We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT option in an expensive city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hninn Si Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hninn Si Budget Inn
Ranked #21 of 158 Yangon (Rangoon) B&B and Inns
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT option in an expensive city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

Hninn Si is a lovely guesthouse located in the quieter, eastern part of downtown Yangon.

While most of Yangon's hotels and guesthouses have seen a huge increase in price over the past couple years, Hninn Si has done a great job offering its guests a clean and safe option to stay at a very reasonable price.

The owners and staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. They will recommend restaurants in Yangon and even help guests book travel arrangements elsewhere in the country.

Please be aware that bathrooms are SHARED. For me, this was the only negative attribute of Hninn Si. The bathrooms are plenty clean, and large enough to accomodate all the guests, but it was sometimes an inconvenience to have to leave my room to use the bathroom. Other than that though, I have no complaints.

~Free wifi that consistently works (even in your room)
~Air conditioning
~Generator
~Free breakfast (though I'd still recommending checking out nearby teashops for breakfast)
~Unbeatable price
~Nice location near to Botataung Pagoda

Thanks for a lovely stay, Hninn Si. I'll certainly stay here next time I'm in town!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    63
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
7
42
40
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
119 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after we left their neighbours from Ocean Pearl Inn. Such friendly staff, they will do anything for you! They even negotiated with 6 different taxi's for us to make sure we didnt pay too much. Also arranged bus tickets and our next hotel. Rooms are basic, but light and beds are pretty good. Shared bathroom is very clean and we paid 23 dollars for a large room with 4 beds! Wifi was on and off. Breakfast included with coffee, tea, banana, toast, jam and fried egg. We enjoyed it here!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Baskotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

The owners and the staff are really amazing here. They are so friendly and helpful.They really take their time and effort to fix everything for you. I did't have planned my trip so they did arranging me busticket, booked guesthouses in Bagan ang Inle Lake and give nice tips what to do in Yangon. This place is worth every penny. Free wifi, breakfast, waterbottles, aircon and clean rooms. I enjoyd my stay so much. Michael and Kai treated their guests like they all are VIP for them. Warmly recommended this guesthouse for everyone!

Email: Hninnsi.budgetinn@gmail.com
Phone: (951) 9010484 or (959) 5130878
You can also find them in Facebook now!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susarope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, the owner (english speaking and knows everything about the city, the buses, etc.) and all the staff were really nice and helpful, the price was great, breakfast and wifi included, the rooms are really clean also the bad rooms and has an excellent ubication!! Excellent!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sanescorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yangon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

The service of the staff and also of the owner Mrs Kai is excellent.

Kai is a source of information for all of Myanmar. Very helpful in arranging travels, from local bus, taxi to extensive travel in Myanmar.

The whole of the guesthouse is extremely clean, rooms are all in new, mint condition, so are the separate bathrooms. Over the 2 floors 12 rooms, and on each floor 3 wc and 3 modern shower rooms, cold and hot water 24/7. Generator switches on immediately in case of black out of the national electricity company.

Breakfast is served on the groundfloor from 6.30 till 9,30, after that daily transformed to a mobile phone shop. Handy to buy here a sim card for your cell phone, or a top up.

Wi Fi free

Lounge on first floor is the homely meeting place for the guests

Located in the heart of Yangoon, in walking distance to many of the main sites.

I like best the cleaniness, the quietness (even of the AC in all rooms) the excellent service, the location and the value for money (from 22USD/room)

Room Tip: basically all rooms are good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank archipelago7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yangon (Rangoon) hotels
0.0 mi away
Ocean Pearl Inn
Ocean Pearl Inn
#91 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
1.9 mi away
Agga Youth Hotel
Agga Youth Hotel
#62 of 147 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lotus Bed & Breakfast
Lotus Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 158 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Agga Guest House
Agga Guest House
#23 of 158 in Yangon (Rangoon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Myint Myat Guest House
Myint Myat Guest House
#19 of 158 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
3.9 mi away
Thanlwin Guest House
Thanlwin Guest House
#2 of 83 in Yangon (Rangoon)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hninn Si Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hninn Si Budget Inn

Property: Hninn Si Budget Inn
Address: 213 215 Bo Taung Pagoda Road, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Phone Number:
Region: Myanmar > Yangon Region > Yangon (Rangoon)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 158 B&Bs / Inns in Yangon (Rangoon)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hninn Si Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are newly open Budget Inn in Yangon, Myanmar. We have 15 rooms from single to quad rooms (single/double/triple/quad). Starting from $20 to $60. All rooms come with air condition, free wifi in the room (wireless only), breakfast included with the room. We are located in heart of the town, many restaurants are walking distance, hotel lobby opens 24/7. Safe, clean and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hninn Si Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hninn Si Budget Inn Yangon, Myanmar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing