We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summit Parkview Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Halpin Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Belmond Governor's Residence(Yangon (Rangoon))
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Taw Win Garden Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel H Valley Yangon(Yangon (Rangoon))
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Diamond Crown Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    The RGN City Lodge(Yangon (Rangoon))
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Myanmar Panda Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Lavender(Yangon (Rangoon))
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Guest Care Hotel(Yangon (Rangoon))
    View Hotel
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    Reviews (685)
    Filter reviews
    685 results
    Traveller rating
    110
    355
    189
    23
    8
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    110
    355
    189
    23
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsshwedagon pagodapeople's parkblack canyonswimming poolbreakfast buffetnational museumwalking distanceroom facingunder renovationcomfortable hoteltaxi ridean upgradewifi is freemoney exchangeinternational hotelrooms are cleanbusiness trip
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    276 - 281 of 685 reviews
    Reviewed 27 January 2014

    Well run hotel, convenient to most attractions. Taxis are cheap and always available for visiting attractions too far to walk. Clean rooms, well appointed and cool when needed. We were very happy with the service we received throughout the hotel from the charming and attentive staff. The pool was well used after a hot touring day even though the weather this January has been mild, according to local guides. Gym facilities are available and wifi is free. We thought the breakfast was excellent and it was available inside and outside on a pool facing terrace.The breakfast featured a good variety of choices and we enjoyed our visits to the omelette chef. Check out at noon was appreciated, although you were able to arrange a later checkout if needed for a early evening flight.
    As stated earlier the staff were very friendly and keen to make sure we enjoyed our three night stay. Location! Location! Location! wins every time. Well worth a visit.

    Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Schwedagon Pagoda.
    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Francis P
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 January 2014

    We stayed here because the location appeared to be good. It was exceptional. We were able to walk to several of the attractions - do not miss the 'Circular Train' for a taste of how rural life interacts with the city.

    TIP: Two days before you arrive at any hotel send them an email to confirm your arrival time and pleasantly plead for a good room. This pays off most of the time because it makes a personal connection (you are no longer just a registration number).

    For the Summit Parkview ask for a nice room with a very good view of Swedagon Pagoda. The hotel is just two blocks from this amazing site and the Pagoda at night is something to behold.

    The rooms need some up dating but they are clean and provide everything most travelers need

    Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room with a view of the Pagoda
    • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank David C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 January 2014

    Really comfortable hotel offering excellent service and facilities.

    Customer service excellent (but that is the culture of Burmese people, they are incredibly warm, kind and helpful). The hotel itself offers good facilities; swimming pool, great gym (much better than many other hotel gyms I have seen in other countries round the world), good restaurant and the wifi was much quicker than I had expected (having read reviews that it is very slow).

    Hotel rooms were also very impressive - but I would expect that with the price they charge, this hotel is not cheap, but I believe it is competitively priced for other hotels in Yangon. Room was spacious, very clean, had a ceiling fan as well A/C, and cable TV offering an array of television channels. Bathroom was great, plenty of towels, hairdryer etc. I was lucky enough to receive a room with a view of the Shwe Dagon Pagoda, which was awesome to be able to look at! Myanmar has definitely been marked as one of my favourite countries to have visited and that was helped by the good impression given by this hotel...

    Definitely recommend staying at this hotel, and remember even though it is expensive, as soon as you travel outside of Yangon you can stay in much cheaper accommodation. We stayed in 'Mothers' guesthouse in Mandalay and it was only $45 a night for a large room.

    Regarding Myanmar more generally; remember to travel with crisp and unused US dollar bills (don't fold them! they can be rejected, and with limited ability to withdraw cash this is too risky!) also remember that your phone won't get any signal at all while in Myanmar and it is extremely expensive to try and buy a local SIM /handset while in Myanmar.

    Room Tip: views of the Shwedagon pagoda are available from some rooms - do request one as the view is definitely worth it!
    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank hfhtaylor
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 8 January 2014

    Got great views of Shwedagon Pagoda from our room. Bathrooms are clean, so are the towels and sheets. Breakfast had great variety. Staff was very courteous. Well recommended as a good hotel! Slightly older property but reasonable value for money.

    Room Tip: Ask for one with a view of the Shwedagon
    • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank sathyany
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 January 2014

    I have been this hotel several times since 2009. I always had very good experience when I stayed in this hotel. The only down side of this place is the location, comparing to the Traders and the Parkroyal, that you have to take the Taxi to any place you want to go. On the other hand, if you come to Yangon for business, this is a good place to stay because you can avoid some traffic in the downtown.

    Room Tip: Try to ask for the room facing to the Pagoda. The view at night is super good if you can do so.
    • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Wangyu
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews