We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and effective stay”
Review of Clover City Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clover City Center
Ranked #32 of 151 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Good and effective stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I loved my stay at the place because I found the hotel good enough for the price. The staff at the place is friendly and co operative and the room is decently spaced with comfortable bed and clean bathroom except for the hot water availability which is a alien thing no matter where you choose to stay in Burma considering the shortage of water. Even though the price is slightly on the higher side, you can’t complain because the place is quite close to all the major attraction and plus compared to other expensive places around this one is a good choice

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank isabellaella25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear isabellaella25,

Your every word is so accurately precious to us. I encourage anyone searching to stay in Yangon to read about our hotel, the Clover City Center again.

May all of your accommodations be wise selections.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    211
    166
    31
    15
See reviews for
23
163
102
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Clean room helpful staff with good central location to all activities and pagodas.
Priced a little high but worth the extra few dollars for personal comfort and safety.
Didn't try the breakfast, but there are quiet a few tea house nearby if you wish to indulge into the local style breakfast.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Sasha D,

You are very kind to take the time to tell us and YES, we with pride of accomplishment agree as you say: Clean room helpful staff with good central location to all activities and pagodas. Priced a little high but worth the extra few dollars for personal comfort and safety.

We can tell that you expect value for your money.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I would stay here again.
This is a nice hotel with friendly helpful staff. Rooms are clean and well maintained, beds are comfortable, breakfast is good if a little... odd. I found the location to be good, short walk to Sule Pagoda, river and decent, cheap South Indian restaurants. Only real negative was the hot water pressure in the shower was poor.
However, the cost of this place is very high. This is a Yangon issue, not just a Clover City Center problem. This room cost me $US75. I would expect to pay $30 or less for it in many of the neighbouring countries. I just staying in a multi-roomed apartment in Central Bangkok with a gym, pool and all the trimming for less than the cost of this place. But Yangon prices are ridiculous.

Had to get that of my chest. Nice place, friendly staff, recommend it, enjoy your stay :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aquatic_Ape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Aquatic_Ape,

WOW – you said everything as it is. YES – doing business in this location and environment does have its stress points.

Your understanding is most considerate concluding by saying with a smiley at the end: Nice place, friendly staff, recommend it, enjoy your stay :)

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Taxi from Yangon Airport to hotel was $10 air-conditioned or $9 not AC. We booked inside the airport just after arrival on the left hand side. Hotel is located in quite a small street (but I would not describe it as an "alley" as some reviewers have). The street is one-way traffic and has many small businesses cutting paper and binding books. The Clover City Plus is just a few doors up from the Clover City Center. Plenty of staff at reception, check in easy, they scan your passport and give it back to you and give you a cold drink. There are a few steps up to the front door from the street (about 3 or 4) but if you cannot lift your case there are plenty of doormen to help you. There are also a couple of steps to get to the lift. Room very clean, decent size, 2 large single beds pushed together, large fridge. 2 free bottles of water daily plus coffee (3 in 1 sachets). Shower pressure fine. Did not have breakfast. Saw some people eating evening noodles, rice, etc. which looked fine. Safe deposit box in room but not bolted down so did not use (although it would be hard to lift and carry it out as not only is it heavy but there are only two exits, one at front of house by reception and the back staff entrance which is locked and guarded, but we decided not to use). AC worked well and TV reception good with choice of news and movie channels. Toothbrush, soap, shampoo and shower wash was in bathroom and good enough towels. Good location, downtown. Easy walk to market, cafes, supermarket, etc. Plenty of taxis outside hotel and staff and taxi driver confirm price of journey before going. Taxi back to airport was $8 from hotel. Yangon is still expensive so it is best not to compare quality of hotels with Thailand where you get more for your money. But this hotel was clean and in a good location and we felt safe staying there. Stayed 5 nights and it was full all the time.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 765Cassk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear 765Cassk,

When we get impressed we say WOW.

How appropriately you wrote about us here at Clover City Center and then in conclusion saying: This hotel was clean and in a good location, we felt safe staying here for 5 nights and it was full all the time.

Enjoy – your kind words will be with us for a long time.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I'd recommend this hotel as it's located in a good place, near Schwedagon Pagoda (can see from restaurant and some room), town, good restaurant, shopping. Hotel and room facilities+amenities are comfort and clean. Breakfast is not bad, all staff is very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KokJuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear KokJuan,

YES – another WOW from us. Your joy and satisfaction is a joy for us to hear.

Travel well.

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We had a pleasant stay at the hotel which is a great base for seeing the city. The rooms were simple but comfortable. Yes, there was a smell from the bathroom drain on the first day but keeping the bathroom fan running cleared it and on the second night it was gone. We avoided breakfast as it did not look appetising. The staff was friendly and keen to help.

Room Tip: We had rooms on the 7th floor facing different directions and they were both quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graeme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloverHotels, Manager at Clover City Center, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Graeme L,

You kind words are extremely important to us. As complimentary as you are your alertness to suggested change is well received.

Your keen comments of the staff created many smiles.

We wish you enjoyable travels

With kindest regards,
CloverHotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Just to advise all customers to this hotel, If you spill anything in your room, DO NOT use your initiative to clean up the mess with their towels. I spilt chinese tea and automatically cleaned it up (maybe I am a tidy person) which stained the hand towel I used. I admit not soaking the towel in the handbasin immediately and just left it on the bathroom floor. Upon checkout I was charged for the towel (2500 local currency). I asked for the towel and after soaking it in bleach, I now have a lovely white hand towel.

PS. According to the front desk, I should have rung Housekeeping...

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, just to advise you, we were on level 4 then on level 3, the a/c in these...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandanded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.0 mi away
Clover City Center Plus Hotel
Clover City Center Plus Hotel
#29 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
249 reviews
0.0 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#48 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
589 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtown)
Hotel Grand United (21st Downtow...
#23 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Bahosi
Hotel Bahosi
#17 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
167 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand United (Chinatown)
Hotel Grand United (Chinatown)
#28 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Star Hotel
City Star Hotel
#44 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clover City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clover City Center

Property: Clover City Center
Address: No. 217 32nd Street | (upper block), Pabedan Township, Yangon (Rangoon) 11143, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 151 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clover City Center 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Yangon, you'll feel right at home at Clover City Center Hotel, which offers quality accommodation and great service. Only away, this 3-star hotel can be easily accessed from the airport. Also within easy reach are Australian Embassy, Bogyoke Aung San Market, Shri Kali Temple. Take advantage of a wealth of unrivaled services and amenities at this Yangon hotel. Top features of the hotel include free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, 24-hour room service, luggage storage, Wi-Fi in public areas. Guests can choose from 84 rooms, all of which exude an atmosphere of total peace and harmony. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. With an ideal location and facilities to match, Clover City Center Hotel hits the spot in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Clover City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clover City Center Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing