We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aung Tha Pyay Hotel
Ranked #58 of 174 Yangon (Rangoon) B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We came across this place by accident and were glad that we did. Place has clearly been recently refurbished/opened. Rooms are very clean, modern. Flat screen tv, aircon and fridge/mini bar was great. No real views to speak of, but then you are in central Myanmar. Right beside an excellent local food restaurant as well. Price of $65 a night was well worth it, especially in Yangon. The breakfast wasnt amazing however

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank die_maggie_may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sironecokana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank slz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Grete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank M40100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Douglas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.3 mi away
City Star Hotel
City Star Hotel
#43 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
151 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Loft Hotel
The Loft Hotel
#9 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#55 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#60 of 161 in Yangon (Rangoon)
604 reviews
0.0 mi away
New Aye Yar Hotel
New Aye Yar Hotel
#106 of 174 in Yangon (Rangoon)
92 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel @ Yangon Heritage
Hotel @ Yangon Heritage
#14 of 174 in Yangon (Rangoon)
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aung Tha Pyay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aung Tha Pyay Hotel

Address: No.74/80, 38th Street , Near Merchant Street | Kyauktada Township, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range: £27 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aung Tha Pyay Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aung Tha Pyay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aung Tha Pyay Hotel Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing