaned, the air conditioner had mold growing inside...yet we had to use it when in the room. Its not worth the price.
However, the staff are very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cat_Rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels

Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Upon returning to Yangon from a six day trip in Myanmar, I was very disappointed with my stay in Clover City. The room was VERY bare, which felt like a college dorm, which was fine if it were clean, but it wasn't. I saw a line of ants crawling on the table next to my bed and there were crumbs under my the pillow....I was afraid there were gonna be fleas on the bed! The power also went out three times in one night, without a backup generator running. The only positive was the wifi that was running OK (by Burmese standards). Paid $120 for a twin, def not worth it! The Central Hotel was much more worth it!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgal8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Great location, 5mins walk to Bogyoke Market and Sule Pagoda. Just stone throw away from Traders hotel. Taxi's available just outside the hotel. Tell the reception where you want to go and they will get you a taxi. Rooms were excellent, very clean and all basic amenities available including WIFI. Front desk staff were very helpful but unfortunately we didn't get our early morning wake up call on the 1st day, so I suggest you prepare a backup just in case like I did... Besides that morning breakfast was a fixed menu with a variety of food, which I did not fancy. I will definitely stay here again and recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sfiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.0 mi away
Clover City Center Plus Hotel
Clover City Center Plus Hotel
#31 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
250 reviews
0.0 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#51 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
590 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtown)
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtow...
#22 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand United (Chinatown)
Hotel Grand United (Chinatown)
#28 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
386 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Chinatown Hotel
Best Western Chinatown Hotel
#12 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
470 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Star Hotel
City Star Hotel
#45 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover City Center

Property: Clover City Center
Address: No. 217 32nd Street | (upper block), Pabedan Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11143, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 151 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clover City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Yangon, you'll feel right at home at Clover City Center Hotel, which offers quality accommodation and great service. Only away, this 3-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. Also within easy reach are Australian Embassy, Bogyoke Aung San Market, Shri Kali Temple. Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at this Yangon hotel. Top features of the hotel include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, 24-hour room service, luggage storage, Wi-Fi in public areas. Guests can choose from 84 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. With an ideal location and facilities to match, Clover City Center Hotel hits the spot in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clover City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover City Center Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing