We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Green Hill Hotel
Ranked #16 of 151 Hotels in Yangon (Rangoon)
Certificate of Excellence
China
1 review
“Normal”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Compare a low economic region, their performance can be accepted. i can not speck so much. Sorry. Don't want to speak too much. The internet speed is too slow when i lived there. Maybe, it is rain season.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jingjing L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    193
    69
    12
    3
See reviews for
32
92
22
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Ridiculous hotel for the price. It wasn't the worst hotel I have stayed in, and the service was definitely very friendly. But paying almost $150USD for a bathroom sink with no hot water, a tiny little window in my room, a dire breakfast, very dated decor, and not a great location feels a bit steep! Compared to other cities in Southeast Asia, this is one of the worst values for money I have encountered that I can remember. Any other city I can think of gives much more bang for your buck. The stay was okay, and the food at dinner in the restaurant was surprisingly good. Another plus is that while small, the gym has relatively new Lifefitness equipment. Still, for the price, I expect MUCH better in SE Asia!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jchanlifat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Very impressive as my experience is about lost and found my phone. I realized my phone was lost when i checked-in at the airport back to Bangkok. I didn't remember where i lost it because I didn't use roaming service. Jonathan found the phone and tried to contact me back using Facebook message sent to my friend. I've just received the phone today, so i wrote the review here to thank Jonathan and the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kittinat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan T, Manager at Best Western Green Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Kittinat,

Mingalabar, Greeting from Best Western Green Hill Hotel Yangon!

It was our great pleasure that you have received your hand phone back since we are trying our best to make our cusotmer happy and satisfy at all times. In fact, our bell service had found your handset somewhere in the lobby and was passed it over to me for lost and found action. Then, we, management trying to find a way to reach unkown person, was you by using different ways so as to return it back. Eventually, we made it with your friend connection by facebook in your phone handset.
Our quote is to make our customer happy with our services and facilities and we will maintain our consistent service to our esteemed guest as always.

Warm Regards,
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Its an ok hotel, nothing very outstanding about anything. Different rooms have different upholstery, so better ask for the rooms on the 5th floor, which are nicer and well decked;I didnt and was in a room which was quite depressing and had green walls! The wifi never seemed to work, although the staff was quite helpful and prompt in attending to the same. The breakfast is ok, and so are some parts of the lunch/dinner.

Room Tip: Take the rooms on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emptymusings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan T, Manager at Best Western Green Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Emptymusings,

Mingalabar,

Greeting from Best Western Green Hill Hotel Yangon!

We heed customer review and take every single comment seriously, your comment and your review is very important for us to find out what our weakness and which area is still required to progress. We just want to have detail when was the time you have stayed with us,Best Western Green Hill Hotel, base on your comment which especially pointing out our Wi-Fi is not working properly since we have already upgraded our Wi-Fi into Fiber Optic (10 MB) which is pretty fast and having a consistent network strength at all tiimes since last couple of month ago. Accordingly, we have also upgraded our rooms facility & amenities and now there is nothing much gap between lower and upper floors exception of different design.

No matter how,we guarantee our sericve and facility to make our guest happy and satisfy.

Best Regards,
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Weren't sure what to expect in Myanmar, but a lovely surprise to be staying in a beautiful hotel, close to eating areas and lake. Staff could not have been more helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Did not use pool and don't know if had a gym but Would recommend to anyone wanting a comfortable stay in Yangon. Three stars .......more like 5 if you ask me.

Room Tip: We stayed in 204 and it was fairly quiet and very comfortable. This room was facing front of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan T, Manager at Best Western Green Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Heather T,

Mingalabar, Greeting from Best Western Green Hill Hotel Yangon!

It is our great pleasure to have your beautiful comments while you were with us, Best Western Green Hill Hotel Yangon and we really appreciate your kind review to let people know about our hotel eventhough we are not well known yet globally in the market within the period of couple years.Accordingly, we are assure that we will try to make the best consistent service and facility to gain our guests' satisfaction. By the way, our brand new Gym is just started first of Jun'14 already.

Kind Regards,
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

good location, good breakfast. good service. Good living experience. just the rates is a little bit expensive, maybe because of the SEA games during that period.

a nice country too. worth travelling again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank amychen4891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan T, Manager at Best Western Green Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear Amychen,

Mingalabar, Greeting from Best Western Green Hill Hotel Yangon,

Thank you very much for your kind review and comment in sharing your experience while you were in Yangon with us, Best Western Green Hill Hotel. We, Best Western Green Hill Hotel is trying to be a very good 4 stars Hotel in the market in terms of service and facilities to meet a satisfaction of our valuable guests.

Thank you,
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I did not like this hotel, though the location was convenient, since I was organising an event in the neighboring Hotel. Their approach was not commercial, no professional, not much care for the clients. Anyway, the deluxe room was no bad. Rooms are better than the dull and uncharming lobby area.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade in Deluxe room, with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan T, Manager at Best Western Green Hill Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Lucida,

We are deeply concerned what you brought up in your comments on Trip advisor despite we have been esclating our serivces and facilities to be in line with Best Western Quality Assurance as well as we are apprently receiving our cusotmer satisfaction with our services and facilities. Hence, we are most willing to receive more information and detail of which area are lacking services and carness upon customer and i am assure that we will never let it happen if we could find out.

Warm Regards,
Jonathan
Asst Hotel Manager
jonathan@greenhillhotel.com.mm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Chinatown Hotel
Best Western Chinatown Hotel
#12 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
452 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel
Rose Garden Hotel
#9 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
313 reviews
0.6 mi away
Esperado Lake View Hotel
Esperado Lake View Hotel
#13 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
Chatrium Hotel Royal Lake Yangon
#8 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,473 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Kandawgyi Palace Hotel
The Kandawgyi Palace Hotel
#15 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
1,365 reviews
2.8 mi away
Novotel Yangon Max
Novotel Yangon Max
#5 of 151 in Yangon (Rangoon)
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Green Hill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Green Hill Hotel

Property: Best Western Green Hill Hotel
Address: 12 Pho Sein Road | Tamwe Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Green Hill Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Green Hill Hotel warmly welcomes you. The hotel is conveniently located for exploring Yangon City and elegance aesthetic charms come together to present a distinctive offering of calm, serenity, peace and tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of the city.The great convenience of location reinforces the hotel as an ideal choice not just for business but also for leisure and pleasure and the freeze comes off Kandawgyi lake takes a good health to those who enjoy jogging in the morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Green Hill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Green Hill Hotel Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing